Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sahara Linen Cardigan

A draped darling is back with a revamped fit so it sits nicely and naturally on the shoulders. A striped border anchors the lightweight look. Fresh and flattering over dresses or denim. Three-quarter sleeves. Length. Rolled edges. Linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Review 1 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evemerlot23
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sahara Cardigan
Date:January 24, 2014
Lovely fabric, but the sleeves are too tight and confining. I am taking it with me to vacation in the keys---perfect for sundown.
Review 2 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fawny
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 28, 2013
Super cute and great colors. Also flattering on anyone from 15 to 70. Great tow ear year arou d
Review 3 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kategib
Location:Santa Fe New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice for looking nice
Date:December 7, 2013
sizes run small. had to return mine for the next size up
Review 4 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cas68
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile sweater
Date:September 22, 2013
It's a bit snug in the shoulders but I have large shoulders. It still fits and falls nicely. I bought the small as I usually buy small sweaters/shirts from GH. My measurements are 34B/27 inch waist. As I said, I have larger arms -- so it's a bit snug -- but fine. It looks cute with skirts and jeans and hides a multitude of sins...
Review 5 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thebosslady
Location:Doylestown, pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 18, 2013
Lovely, falls beautifully and hides any flaws!! A big plus door a little middle.
Review 6 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladylovesfashion
Location:South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater, beautiful linen fabric
Date:September 15, 2013
I do like this sweater but only gave it 4 stars since it seems very voluminous and sort of overwhelms my small frame even in the XS. I am keeping it but it would look much nicer on a larger boned, taller person. I am 5'6" and weigh 110. This style works best on bigger ladies. Was disappointed to have missed getting the strawberry color matching sleeveless shell but settled for a gray one and it looks good with the strawberry cardigan. The linen fabric is not too thin, nor too heavy. Seems just about right but I live in South Florida so will be able to wear it all winter here.
Review 7 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moxiemom
Location:West Bend, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Glad I ordered it
Date:September 13, 2013
Very sharp cardigan. Also ordered the tank for underneath. Sleeves are snug so I wouldn't be able to wear long sleeves underneath, but I like the look with the tank..
Review 8 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachelann66
Location:Chicagoland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Difficult neck-still love it!
Date:September 12, 2013
I bought this as a sale of the day and considered myself lucky!! I love the colors and it is a perfect little wrap for the end of the summer, or early spring. The difficulty is the neck- does it roll or fold back? I don't know- it just lays flat when it needs to roll- I have tried to roll it back but it will not stay. Maybe after a few washed it will cooperate. I still wear it a lot and do love it- it's comfy- I love to wrap myself up in it!
Review 9 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annavelyn
Location:westeville, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality
Date:September 8, 2013
Runs small compared to normal garnet hill sizing, but a lovely piece. Keeping, transferring to my daughter. Very nice quality
Review 10 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elements
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just What I expected
Date:September 7, 2013
I bought this sweater along with the matching sweater tank. I love linen and I love this sweater. I bought a Med. and the fit was true to size. I purchased a small in the tank per reviews. This light weight cardigan will be perfect in the summer months when you need a little coverage from the cool air conditioning. I bought the strawberry creme and the color is beautiful. The fabric is a bit stiff bit I think after washing it will be just right.I'm 5'2" 145lbs.
Review 11 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyMarmalade
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
My new favorite piece
Date:September 6, 2013
First of all: I am in love with linen. I live in it, especially in the summer. This linen is nice and drapes well, just like it does on the model.
Second of all: I love gray tones and mustard tones, which go well with my warm skin and hair tones. The dark gray stripe fit the bill perfectly.
Thirdly: I am tall (5'11) and slim with slim arms, so I didn't have problems with the arms being too small like some other reviewers. However, the size S arms ARE form fitting on me, which is usually not the case. Usually Garnet Hill size S is huge on me. I often buy XS, but in this sweater, XS would have been constricting on the arms.
Overall: a lovely, flowy piece that stays on but has plenty of movement. Colors are both neutral and interesting enough to go with everything and add some "oomph" at the same time. I'm in love!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great style and color!
Date:September 2, 2013
I just loved the peachy shade, which seems to flatter everyone, with the great striping to add slimming style. So glad it went on sale! Excellent quality. Fit TTS.
Review 13 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lula21
Location:Oregon coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
linen cardigan
Date:September 2, 2013
I bought this last spring when it went on sale and I just love it ! the linin fabric is crisp and drapes well.. it is perfect for when the weather is just getting warm and I will wear it this fall as the weather turns..
Review 14 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShiningStar
Location:North Coast, NY
Disappointed
Date:August 31, 2013
Have had my eye on this set for 2 seasons, and when they went on sale a couple of weeks ago, ordered. Now sadly returning.
The fabric, a linen knit, does not have much body, and the shell is too transparent. The fabric is also somewhat rough.
The sleeves/shoulder drape worked well for me. (For those who are having problems with slipping shoulders, there is a product in sewing/fabric stores, which is a transparent double faced tape, called Res-Q Tape. Handy for all sorts of temp repairs and securing.)
The real killer, for me, is the placement of the wide bottom stripe, which goes around the back of the garment. It lands on my body right across the widest part of the hips which normally aren't that bad (compared to other issues - LOL!). But in this cardigan, it's like there is a neon horizontal flag emphasizing the worse.
Although I knew it when I purchased, I wish it wasn't DCO. Linen does wrinkle, and although this is a knit, it would be a high maintenance piece to live with - which I am surprised about a knit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHol
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks good, feels weird
Date:August 29, 2013
I get a lot of compliments on this sweater. I bought it and the matching tank on sale and so it was a good value. It looks really nice on and makes for an interesting outfit. The problem is in the design: the cardigan falls off the shoulders constantly. It just slips down. I am thin (5'5" and 120 lb) and it just doesn't really stay on without constant encouragement. Annoying.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 13, 2013
We really want you to be satisfied. Please call us at 1.800.870.3513 if you would like to exchange or return.
Review 16 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninareg
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great summer cardi
Date:August 29, 2013
Great fit, great feel, especially in 100+ degree weather. Paired with cotton tank, dress slacks and chunky necklace for business attire that is not suffocating in Texas heat. Plus it is a very flattering cardi!
Review 17 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Sweater Set
Date:August 28, 2013
I recently bought this Cardigan with the matching top on a Sale of the Day and couldn't be happier! The feel and drape of the cardigan is so lovely, and the pink color is just beautiful!
Review 18 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CoGirl
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Funny color and fit
Date:August 28, 2013
I really wanted to love this, but the color isn't really gray- not really brown - perhaps a taupe. The fit is odd - it was cut very tight through the arm holes and tight across the shoulders. If the color could be warn with anything in my closet, I might keep it but it doesn't look good with black, gray, khaki, brown or beige - so it ill need to go back. It is very light weight
Review 19 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AliceO
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice
Date:August 28, 2013
I like the cardigan, even though it slips off my shoulders. Note the sleeves are narrow (I exchg. a small for a medium). The tank top has a seam with gathers under the bust - has a tendency to make you look a bit pregnant - I returned it.
Review 20 for Sahara Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Janza
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but not amazing
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought the cardigan with the coordinating tank underneath. They did not match as well as pictured. Also, the tank was somewhat sheerer than I expected. It is a nice set, but not as special as I had hoped.
1 2 next>>