Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular

Available in a bouquet of bright colors, this ballet-neck sweater, with its boxy body and long sleeves, doesn't miss a beat. Hip-length exaggerated hem is shorter in front, a little longer in back. Dolman sleeves are looser up top, fitted on the forearm. Ribbed detail at hem and cuffs. Pure Italian merino wool. By Eileen Fisher. Imported/Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blyn
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
another perfect purchase
Date:September 17, 2013
I have yet to be disappointed by my purchase at Garnet Hill..this midweight soft sweater is one I will wear often
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leonor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great color and style
Date:September 13, 2013
I know I will use this a great deal with my matching EF puffer vest I purchased last year. I find the cut and style to be very flattering.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pickyone
Location:California
Beautiful Sweater
Date:July 28, 2013
Eileen Fisher doesn't often do color so when I saw this beautiful blue, I decided to buy it. Great color, solid quality. It also does a great job of skimming over my ever changing apple figure.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet neck sweater
Date:July 13, 2013
I've purchased two of these, the first in a small, very nice, the second in X small, even nicer on me and even more flattering. This runs BIG so order down in size. I'm 5'0", c. 120 pounds, so not tiny and the XS is plenty roomy. I love this sweater and am seriously considering ordering yet a third in another color. The blue is particularly lovely, by the way.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neddly
Location:Bozeman, MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I got two
Date:July 9, 2013
Love this sweater! The magenta is a beautiful shade-more of a violet than pink. Fit is loose and the longer back is good for hiding backside flaws. Now that it is on sale, I ordered a second.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miriomnibus
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
would buy in every color
Date:June 7, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this sweater. I started out with the red and wore it so often my husband called it my uniform. So I bought the purple color and love it almost as well. But there are no more colors in Petite Petite that I don't already have. :~{
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pamoogi
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sweater
Date:March 29, 2013
stylish - got lava color - very hip looking and flattering... it is a bit pricey = glad I got it on promo sale... would get another if they go on sale again - wear with short skirt, long skirt, jeans, pants - versatile piece.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoraBC
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Close, But...
Date:March 28, 2013
For me, the fairly conventional neckline, rounder and slightly higher than it appears in this photo (at least on me) detracted from the boxy cut in the body. I'm 5'6", 123 lbs, 34 A/B and even the XS seemed too voluminous. Love these shapes and have them from another designer, but this didn't quite work.
Nice fabric, though, and the fuschia color was beautiful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerie
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater
Date:March 25, 2013
I look the look and the feel of this sweater but the only thing is is that this sweater is huge! I wish now that I had sent it back because it's falling off me. LOL
But the color is beautiful and the style is great
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue52
Location:Danville,ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth every cent
Date:March 10, 2013
The perfect splurge. Fits perfectly and comfy!
Looks great with jeans and boots.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I like clothes a little different!
Date:March 10, 2013
I love the fact that this sweater is longer in back. It drapes beautifully. The Merino jersey is fairly light and I'm easily chilled, so I often wear a tank or cami underneath. I like weating boxy tops with skinny pants, leggings, or short skirts. It's hard to beat Eileen Fisher quality in any of her clothing.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GalenaBaby
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Sweater!
Date:March 9, 2013
I got this sweater in the charcoal, is very nice quality, can easily dress it up or down, covers the backside well, I do have to wear a tank top underneath since it sort of falls off the shoulders. Wish it were in black, I'd buy in an instant. Is costly, which is the downfall, wish I had waited a few more days for the sale....
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WillowtheWisp
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweater
Date:March 8, 2013
This is a beautiful sweater. The weight and drape are perfect. I wish I would have sized down to an XS. This sweater runs large! Perfect for West Coast Winter layering sweater.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Merino Jersey Ballet-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
harley007
Location:Wzallingford, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
better be flat-chested
Date:February 21, 2013
As usual everything looks better on a tiny model..the idea of this sweater is great - and for many of you it will work - but for anyone like me who is larger on top than elsewhere...avoid. It (sadly) just doesn't work!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.