Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Organizing around a good cause: Eileen Fisher's fair-trade baskets are handmade by the Wolof weavers of Senegal in partnership with the Peace Corps. The set of three textural nesting baskets is ideal for holding magazines, firewood, toys, shoes or accessories. Made from natural cattails and strips of reclaimed plastic prayer mats woven in a striking pattern. Set of three. Imported. Small: 10 1/2" H x 12 1/2" W x 6 1/2" D Medium: 11 1/2" H x 14 1/2" W x 9"D Large: 13" H x 16 1/2" W x 11" D Hamper: 19" H x 14" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twin
Location:Richlandtown, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 23, 2015
I love matching baskets in my open space kitchen dining area. One is for clothing to be washed and the other is for recycling. I'm waiting for free shipping to purchase yet another for trash.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLM90
Location:Olympia, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Basketry
Date:April 18, 2015
I bought both colors in the baskets with the intention of sending back the trio that didn't look as good in my house!!! What a laugh!! Both colors were wonderful and I found places and purposes for all 6 baskets within 24 hours!!! I love them..... Then I bought the hamper when it was available months later and again had difficulty deciding on the color since both are great colors... I went with the lighter but would've loved the oyster color as well. I normally love EF items and am SO GLAD Garnet Hill carries her Home Line....
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preciouspearl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So utilitarian!
Date:March 24, 2015
I looked at this hamper for a long time before I bought, and I am so glad I did. It is the perfect size and it is so utilitarian that I wish I had the baskets too. The gray weave with the off-white designs goes perfectly with my eclectic decor. Although, I can't imagine what style of home this hamper wouldn't accentuate. It's a keeper!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucylulu
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful baskets!
Date:March 6, 2015
These baskets and hamper are just beautiful and so well made. They are bit pricey, but add so much to the decor.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChiShopper
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Quality
Date:September 22, 2014
I was really amazed how the reviews I read here did not match my purchase. The hamper is literally falling apart at the seams. Worse yet, the small sharp exposed broken basket pieces I fear will damage my clothes...so will toss this into a spare bathroom for towels only. Sad was so expensive. I will be thinking twice before making another Eileen Fisher purchase.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan510
Location:Croton-on-Hudson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful baskets
Date:August 25, 2014
I hesitated--these are pricey for sure. But once home I am only glad I purchased them. The quality is sturdy and well constructed. And they are quite beautiful--I have the lighter color. Subtle design and elegant shape. I couldn't be more pleased.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoolmarm
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Modern and Functional
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased the hamper in the lighter color and it is beautiful. I almost don't want to use it for laundry! I like that these baskets are made of recycled materials and are helping to sustain a group of workers in Senegal. EF design is simple and elegant. Thanks for adding the hamper!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kook
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tasteful Eco-chic
Date:March 21, 2014
Like Eileen Fisher clothing, Eileen Fisher home designs are also simply elegant. I have been coveting these baskets since they first appeared over a year ago, and couldn't justify buying unnecessary vessels at that price. So when the hamper became available, I decided to indulge. I'm glad I did. The hamper is a good size for a week's worth of small items, and brings style to the laundry area. Another reviewer expressed disappointment that the weave is bound with plastic. Not only does it not detract from the overall good looks of this piece, it has ecological value.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanya
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Amazingly Beautiful Baskets
Date:March 16, 2014
I am so thrilled with this purchase! These baskets are beautiful, the quality is the best! Ordered the white and they are so lovely!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dafne
Location:miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful baskets.
Date:January 26, 2014
Well made and can be used in many different ways. Simple yet chic.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simplicity24
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
lovely, elegant and practical. perfect for home organization
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDMich
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thank You Eileen
Date:January 7, 2014
I bought the white. The small one sits next to me with my writing paraphernalia (notecards, envelopes, stamps, pens), and the largest will very likely hold Wii "tools" (guitar, dance mat, controls, cartridges). They help contain messes very nicely.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fjord
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Senegalese Baskets
Date:January 6, 2014
I have the darker baskets, which are the best fit for my furnishings. Even the smallest basket is large enough to accommodate a large number of loose items (gloves, wool hats, maps, books, knitting project), which leaves plenty of room in the larger two baskets for magazines, throws, etc. The baskets are hefty, well made, very attractive, and provide a lot of storage space. Always pleased to support female artisans who make beautiful items that include recycled and sustainable materials.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvgolfer
Location:chas golfer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gorgeous high quality baskets
Date:December 15, 2013
very sturdy and quite impressive to look at. multiple uses discovered for my 3 baskets already!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper26
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great baskets
Date:December 10, 2013
I love these baskets. It is great that they are different sizes, as well as oval in shape. I have had fun placing them in my house. One as a bread basket, one as a blanket/throw holder in the den, and one to hold towels in my master bath. I appreciate that they are made with recycled material and that they support Senegal women. These would make a great gift or house warming! Can highly recommend this purchase. Only gave a "4" for value 'cause they are expensive, but am never disappointed with Eileen Fisher products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhead1
Location:Ct.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely baskets
Date:December 10, 2013
Very pleased with the look and the way they are made. Love the colors and capacity.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkTokyo
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, lovely, lovely
Date:December 1, 2013
Beautiful baskets. Well made and supports a good cause. Perfect!
Thank you, Garnet Hill for carrying such a lovely item.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pia12
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Plastic
Date:November 30, 2013
Love the baskets, I ordered both the gray and the white sets to put on top of our kitchen cabinets. They look wonderful - subtle and perfect.
Just be aware that in real life the silver and white plastic used is much more obviously plastic than it seems in these pictures. And brand new looking plastic at that. Not a problem for me as they're seen from a distance but I was a little surprised when they came out of the box.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookdc
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:September 13, 2013
These baskets are great in workmanship and size. I know I will find many uses for them in our new home.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RansomScout
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Baskets But Leave Sand Everywhere
Date:September 7, 2013
I just got these baskets in gray and they are truly lovely works of art. I would have given them 5 stars except that they leave a coating of sandy grit everywhere they sit. Has anyone else had this problem?
1 2 next>>