Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Organizing around a good cause: Eileen Fisher's fair-trade baskets are handmade by the Wolof weavers of Senegal in partnership with the Peace Corps. The set of three textural nesting baskets is ideal for holding magazines, firewood, toys, shoes or accessories. Made from natural cattails and strips of reclaimed plastic prayer mats woven in a striking pattern. Set of three. Imported. Small: 10 1/2" H x 12 1/2" W x 6 1/2" D Medium: 11 1/2" H x 14 1/2" W x 9"D Large: 13" H x 16 1/2" W x 11" D Hamper: 19" H x 14" D Nesting Covered Baskets: Small: 6.5" H x 10" W x 9" D Large: 8.5" H x 13" W x 11" D Due to the handmade nature of these baskets, sizing is approximate and could vary as much as two inches from piece to piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 3397%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful baskets
Date:November 14, 2015
Ordered these on a whim when GH had the Eileen Fisher sale…and am I glad I did! They are a beautiful shade of grey & found a perfect place for all three baskets without any problem.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely hamper
Date:November 7, 2015
love this neutral pattern. I purchased the dark one and now want to get the baskets
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant Decor
Date:November 1, 2015
I bought these for me and also for my daughter; they are so beautiful. They make a lovely asset in our front room, which is modern and neutral toned. The only slight drawback is that they smell of straw. It's not objectionable, but it is noticeable.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Blackwell OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good quality but smaller than expected
Date:October 24, 2015
Although these are good quality baskets, from the look of the pictures I thought they were going to be larger baskets. I'm glad I got them on sale
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 26, 2015
These are just gorgeous! They are functional and so pretty to look at! You can't go wrong with either color!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful baskets
Date:September 24, 2015
Looove the baskets. They are airy in looks, well made, and fit any décor. Wish the hamper wasn't as expensive, or I would have bought that, too! :)
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richlandtown, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 23, 2015
I love matching baskets in my open space kitchen dining area. One is for clothing to be washed and the other is for recycling. I'm waiting for free shipping to purchase yet another for trash.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Basketry
Date:April 18, 2015
I bought both colors in the baskets with the intention of sending back the trio that didn't look as good in my house!!! What a laugh!! Both colors were wonderful and I found places and purposes for all 6 baskets within 24 hours!!! I love them..... Then I bought the hamper when it was available months later and again had difficulty deciding on the color since both are great colors... I went with the lighter but would've loved the oyster color as well. I normally love EF items and am SO GLAD Garnet Hill carries her Home Line....
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So utilitarian!
Date:March 24, 2015
I looked at this hamper for a long time before I bought, and I am so glad I did. It is the perfect size and it is so utilitarian that I wish I had the baskets too. The gray weave with the off-white designs goes perfectly with my eclectic decor. Although, I can't imagine what style of home this hamper wouldn't accentuate. It's a keeper!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful baskets!
Date:March 6, 2015
These baskets and hamper are just beautiful and so well made. They are bit pricey, but add so much to the decor.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Quality
Date:September 22, 2014
I was really amazed how the reviews I read here did not match my purchase. The hamper is literally falling apart at the seams. Worse yet, the small sharp exposed broken basket pieces I fear will damage my clothes...so will toss this into a spare bathroom for towels only. Sad was so expensive. I will be thinking twice before making another Eileen Fisher purchase.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Croton-on-Hudson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful baskets
Date:August 25, 2014
I hesitated--these are pricey for sure. But once home I am only glad I purchased them. The quality is sturdy and well constructed. And they are quite beautiful--I have the lighter color. Subtle design and elegant shape. I couldn't be more pleased.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Modern and Functional
Date:August 22, 2014
I purchased the hamper in the lighter color and it is beautiful. I almost don't want to use it for laundry! I like that these baskets are made of recycled materials and are helping to sustain a group of workers in Senegal. EF design is simple and elegant. Thanks for adding the hamper!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tasteful Eco-chic
Date:March 21, 2014
Like Eileen Fisher clothing, Eileen Fisher home designs are also simply elegant. I have been coveting these baskets since they first appeared over a year ago, and couldn't justify buying unnecessary vessels at that price. So when the hamper became available, I decided to indulge. I'm glad I did. The hamper is a good size for a week's worth of small items, and brings style to the laundry area. Another reviewer expressed disappointment that the weave is bound with plastic. Not only does it not detract from the overall good looks of this piece, it has ecological value.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Amazingly Beautiful Baskets
Date:March 16, 2014
I am so thrilled with this purchase! These baskets are beautiful, the quality is the best! Ordered the white and they are so lovely!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful baskets.
Date:January 26, 2014
Well made and can be used in many different ways. Simple yet chic.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
lovely, elegant and practical. perfect for home organization
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thank You Eileen
Date:January 7, 2014
I bought the white. The small one sits next to me with my writing paraphernalia (notecards, envelopes, stamps, pens), and the largest will very likely hold Wii "tools" (guitar, dance mat, controls, cartridges). They help contain messes very nicely.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Senegalese Baskets
Date:January 6, 2014
I have the darker baskets, which are the best fit for my furnishings. Even the smallest basket is large enough to accommodate a large number of loose items (gloves, wool hats, maps, books, knitting project), which leaves plenty of room in the larger two baskets for magazines, throws, etc. The baskets are hefty, well made, very attractive, and provide a lot of storage space. Always pleased to support female artisans who make beautiful items that include recycled and sustainable materials.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chas golfer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gorgeous high quality baskets
Date:December 15, 2013
very sturdy and quite impressive to look at. multiple uses discovered for my 3 baskets already!
1 2 next>>