Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Organizing around a good cause: Eileen Fisher's fair-trade baskets are handmade by the Wolof weavers of Senegal in partnership with the Peace Corps. The set of three textural nesting baskets is ideal for holding magazines, firewood, toys, shoes or accessories. Made from natural cattails and strips of reclaimed plastic prayer mats woven in a striking pattern. Set of three. Imported. Small: 10 1/2" H x 12 1/2" W x 6 1/2" D Medium: 11 1/2" H x 14 1/2" W x 9"D Large: 13" H x 16 1/2" W x 11" D Hamper: 17" H x 15 1/2" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kook
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tasteful Eco-chic
Date:March 21, 2014
Like Eileen Fisher clothing, Eileen Fisher home designs are also simply elegant. I have been coveting these baskets since they first appeared over a year ago, and couldn't justify buying unnecessary vessels at that price. So when the hamper became available, I decided to indulge. I'm glad I did. The hamper is a good size for a week's worth of small items, and brings style to the laundry area. Another reviewer expressed disappointment that the weave is bound with plastic. Not only does it not detract from the overall good looks of this piece, it has ecological value.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanya
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Amazingly Beautiful Baskets
Date:March 16, 2014
I am so thrilled with this purchase! These baskets are beautiful, the quality is the best! Ordered the white and they are so lovely!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dafne
Location:miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful baskets.
Date:January 26, 2014
Well made and can be used in many different ways. Simple yet chic.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simplicity24
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
lovely, elegant and practical. perfect for home organization
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDMich
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thank You Eileen
Date:January 7, 2014
I bought the white. The small one sits next to me with my writing paraphernalia (notecards, envelopes, stamps, pens), and the largest will very likely hold Wii "tools" (guitar, dance mat, controls, cartridges). They help contain messes very nicely.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fjord
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Senegalese Baskets
Date:January 6, 2014
I have the darker baskets, which are the best fit for my furnishings. Even the smallest basket is large enough to accommodate a large number of loose items (gloves, wool hats, maps, books, knitting project), which leaves plenty of room in the larger two baskets for magazines, throws, etc. The baskets are hefty, well made, very attractive, and provide a lot of storage space. Always pleased to support female artisans who make beautiful items that include recycled and sustainable materials.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvgolfer
Location:chas golfer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gorgeous high quality baskets
Date:December 15, 2013
very sturdy and quite impressive to look at. multiple uses discovered for my 3 baskets already!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper26
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great baskets
Date:December 10, 2013
I love these baskets. It is great that they are different sizes, as well as oval in shape. I have had fun placing them in my house. One as a bread basket, one as a blanket/throw holder in the den, and one to hold towels in my master bath. I appreciate that they are made with recycled material and that they support Senegal women. These would make a great gift or house warming! Can highly recommend this purchase. Only gave a "4" for value 'cause they are expensive, but am never disappointed with Eileen Fisher products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhead1
Location:Ct.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely baskets
Date:December 10, 2013
Very pleased with the look and the way they are made. Love the colors and capacity.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkTokyo
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, lovely, lovely
Date:December 1, 2013
Beautiful baskets. Well made and supports a good cause. Perfect!
Thank you, Garnet Hill for carrying such a lovely item.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pia12
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Plastic
Date:November 30, 2013
Love the baskets, I ordered both the gray and the white sets to put on top of our kitchen cabinets. They look wonderful - subtle and perfect.
Just be aware that in real life the silver and white plastic used is much more obviously plastic than it seems in these pictures. And brand new looking plastic at that. Not a problem for me as they're seen from a distance but I was a little surprised when they came out of the box.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookdc
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:September 13, 2013
These baskets are great in workmanship and size. I know I will find many uses for them in our new home.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RansomScout
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Baskets But Leave Sand Everywhere
Date:September 7, 2013
I just got these baskets in gray and they are truly lovely works of art. I would have given them 5 stars except that they leave a coating of sandy grit everywhere they sit. Has anyone else had this problem?
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azjs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect gift!
Date:September 4, 2013
These baskets are lovely - their color, texture, and size/shape. They are beautiful and well made. I bought them during a flash sale as a thank you for a friend whom I am staying with. They are a perfect gift. And now I want some for a friend who got married, another who is turning 65, and for myself!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apartridge
Location:EGV, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 31, 2013
These baskets are beautiful, contemporary and sturdy. Exactly what I was looking for to use in my bathroom on open shelving.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ecjay
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful baskets!
Date:February 25, 2013
These a baskets are superb. I love them. Bought the gray and have arranged and rearranged them a dozen times! I think one will work for knitting, one in the bathroom but the 3 together look so terrific. I am having fun playing with them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVLADY
Location:Sunny CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 24, 2013
These baskets are beautiful; functional and elegant......which sums up anything done by Eileen Fisher.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicoli
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good value
Date:February 5, 2013
The baskets add a nice earthy and contemporary touch to a room. Although I had thought they would be round, the oval shape makes them more accomodating to shelves. The white set is especially pretty. I think the price is great for a set of three high quality baskets with a unique design. Also like the fact that they are fair trade and made from repurposed materials...
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamboo
Location:Missoula, MT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:February 2, 2013
I ordered the trios in both colors not sure which I would like better. I am keeping both as I can imagine countless uses and plan to share them with my adult daughters who love them too.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Senegal Baskets
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chartreuse
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Parfait!
Date:January 28, 2013
I chose white. Very well made and quite elegant. I love them. What one would expect from Garnet Hill.