Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Anna Suede Short Boots

Little boots with a lot of kick. Our supple Italian suede style features straps to cinch in or let loose. With a lighter construction for spring and a Western feel thanks to contrast stitching, these beauties make all your everyday skinny jeans look new for the season. Based on customer comments (thank you!), we've revised the fit a bit with a wider vamp and more padding in the footbed. Full zip closure. Nickel buckle hardware. Gusset at inside panel. 8" shaft. 14 1/2" circumference at opening. 1 1/4" heel. Man-made sole. Italy. These boots have a traditional cowgirl boot fit. We recommend scuffing the soles before wearing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anna Suede Short Boots
Review 1 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pollyf
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great look!
Date:August 28, 2013
These boots ran small and had to return for half size up but the are great boots! Very comfy and look great with shorts, pants, or skirt! Wearing well ! The more I wear them, the better they look!definitely recommend
Review 2 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 28, 2013
I wanted to hate these boots because let's face it, they're expensive (even on sale). But I LOVE them!! fit is great, not too chunky or overwhelming and very versatile. The gray is a great, neutral color. Get them quick while the sale lasts!
Review 3 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allways
Location:UP, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute, great upper, not the best sole
Date:June 23, 2013
These boots are unbeatable for style; they look great with skirts, dresses, and skinny jeans. I find them quite flattering to the calf. At first I found them a little sloppy-feeling on my feet, but once I got used to the style it did not bother me. (It is either due to my narrow feet or is perhaps just part of the cowgirl boot fit.) I am impressed with the construction of the upper but less impressed with the sole. I wish they had some rubber on the bottom instead of the leather. Even a few times of wearing them outside, particularly in the damp, showed fairly significant wear.
Review 4 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishie
Location:Oshkosh, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots!!
Date:May 3, 2013
These boots are very high quality, fit well and look cute with leggings or jeans or dresses. I waited for them to go on sale and am really glad I bought them.
Review 5 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
northcoaster
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:April 28, 2013
I waited a long time for these boots. But while they are beautiful, there were two problems. (1) They did not fit. They were marked size 9, but they were way too snug. I could hardly get them on. (2) As pictured on the Web, they appear slouchy-soft and comfortable. No so. They are stiff. I should have listened to a previous reviewer who made the same comment. Obviously, I am sending them back--more money out the door to pay return postage.
Review 6 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grise
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable boots
Date:April 13, 2013
Nice looking and comfortable ! True to their seize
Review 7 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dagny44
Location:Germantown, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice structured boot
Date:March 14, 2013
Just got these in the mail yesterday. Used my 20 percent off coupon, otherwise would've waited for them to go on sale! I got the gray; it is a clean, light gray. The upper feels kind of stiff, just like the photo here -- not as slouchy as seen on some of the models in the catalog. Hoping they'll soften up a bit. This is my first year wearing boots, so I'm not very used to how they're supposed to fit. Certainly have never owned any "cowgirl fit"! These feel a little close across the top of the foot in my normal size 10 -- not the toe box, but between the toe and the ankle. Wish there was a 10.5 to allow room for a thicker sock. Will wear these around the house for a bit to make sure they're not too snug. The buckles seem to clank a bit when I walk, which makes me feel like I've got spurs on. Cowgirl fit indeed! The boots are beautifully made, though. The shape, seams and soles are immaculate.
Review 8 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCEM
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Boots
Date:March 5, 2013
I was a little hesitant to buy these. I thought they looked so cute on the model in the catalog and made her legs look thin. I have muscular legs and my ankles are not skinny so I wondered if they would have the same effect. Well, the boot is not at all snug around my lower calf- a good 2 inches to spare. The suede is extremely soft, and not hardened as one reviewer commented. The boots are very comfortable. I did not scuff the bottoms as recommended and they are not slippery. The only change I would have made in the design was to have made the heels out of wood, I believe they are plastic made to look like wood. That being said, I wear them with all of my skinny jeans and with leggings. I have worn them practically every day since I received them. They are really cute. I am looking for a good suede brush and cleaner to keep them looking new because the tan color is light and will show the dirt. Great boot all in all!!!
Review 9 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Boots!
Date:February 9, 2013
As a shoe and boot aficionado, I'm very fussy about everything I put on my feet. I have been looking for a versatile, gray suede boot that is not dressy (I have some gray suede booties that have bows and little "kitten" heels that are very dressy) and can be worn with jeans as well as dresses. These fit the bill beautifully. Not only are they very well constructed, they are a fabulous shade of gray and have just the right amount of slouch. The fit is right on and they are so comfortable, right out of the box. Great for après ski or après motorcycling (I'm a biker) or for wearing with any of the great GH dresses. I couldn't be more pleased. You won't be disappointed, believe me.
Review 10 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jane
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boot
Date:February 7, 2013
I have long been searching for a short suede boot, even purchased a pair from GH last year that I had to return because they were too narrow. I ordered the tan in these and the color is as pictured. They are beautifully made (Italy). The shaft is butter soft. They fit true to size, I can wear a thin sock with mine. There is enough room at the beginning of the toe box for my wide feet. The shoe is comfortable and I have experienced no rubbing. Heel does not rub or press into my foot/ankle. Look great with slim jeans.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anna Suede Short Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommyto2
Location:West Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Looks good but....
Date:February 5, 2013
Finally I found boots in Tan that I liked, they came more of a brown color off from what is pictured. Also from the looks of the picture you would think that it is a soft movable suede but when I got them I realized that the are fixed or hardened and because of this they rub on the outside of the ankle which is very uncomfortable. Look great online but not so much in person, sent them back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.