Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals

Say "buon giorno" to our wedge of the season, made exclusively for us (and just for you) in Italy. In a quartet of fantastico suede shades, this modern crisscross sandal is a go-to shoe, whether you're rocking jeans, shorts or sundresses. A 3" cork wedge heel is a wearable height, day to night. Memory-foam footbed with cushion. Man-made sole. Italy. These sandals run true to size. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmullen
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish Shoes
Date:April 10, 2014
I love the look of these shoes. They do slip a little for me but I put some pads in the bottom to help keep my foot in the shoe and this helped. They are very comfortable.
Review 2 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sdb1
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty, but definitely runs small
Date:December 7, 2013
Definitely pay attention to the comments about this shoe running small. I usually wear a 6.5, so I ordered a 7, and my heels were hanging off the back. I exchanged for an 8 and that works. I ordered the blue - the color is beautiful. The shoe is very lightweight - big wedges like this often feel clunky and these don't. Looking forward to summer so I can wear them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolty
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't wait for summer
Date:November 25, 2013
I purchased these on sale and would probably not have paid full price. I love them and am so happy for a new shoe when summer gets here! They give me height without the sore feet of heels.
Review 4 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hartfordgirl
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great looking wedge
Date:November 23, 2013
i bought these shoes on sale and they were a great value. will look great with jeans, a skirt or capris. As other reviewers have noted they do run small order at least 1/2 size up.
Review 5 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurostyle
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but Runs Short
Date:November 2, 2013
I wear a 7.5 and I ordered up to an 8, but I think I could've worn 9. Even though they are made in Europe, they run short, which is unusual. I bought the jade--a very pretty color. If I did not have to pay to ship them back, I would've tried a 9, even though that strikes me as too big for my foot. The shoe is light, well made, and good for us height-challenged, shorter girls.
Review 6 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EMIV
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sandals
Date:September 27, 2013
These are the most comfortable sandals I ever worn.....i gives me style and height..I am 5' 3".....I bought the 3 colors except Maiz because it did not have much contrast with my skin.....love these sandals!!
Review 7 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozgirlz
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable but a bit on the small size
Date:September 10, 2013
Bought these in Pewter and they are absolutely adorable. I am 5'11 so just enough wedge and super comfortable. However, I usually wear between 9 1/2 and 10 and the 10's are small. Will probably take them in to get stretched by my shoe guy since Pewter is no longer available. I probably would have been good with the 11. So if in doubt order up.
Review 8 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjoe
Location:Southern NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Comfort
Date:September 4, 2013
I bought these shoes in the coral in my usual size and they are so cute! I don't usually wear heels but the sturdy and comfortable cork sole are like training wheels for real heels! I get the height I want without the pain or fear of falling. Very versatile shoe.
Review 9 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllieP
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:August 30, 2013
Love the jewel tones in these simply designed summer shoes. Colors are fun and beautiful, it's like wearing accessories on your feet! Just feels organic, easy to wear. I got them in both the Jade and Coral, hope they return with new colors next summer. I wear a 71/2, 8 fits perfect.
Review 10 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katie
Location:Atlanta,GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and comfortable wedges
Date:June 11, 2013
Love these. I bought them in the coral color and they are gorgeous, easy to walk in and comfortable. They are a bit taller than I expected, but still walkable. At 5'10", these make me at least 6'1". Fun!
Review 11 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consuela
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
great shoes!
Date:June 8, 2013
I LOVE these wedges. They are super comfortable. I didn't have to break them in at all. I am a perfect 6-1/2 but I bought the 7 and they fit just fine.
Review 12 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vanegg
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So small!!!
Date:May 28, 2013
Wow - I'm a size 9 in every pair of shoes I've ever purchased... but these run SO small! My heel was hanging over the end! It's almost as if they were marked wrong... I can't believe they say they run true to size on the description. I have to say, I absolutely love the yellow color. I'm now debating whether to buy the 10's, but I"m nervous they'll be too big!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your note! We recommend ordering up to the next whole size if you're in between sizes. Keep in mind, exchanges are always free! Give us a call if we can help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauribrz
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Incorrect sizing
Date:May 13, 2013
Shoe runs narrow, I wear a sz. 8 in every shoe I purchase on line or in stores so I was disappointed when this shoe ran so narrow I could barely get my foot in to try it on. I was upset when I had to pay return shipping for something that should of been noted that you should order larger size.
Review 14 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
velsgirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just Perfect
Date:May 13, 2013
I bought the green- beautiful shade of green. They are very comfortable. I wear a 6 1/2 or a 7. Bought the 7 and they are perfect. I've always wanted to try a pair of shoes from Garnet Hill- they always look so great online and in the catalogue. I splurged and bought two pairs. I'm glad I did.
Review 15 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zozo
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute shoes
Date:May 11, 2013
I thought these were a little tight when I first wore them but after a few times they have stretched a little to fit perfectly. Really cute and will wear all summer.
Review 16 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gill
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THEM
Date:April 29, 2013
These are the most comfortable and fun shoes I own. Don't usually wear heels but these are great!
Review 17 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and Comfy
Date:April 22, 2013
Let's start by saying I bought this sandal in 3 colors and am thinking about getting the. 4th. They are both stylish AND extremely comfortable and this is coming from a very picky girl. The colors go with everything but it was the cushioning that got me. Garnet Hill, you got a real winner with these. I hope you bring them back in different colors next year!
Review 18 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kikor
Location:sedona, az
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty shoes
Date:April 6, 2013
I find these shoes to be very attractive. They fit me well and are quite comfortable. They're a little bit uncomfortable for walking but look good with dresses and jeans as well.
Review 19 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GlendaleGirl
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Fit
Date:April 5, 2013
These are sooo comfortable and will go with everything. I ordered the taupe color and they are built well and my foot sits in them perfect. I just ordered a second pair in the teal color. These will be my go to shoes this summer. I only wish they were a little more affordable and I order all four colors.