Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals

Say "buon giorno" to our wedge of the season, made exclusively for us (and just for you) in Italy. In a quartet of fantastico suede shades, this modern crisscross sandal is a go-to shoe, whether you're rocking jeans, shorts or sundresses. A 3" cork wedge heel is a wearable height, day to night. Memory-foam footbed with cushion. Man-made sole. Italy. These sandals run true to size. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute wedges but...
Date:June 13, 2014
they were difficult for me to walk in. Felt like I was clopping around and seemed like the straps would cut into my feel. They are pretty!
Review 2 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rustyzipper
Location:co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great look
Date:June 8, 2014
True to size, a great grey color and they wear like a dream. very comfy
Review 3 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmcb
Location:Mayrland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonder Summer Shoes
Date:June 7, 2014
I love them . great quality. I would like them in Black
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We'll share your request to offer these sandals in black with our Product Design Team.
Review 4 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mia1
Location:Marin, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really runs small
Date:June 4, 2014
It's adorable, well made, vibrant color, etc, but heed the warning that it runs small. I'm a 10-10.5. Ordered the 11, and I'm barely squeezing into it. The length is right on the edge, the straps need to loosen to make it fit properly.
Review 5 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustSayin
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous Green Sandals
Date:June 3, 2014
A beautiful and comfortable green shoe, perfect to dress up or down for summer.
Review 6 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1shoefanatic
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
color selection
Date:June 3, 2014
This is a very comfortable shoe. I ordered the bright red and was very surprised to receive a bright orange pair. It is very orange so it should not be advertised as red. I'll be returning this pair and keeping the bright blue pair.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
You're right, the bright red color is actually more of a red-orange color. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Review 7 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop95
Location:Watertown, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite shoes
Date:May 31, 2014
Love. Love them. They fit perfectly and don't rub. Keep finding things to wear them with. Whatever the price they're worth it cause I can wear them most everyday.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments! It's nice to find a pair of sandals that fit perfectly and are able to be worn with many outfits!
Review 8 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoy
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Summer fun
Date:May 24, 2014
I bought the green sandals--great fresh Kelly color---definitely run small--usual size 6.5 or 7 so I ordered a 7 had to return too small .Ordered the 8 and it was available and it fits fine.
Review 9 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greenmtgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, but run really small!
Date:April 24, 2014
I'm normally a 37, ordered a size 8 after reading previous reviews--and am sending them back. My heel goes right to the end of the shoe with no wiggle room, and am afraid the 9's would be too big. Big sigh…the construction is lovely and I could see getting a lot of wear out of them but the sizing seems way off.
Review 10 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmullen
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish Shoes
Date:April 10, 2014
I love the look of these shoes. They do slip a little for me but I put some pads in the bottom to help keep my foot in the shoe and this helped. They are very comfortable.
Review 11 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sdb1
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty, but definitely runs small
Date:December 7, 2013
Definitely pay attention to the comments about this shoe running small. I usually wear a 6.5, so I ordered a 7, and my heels were hanging off the back. I exchanged for an 8 and that works. I ordered the blue - the color is beautiful. The shoe is very lightweight - big wedges like this often feel clunky and these don't. Looking forward to summer so I can wear them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolty
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't wait for summer
Date:November 25, 2013
I purchased these on sale and would probably not have paid full price. I love them and am so happy for a new shoe when summer gets here! They give me height without the sore feet of heels.
Review 13 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hartfordgirl
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great looking wedge
Date:November 23, 2013
i bought these shoes on sale and they were a great value. will look great with jeans, a skirt or capris. As other reviewers have noted they do run small order at least 1/2 size up.
Review 14 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurostyle
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but Runs Short
Date:November 2, 2013
I wear a 7.5 and I ordered up to an 8, but I think I could've worn 9. Even though they are made in Europe, they run short, which is unusual. I bought the jade--a very pretty color. If I did not have to pay to ship them back, I would've tried a 9, even though that strikes me as too big for my foot. The shoe is light, well made, and good for us height-challenged, shorter girls.
Review 15 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EMIV
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sandals
Date:September 27, 2013
These are the most comfortable sandals I ever worn.....i gives me style and height..I am 5' 3".....I bought the 3 colors except Maiz because it did not have much contrast with my skin.....love these sandals!!
Review 16 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozgirlz
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable but a bit on the small size
Date:September 10, 2013
Bought these in Pewter and they are absolutely adorable. I am 5'11 so just enough wedge and super comfortable. However, I usually wear between 9 1/2 and 10 and the 10's are small. Will probably take them in to get stretched by my shoe guy since Pewter is no longer available. I probably would have been good with the 11. So if in doubt order up.
Review 17 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjoe
Location:Southern NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Comfort
Date:September 4, 2013
I bought these shoes in the coral in my usual size and they are so cute! I don't usually wear heels but the sturdy and comfortable cork sole are like training wheels for real heels! I get the height I want without the pain or fear of falling. Very versatile shoe.
Review 18 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllieP
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:August 30, 2013
Love the jewel tones in these simply designed summer shoes. Colors are fun and beautiful, it's like wearing accessories on your feet! Just feels organic, easy to wear. I got them in both the Jade and Coral, hope they return with new colors next summer. I wear a 71/2, 8 fits perfect.
Review 19 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katie
Location:Atlanta,GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and comfortable wedges
Date:June 11, 2013
Love these. I bought them in the coral color and they are gorgeous, easy to walk in and comfortable. They are a bit taller than I expected, but still walkable. At 5'10", these make me at least 6'1". Fun!
Review 20 for Pietra Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consuela
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
great shoes!
Date:June 8, 2013
I LOVE these wedges. They are super comfortable. I didn't have to break them in at all. I am a perfect 6-1/2 but I bought the 7 and they fit just fine.
1 2 next>>