Product Reviews

Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top

Folkloric inspired, our fresh floral tunic makes the most of original embroidery by playing up the contrast (white tops get colorful threads and colorful tops get white threads). Free-spirited details include a so-flattering A-line fit, sweet keyhole neck and shirttail hem. Sleeveless. Tunic length. Cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
37 of 4976%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMVW
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy!
Date:April 15, 2014
Love the color(I got the lilac color) - looks great with a tan. It runs a little big - not form fitting which I like. Very feminine.
Review 2 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliforniaPoppy
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty & Versatile Tops!
Date:April 4, 2014
Aloha! These tropical cotton tops are working nicely in the warm and humid Hawaiian weather! They do run slightly large but can still be worn as a casual top or even as a bathing suit cover up. The cotton is soft and easy to wear. Nice!
Review 3 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UMASSBBFan
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just like pictured
Date:February 16, 2014
Happy with this top, fits like pictured, I run about a size 12, but read others reviews that said it ran big so a Medium was perfect. Can't comment on wash/wear yet, but can't wait for warmer weather to wear it!
Review 4 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tracyae
Location:Ga
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not really a shirt
Date:February 14, 2014
This shirt way too long to be worn as a shirt and way to short for sundress! Going back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
This top looks good with a pair of skinny jeans, leggings or a long skirt. If you need assistance with your return or help finding a top that does work, please let us know.
Review 5 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty and comfortable
Date:February 14, 2014
I really like the detail on these tops. They seem true to size, the cut is very comfortable and I like to think the longer tunic length is slimming. The only downside is, as mentioned by others, the fabric is on the thin side so the white version is a little see-through and definitely needs a cami underneath, the lavendar one less so. But I'll get lots of wear out of them. They are a good value at the sale price.
Review 6 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute
Date:February 10, 2014
This is such a great tee. At the price, I couldn't resist. It will be so cute for spring and summer. Thin, comfy fabric, but not so thin it's see-through.
Review 7 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLS2411
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun summer top
Date:January 20, 2014
Great colors, comfy fit, fun embroidery. Also, a super deal on sale. Seems to run true to size, although of the two colors i ordered, one seemed slightly smaller.
Review 8 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chillidog44
Location:Madison, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Top
Date:December 3, 2013
Pretty top: just know that it is somewhat sheer. I will have to wear it layered which I hadn't expected. The embroidery is beautiful.
Review 9 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auctionlady
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Pretty
Date:October 28, 2013
I love this top, it fits true to size. I got it on sale so it was a good value.
Review 10 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNOWCAT
Location:SANTA ROSA, CA
Gender:Female
Sohpisticated Summer fun
Date:October 26, 2013
This tank is so feminine and contemporary with a tunic feel to it. When I put it on I looked in the mirror and went to my computer to order all the other colors. Nice fabric. Beautiful embroidery work. Sexy too! M fits perfectly.
Review 11 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Asata
Location:Mid-Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cerritos top is very pretty
Date:October 25, 2013
Lovely top, nice fit--pretty low for me, but I can wear a cami under or light sweater over it.
Review 12 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emee
Location:chicago, il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect summer top
Date:September 23, 2013
bought this on sale. great quality for the price. fit is true to size.
Review 13 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great idea, but
Date:September 18, 2013
I love the colors in this top as well as the soft cotton, but there is just too much of it. I am 5'4" and about 125 and found this to be too long and baggy for me. However, I discovered that it is a perfect sleepshirt so it it will not go back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
We are glad you found a way to make this top work for you. Thank you for your comments.
Review 14 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trudygirl
Location:Ashland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for petites though.
Date:September 8, 2013
This is a lovely top but like many "tunic" styles, it was too long on me. I am 5'3" and these tops tend to look like maternity wear. It went back.
Review 15 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
darabtrfly
Location:crested butte, co
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
overly flowy and large
Date:September 7, 2013
This shirt is super cute and well made, however it is extremely oversized. The arm openings bag under the arm and the bottom hem is long and overly wide. I am tall and usually a med. however this med is more like an XL.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamanthaH
Beautiful but runs big
Date:August 30, 2013
I really love the embroidery on this shirt. It does run big, though. I wear a size 6 and ordered a small but had to return for an extra small.
Review 17 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLDNmom
Location:eastbay San Fran
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun summer top
Date:August 28, 2013
Love the detail on this top! The embroidery is a quality weight. The length is great, covers the bum but not too long. Looks great with skinny jeans or long skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carlota2
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love this
Date:August 28, 2013
I ordered this top in size XS after reading other reviews. (Typically, I am XS with Garnet Hill, but Small with other clothing companies.) I ordered Aquamarine color. I was not expecting it to be so long. Between the color and the length, it looked like a nightgown on me - not becoming at all, even if I wore leggings and accepted it as a very long tunic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deacon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:August 27, 2013
I purchased the the gray with white contrast stitching for my daughter-in-law. The fit was perfect, it looked adorable on her and she loved it.
Review 20 for Cerritos Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BunkoFosterMom
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cerritosembroidered tank
Date:August 25, 2013
I love the color and embroidery but it's a little bigger and baggier than I anticipated and, because I don't want to fray the embroidery a belt isn't an option. I'll wear it for casual stuff over jeans or linent pants, but it's too baggy to wear to work.
1 2 3 next>>