Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Convertible Sundress - Regular

Sunny side up: a sundress you can't help but smile about, in a citrus-fresh print with feminine details that make it party apropos. The flattering silhouette features a fitted bodice with a full, twirl-worthy skirt and elasticized smocking at the back to ensure a snug fit. Skinny straps are adjustable and removable. Invisible side zip. Knee length. 100% cotton poplin with cotton lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Review 1 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrso
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love, Love, Love
Date:June 18, 2014
What else can I say??? Beautiful, cheerful dress with a great cut. I came back to see if there were other colors and patterns. GH, please make more!!!
Review 2 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caitlin09
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very flattering summer dress
Date:February 5, 2014
Wow! I just opened the box and I can already tell that this dress is going to be worn a lot this summer. It is the perfect dress. I am usually a size 4 or 6 (I bought the 6) 34B chest but rounder hips and some bulk in the midsection. Dresses are usually too large on top (bust/shoulders) and too tight on the tummy/thighs. But not this dress: it is snug on top (no gaping) due to the elastic shirring on the back and has a nice A-line over the bottom, without adding any bulk. I feel very pretty wearing this dress. It is lined and well made.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ny4agirl
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 22, 2013
I like that it is lined but the bodice is very tight. Good if you want the strapless look, and have enough to support that, but not so good for myself.
The material is nice. The yellow was available in my size, but you really have to have the right skin tone to pull it off.
Review 4 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fafine
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 19, 2013
I love that dress. I am glad the yellow is not as deep as on the picture. The shape is great. It is very fresh and unique.
Review 5 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gabbyd
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sunshine in a dress!
Date:September 18, 2013
This sundress is adorable. Love the yellow and white pattern. Very sunny and cheery.
Only downfall is that it is a bit tight around the bust. I ordered my regular size 4 (I am 5'4" and weigh about 115 lbs/ athletic build with small chest and few curves)
Review 6 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wolffie3
Location:Tampa, FL
Convertible Sundress
Date:September 12, 2013
This dress is amazing!! It is comfortable and fits beautifully! You can dress it up or down. The fabric feels terrific! Perfect dress to pack for a vacation.
Review 7 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Traveller
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It Pops
Date:September 3, 2013
The color pops and the fit is perfect. I am usually a size 4 in GH but after reading the reviews I got a 6 and the fit is still snug. I just don't know if it will still be snug after many washings. I am happy with my purchase and I got it on sale.
Review 8 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joPDX
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OMG! Best dress purchase EVER
Date:August 2, 2013
I just had to write an immediate review about this dress (I NEVER write reviews - too busy).
This may just be the best dress purchase ever.
Think Little Black Dress, but a sexy yellow sundress.
Things you want to know. I am 47 y.o. 5'6". sz 9 (I buy sz 10). 34D.
This is a very flattering dress. Tight around the chest and rib cage, then skims over tummy, hips, behind. Hits me above the knee which makes my lower legs look more attractive.
Whether you are feeling a bit down or not, wearing this dress will make you feel GORGEOUS.
BUY.IT.NOW
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sldare
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 28, 2013
Classy, cute dress. I did not like the plastic adjusters for the straps. They weren't smooth which made them uncomfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smitty1968
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:June 26, 2013
Love this dress, fit great, and simply adorable and fresh!
Review 11 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopper44
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for younger women
Date:June 22, 2013
This dress is very well made, with a really nicely constructed slip that gives the bottom of the dress a little flair. The dress is slimming especially as you are able to adjust the straps effectively lifting the dress and waist to fit just perfectly. The back is smocked which also helps the fitting. My problem with the dress is that it's just not sophisticated in any way. The bodice has detailing that again just make it feel best for younger women. I don't know where I would wear this. Definitely not to work, even with a cropped sweater. Also the yellow color is lighter than I expected and the white flower clusters don't pop as much as the photos. Though it fits great and is beautiful, I plan to return.
Review 12 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stonehengehorse
Location:Altadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color, great fit!
Date:June 6, 2013
The colors were true to catalog and website. I'm 5'5' and olive skinned and this yellow is a great color on me. The fabric has weight and is not cheap and the double layering at hem adds to the overall look and effect. I found the fit to be fabulous. I'm 155 lbs and 49 yrs old and it fit lovely through the bodice. Very flattering if you have some curves. The missing star is due to the strap adjusters are of plastic which I've learned don't hold up to well when you want that extra support. But I'm extremely happy with the dress!
Review 13 for Convertible Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAC1
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:June 4, 2013
Just received this dress and it is adorable! Perfect fit and very well made.