Product Reviews

Amalfi Sundress

Our new knit dress on the block is short, sleeveless, slightly A-line — and ready to swing from work to weekend and back again. In a trio of deep neutrals, it's a quick-change artist: tie on a scarf and add heels, and you're ready for cocktails. Elastic waist has slight gathers. Cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 of 1450%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Amalfi Sundress
Review 1 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNCmoney
Great Color
Date:June 14, 2014
Love cotton, this is perfect as cover up for the beach and comfortable enough to wear to bed. Perfect for hot days in the summer heat.
Review 2 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OhioKay
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Buyer Beware
Date:March 5, 2014
Not at all pleased with this purchase! This could only be a beach or pool cover-up. No way could I wear this for cocktails, or not even to work!
Too small, too short, too low of a scoop neckline, too thin of straps, too straight cut, and the fabric seemed thin and clingy.
For comparison, I am a middle aged, full figured woman and I purchased an XL.
On a positive note, the colors were bright and cheerful. I purchased a pink and a bluish green. But sadly, both have been returned
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.

Review 3 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lounging dress & coverup
Date:February 21, 2014
I got the XS (my G/H size, S in others)
fit a bit snug , still fine (size wise)
But this dress is too skimpy to wear other than a bathing suit coverup/ lounging
Not keeping it
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 20, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear our Amalfi Sundress didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to help you find the perfect sundress, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trudie
Amalfi sundress
Date:December 31, 2013
the fit is okay, but the cotton is rather skimpy and am not 100% happy with it
Review 5 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Dress!
Date:December 22, 2013
I bought this dress on sale and I like it a
lot! It is very cool and breezy, being a lightweight cotton slub. The waist is easy elastic and I think that, no matter how hot the weather, this dress will be comfortable to wear.
Review 6 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very uninteresting
Date:August 28, 2013
I love GH dresses for their flattering and feminine look. This one I had to send back - it is just too simple and not worth the money, even on sale. The sizing and fabric were OK though. For reference I got size 8 for my 5`6, 143lb and 36C body.
Review 7 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Readington, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:August 15, 2013
This dress seems too skimpy to wear as anything other than a bathing suit coverup. Of course, I'm not in my 20's anymore!! Also, way too expensive at full price - glad I got it on sale! Keeping to use as lounging dress & coverup on upcoming cruise.
Review 8 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aquawoman
Location:quincy, ma
nice, but...
Date:August 4, 2013
Love the color (blue) and fabric, as well as the length. Being short and busty, it's hard to find dresses that are roomy enough on top but not too long. This dress, however, isn't very flattering on me because of the elastic waist. It kind of makes my waist look thicker, because of the gathered fabric. The dress does hang well, however. Would be perfect if the waist was 2 inches higher, more of an empire waist. At the sale price, I'll keep it, but just to wear around the house.
Review 9 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMCM
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Strange Fit
Date:July 28, 2013
The top part fit nicely, not too tight or too loose, and the neck and armholes were just right. Nice material, although it didn't seem to have as much obvious texture as photos show and it was somewhat thin. The problem was the lower part of the dress. The elastic in the waist was just barely there, and the skirt needed just a bit more fullness than it had. It hugs the body from the waist down and just looked odd. I think the elastic waist is the problem, and the dress would hang much better without it. Size ref: at 5'6", 148#, 34DD a Medium was the right size. The length on me was a couple of inches longer than it shows on the model. Both blue and black were pretty colors, but due to the strange fit, they went back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fullmoonsail
Location:Wiisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Amalfi Dress
Date:July 26, 2013
Very small compared to other dresses purchased at Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Swim
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute dress, but....
Date:July 16, 2013
Dress is really cute but did not fit properly. I always order a small dress from GH. However, while the top portion fit, the bottom was too snug. Sadly, I had to return it.
Review 12 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kook
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Keeping Cool
Date:July 6, 2013
This is the perfect dress to keep cool at semi-formal summer events. It's very light and looks polished with a thin belt. I wore it with flat sandals to an outdoor wedding. But it would also look nice with heels. It's easy to wash and looks as good as new.
Review 13 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueBeardLover
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect summer sundress: comfy, flattering, fun!
Date:June 21, 2013
All the reasons you love a sundress: to dress way down (beach, getting mail, grabbing groceries), for dress-up (eating out, live music), & everything in between too (at work, at play, at home, at large.) VERY special. Love the fabric and also the blue: lively but still kind to imperfections. Great with a scarf and belt but also perfect a la carte with no embellishing. You will love this dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Amalfi Sundress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
regency
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice summer dress
Date:June 21, 2013
This is a comfortable, cute dress for summer. It looks good with a belt and sandals, but it looks good without the belt, too. I would caution tall women that the dress may be quite short on them. I am only 5 ft. tall, and, though it hits me above the knee, it's long enough. I do think that for what it is, the dress is overpriced.