Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Bateau Knit Top

This tee really earns its stripes: a basic-but-better version of a sailor shirt, it looks modern when mixed with plaids or prints. The top sports an open neckline (to wear on or off the shoulder) and a supersoft lightweight cotton/modal fabric that drapes beautifully over a tank or camisole. Three-quarter sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Review 1 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Georgia2Girl
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute sweater!
Date:August 29, 2013
I got this on sale, so that is why the value is good. It's not a heavy weight, more a summer weight. The fuchsia is a great color.
Review 2 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Light and easy-fitting for hot weather.
Date:August 29, 2013
This shirt is quite boxy and slightly shorter in length but the fabric is lovely and soft and the loose cut is great for toasty weather.
I bought the navy and white stripe in my usual size (size S) and, thanks to other reviews, was prepared for the loose cut of the shirt overall.
Washes well, doesn't wrinkle and looks great with jeans or white pants.
Review 3 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rjfh
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice design, thin fabric
Date:August 28, 2013
very soft fabric, runs large, order a size smaller than normal
Review 4 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithL
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice casual comfortable shirt
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought this shirt in two colors and like both. I wear them with shorts, skinny jeans and skinny colored jeans. It is a boxy fit, but I like it. I do have broad shoulders though. They look nice even after laundering quite a bit. They are light weight but good for spring, summer and fall in Seattle.
Review 5 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buster123
Date:August 11, 2013
a little lighter than I would have liked
otherwise a nice top
Review 6 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun top!
Date:July 20, 2013
I was hesitant about stripes, but decided to try when it was sale of the day. So glad I did! The fabric is a very soft which makes it drape well. I ordered a medium based on other reviewers (usually tend toward large), and fits well. It is a nice change from solid t's.
Review 7 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very happy and I recommend it!
Date:July 19, 2013
5'6" 130 lbs
Medium is a little large, but they sold out of the small and I am keeping because it falls so nicely and is so light weight. Great sleeves for age 57. Youthful look, but not too young.
Review 8 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WendyA
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Shirt for even the hottest of weather!
Date:July 19, 2013
Wonderfully comfy shirt! Got this in blue and white and then it went on sale and got the yellow and white! Will enjoy both of these shirts for a long time!!
Review 9 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nane
Great top!
Date:July 17, 2013
This top is comfortable and light. The perfect top for a summer evening. I will also wear it to work with a skirt.
Review 10 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Classic
Location:Marin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gi-Normous
Date:July 17, 2013
Boxy doesn't even begin to describe the fit of this tee. I ordered M for my 5'6", 150ish frame and it would have fit 2 of me! Might work well for a short plus size woman.
Review 11 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kayakgirl13
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super Sailor Shirt
Date:July 17, 2013
Lightweight, flows with movement, not the least bit confining. Truly an updated classic!
Looks great with a white longer tank underneath. Perfect summer shirt.
Review 12 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopping4home
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy to wear
Date:July 16, 2013
It is a nice addition to a summer wardrobe. It is boxy and I would definitely order a size down from your normal size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiko
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Know what you're getting
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a lightweight, loose shirt. Beware, the cut is very boxy and a bit cropped. I like it enough at the sale price to have as a layering piece. At 5'2", the cropped cut of the shirt doesn't bother me, but it may if you're taller or have a longer torso. Got it in the navy stripe, and am happy to have this casual, breezy shirt to get me through the summer and layer throughout the colder weather too.
Review 14 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cvillemom
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
lovely striped top, but it's too short!
Date:July 16, 2013
I love the way this tee feels - it's soft to the touch and is lightweight without being tissue weight or see through. It drapes nicely and would be a home run if only it were cut several inches longer. I'm about 5'9 so granted, I'm on the tall side. That said, this top almost felt cropped, and exposing my muffin top is something I'm trying to avoid, not highlight. I'm keeping it, but the hunt for easy flowing tops that are cut on the long side continues...
Review 15 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanasusan
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great top!
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a very comfortable summer top. Lightweight fabric, loose fit, but it is not frumpy. I wore it with small print pants, and it looked great mixing stripes and print.
Review 16 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:California/South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
go get it!
Date:July 16, 2013
So very relaxed and still pretty! I love the square design of this shirt, and the fabric! Very light and charming. Get it as long as it is on sale - such a good offer!
Review 17 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chappy
bateau knit top
Date:July 13, 2013
Ordered an extra small and it was extremely large. Returned it as the jersey was much too large for an x small and it looked ridiculous on my body. Also, quality of jersey was poor. I resented having to pay for cost of return shipping as the size was not accurately sized.
Review 18 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft and light weight for summer
Date:July 8, 2013
I bought the Bateau Knit Top in the navy white stripe and sized down to a small per others recommendations (normally wear a M). I'm 5'6", 36C and weigh 155# for reference. The material is so soft and it is light weight but not see-through which will be nice to wear during the hot summer. It is a boxy fit so I knew that going into it. Would love to see it slimmed down and a bit longer in the length. Overall I like it, but would not purchase another one since the shape is not as flattering on me as I would like.
Review 19 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNOWCAT
Location:SANTA ROSA, CA
Gender:Female
SUMMER BREEZY
Date:July 6, 2013
Let me just say that I love every sailor shirt that I have ordered from Garnet Hill therefore I ordered two of these; navy and fuchsia . They are super soft and light and great to throw on over a swim suit or just run around town going in and out of stores. A Summer treat.
Review 20 for Easy Bateau Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JosieAnn
Location:Seattle WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Changed The Style Mid-stream!
Date:June 24, 2013
I ordered the navy/cream bateau knit top and absolutely loved it! It's a 4 star plus. But the lower score is based on this: I placed an order for the fuchsia/white top because I liked the navy so much. Fuchsia was on back order. Received it a few days ago and guess what? It's not the same top as the navy. Not the material, not the cut/fit and worse, it's huge, even though I ordered the same size as the navy! Now some people might prefer the larger, looser fit but I'm really disappointed it. I ordered the second top based on what I received the first time and now I have to send it back. What's up Garnet?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2013
We're so sorry to hear your second tee did not delight you as much as the first and are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
1 2 next>>