Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater

The newest member of our pure cashmere family is a hooded low-key and luxe layering piece. Throw it over everything from swimsuits to slim jeans. An easy A-line cut makes for a flatters-all fit. Three-quarter sleeves. Tunic length. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cassandraEF
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
so soft, so yellow!
Date:August 26, 2013
Haven't worn it yet except to try it on, but it's so soft- nice length meaning it covers what I need it to cover!
Review 2 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits comfortably
Date:August 22, 2013
I bought this sweater on sale and got stuck with ordering a small instead of an XS because that XS was sold out.. I did want a loose not a fitted style and the size S fits the bill. Janice from Customer Service called me to let me know there was an XS but I kept the small and couldn't be happier.
Review 3 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sassenh
Location:Real West
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bought this for the color
Date:July 29, 2013
Love the bright yellow, it is incredibly soft; but the reviewers were right--it is huge! The finishing is just average, some stitching punctured the knit on the placket. Using others' advice I ordered the small and plan to wear it as much as I can since it is cool in Wyoming at night. The width of this wrap is not flattering to anyone but it feels so good you won't care.
Review 4 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neddly
Location:Bozeman, MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unusual color
Date:July 9, 2013
You hardly ever see a sunny yellow-not buttery-just sunny yellow. If you like that shade, this is a great sweater. Loose and lightweight-can be worn later into fall with an undershirt.
Review 5 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegirl1
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill Did It Again
Date:June 21, 2013
I love this sweater! Great quality. I got the navy but will also be ordering the yellow. Size down. You will love this purchase.
Review 6 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leonor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect poncho
Date:June 21, 2013
I adore this sweater top and am hoping it will go on sale so I can order another color! It is soft and is not heavy. Just the right amount of warmth and the sleeve length is attractive and comfortable. I have received many compliments. I use it most to walk my dog in the cool early mornings.
Review 7 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucielu
Understated
Date:June 18, 2013
This sweater is of excellent quality, but very expensive. The description should read very over-sized and boxy, and very long.
Review 8 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cpnemichael
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Giant sweater
Date:June 13, 2013
I wished this sweater had worked--darling off of me with perfect cashmere and hood but WAY too big and square on me. It was really boxy and unflattering and made me look pregnant. Returned immediately. Hope it comes out with a better fit. Btw I am 5'8" and 129 lbs and I had ordered small.
Review 9 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pdx123
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big box
Date:June 11, 2013
Nice fabric. Looks like a big box once on my body. I even ordered 2 sizes down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Hooded Beach Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bacquet
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater--Size Down
Date:June 5, 2013
Ordered this for an upcoming trip to Alaska and it should do everything I need it to do. Fine cashmere that can go either casual or a bit dressy! The only caveat is that it does run big. I ordered a large to make sure it would fit over my pudgy frame and found I had a caftan with a hood. The fit is quite like the merino-cashmere turtleneck with kangaroo pockets, in which I take a medium. I'm keeping it anyway but will size down if I get another.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.