Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed Silk Camisole

Our fabulous print is the real charmer on our romantically rosy camisole. Bias-cut for a fluid, floaty drape, it looks great over skinny jeans or peeking out under a cardigan. Spaghetti straps tie in back for adjustability. Low-hip length. Shirttail hem. Silk charmeuse. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed Silk Camisole
Review 1 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very pretty
Date:June 28, 2014
This top has gorgeous fabric. I like that the straps tie in back, making it adjustable, but it is not the kind of top I would wear by itself (without a sweater or blazer over it). I have tried it with a tank top underneath to hide my bra straps, but I typically just wear it with something over it to work. Size up by one size, as it runs small - thankfully the adjustable straps mean you can get the length you want, even if you go with a bigger size.
Review 2 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meredith333
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great print!
Date:June 14, 2014
The lovely and feminine print is what drew me to this camisole. The colors are soft and muted and the cut of the top is very flattering. The sizes were limited, so I purchased the smallest available size (6), although I may have purchased a 4 had it been available. I am 5'4" and 130lbs. I think the 6 is probably just fine. The top looks great with a coral/pinkish colored cardigan and jeans!
Review 3 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentleheart
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful fabric and beautiful pattern!
Date:March 20, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the chest of this garment runs small.
I usually wear size 6 in GH, eventually settled on a size 8, still a little tight around the bust area, but better than a 10 which is big all over.
I love the design, the print and the fabric!
Review 4 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd fit, but cute print
Date:March 11, 2014
I think the styling and print of this cami are very cute, and I actually like the tie in the back. However, it does run very small in the bust and the adjustable tie does not help in this regard. I am normally a size 10 or 12, depending on cut (5'8", 155 lbs, 36D) but based on other reviews ordered a size 14. It fits well everywhere except the bust which is still a little tight. I purchased it at a good price, so I will keep it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really does run small
Date:January 29, 2014
This is really a beautiful top and it appears to be well made. The fabric is soft and comfortable and the grey/pink color combination is very pretty. As others have said, this runs very small, and is not as loose-fitting as the description would lead one to believe it is. I actually found it to be pretty fitted. I am normally a borderline 6/8 in Garnet Hill clothes and I ordered a 10 based on other reviews. It was still too small everywhere. At the sale price, however, this would have been a real bargain had it actually fit. Sadly, it went back.
Review 6 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faerie39
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Silk Camisole
Date:January 21, 2014
Love the fabric and well made camisole. Perfect for summer with or without a cardigan. Great for travel and can be dressed up or casual. The product does run a bit small. The tie in the back comment by most people shouldn't be a deterrant from purchasing the product. However, GH should provide an alternative image from the back to ease concerns.
Review 7 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNiles
Location:Ft Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:December 3, 2013
I bought on sale and it is great for the cost. Beautiful colors. Runs small order at least one size up. Good quality.
Review 8 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoozieQ
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and elegant camisole.
Date:September 19, 2013
I adore this camisole. Beautiful on its own or under a sweater. Simple and elegant construction.
Review 9 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kendallk
A Beautiful Top for Summer
Date:September 16, 2013
I don't know why this top hasn't sold better... possibly the price? I almost did not order this, but because it was on a special promotion, I took a chance and am so glad I did. The colors are very vibrant for summer and the top is unique and special looking.
I was initially put off by what other reviewers mentioned about the back tie and thought this would be tricky to get on and off. It is not. The back tie--which ties at the bottom of the neck--allows you to adjust how high or low you want the neckline. I do feel Garnet Hill should have shown a back shot of the top in a photo. Sometimes I think items are under-described.
I love this and can't wait to wear it next summer here in the mid-Atlantic region.
Review 10 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but runs a bit small
Date:September 2, 2013
I first ordered a 6 but it felt a bit tight across the bust and back. I was not sure but decided to try an 8 instead. The 8 fits better although I am usually a 4 or 6 in tops. The fabric and pattern are really beautiful ... I plan to wear it with a lightweight gray cardigan.
Review 11 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cacky
Location:NYC
Wanted badly
Date:July 22, 2013
Bought my size and it did not go over my hips. The design is very simple pull over with draw strings at neck. Rather pricey for not much in workmanship. Pretty colors & silk is always nice. But not worth the money since it is really a slip on with strings and the cut is off. Too bad.
Review 12 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beckyjojo
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE it, just need to go up a size
Date:July 3, 2013
I really wanted the fabric of this cami to be as beautiful in person as it is in these pictures, and IT IS. Very dreamy and lush looking. Colors in picture seem true. I can't remember if they mentioned this on the website, but the top ties in the back just below the neck . . . so the straps that you see in front wrap around to the back and are what you tie to keep it up. So, there aren't any type of hook-and-eye closures on the straps (like a bra) to adjust the length of the straps, but that didn't seem to be an issue for me because the ties can be pulled up as tight or loose as you want in the back. I'm usually a 10 or 12; ordered the 10 and it is too tight in the torso, where I carry my weight. Going to exchange it for a 12, and hope that works.
Review 13 for Printed Silk Camisole
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
care3344
Location:Decatur, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable silk camisole
Date:June 19, 2013
I just received this silk camisole. I would rate the fabric quality, comfort, design and colors and the fit of this camisole all excellent. I ordered a size 8. I am 5'9" and about 130 lbs with a long waist. What is really nice about this camisole is the long length which will completely cover my waist in the back when I wear it with certain lower cut jeans and I am sitting down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.