Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Summer Cotton Blouse

The indispensable, oversized white shirt goes chic and sleeveless for summer. Traditionally tailored with a pointed collar, breast pockets, button front and shirttail hem, it looks especially modern with the front tails tied. Cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 1883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Review 1 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a summer-time staple
Date:May 11, 2014
I've had this just a few weeks and already worn it a lot. Got it on sale, which made it a value. Nice quality fabric -- light but not flimsy. I like the fit -- roomy but not boxy. Very comfortable. White is always a winner, but would be nice to have in other colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We'll share your request for additional colors with our Design Team.
Review 2 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Blouse
Date:May 10, 2014
This blouse is great for all seasons. It will be so cool in the humidity here in Florida and in the cooler weather, will be perfect under sweaters and jackets. I am a size 14 and busty, so I originally purchased it on sale in size 16 and it was very ample. So I just ordered another one in 14 on sale and it is perfect. Another good buy from GH!
Review 3 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kolleen56
Location:SLC, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Enough
Date:April 16, 2014
It was a good purchase for the price. However, it is a thin enough fabric that it is see through. So, you will need to be careful what you wear underneath it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different blouse we'd be happy to help!
Review 4 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berkshires
Location:Berkshires, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice blouse
Date:March 17, 2014
I bought this on sale because I wanted a sleeveless blouse to wear with light cardigans in spring and summer. I have not worn it yet, as there's still plenty of snow on the ground and no warm weather foreseen for a ing time, but the blouse looks nice and the quality seems fine and the styling is simple and good. It will need ironing, though.
Review 5 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baldwin
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile
Date:March 17, 2014
I am pleased with the fit and quality of this blouse. It goes with a lot of my summer skirts and shorts so I expect to wear it often this spring/summer. I bought it on sale and regret not buying more for the price.
Review 6 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualityshopper2
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Classic Sleeveless Blouse
Date:March 16, 2014
This is a great classic cute blouse. I have been wanting a white sleeveless blouse and I am very happy with my purchase. Fits True-To-Size
Review 7 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for the Busty Woman
Date:March 16, 2014
I love white blouses but often have trouble with fitting across the bust line. I'm a 34DD and few blouses fit flat with no gapping. Well, this one is perfect. Lovely fabric and well made like most GH items. I will order another and would love other color options.
Review 8 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candy
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this white blouse
Date:February 7, 2014
I love the whole idea of this blouse. It is the perfect layering piece if you hate long sleeve blouses under sweaters like I do. The material is very soft. It does require ironing out of the dryer. Very happy with this blouse.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaworthy
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 25, 2013
The cotton is soft and comfortable. A go to top, when all else fails.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mombalaya
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You can't have too many white blouses.
Date:September 22, 2013
I love this shirt so much I bought two, then couldn't resist buying a 3rd when there was a 40% discount. I suppose everyone isn't obsessed with white blouses like I am, but this is one of the best. Nice close-fitting armholes, not too fitted, which is good for tucking in. The white sets off the colors in brightly colored cardigans. It's a staple for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldbutcute
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super sale find!!
Date:September 22, 2013
Got 2 of these on sale--best purchase ever. Great for layering. Wash well. Excellent quality.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythebeach
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Comfortble
Date:September 22, 2013
I purchased this on sale so it was a very good deal. It's blousy yet stylish.
I am usually a garnet Hill XS and this fit too to their sizing.
Review 13 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurostyle
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous fabirc
Date:September 22, 2013
Had I known how soft and high-quality the cotton fabric is, I would have ordered this blouse much earlier than sale time. It is classic and classically executed with dressmaker details done up in just gorgeous white shirting fabric. It would have been well worth the original price. I am a 4P and I bought a 4. The only thing I noticed is that the arm holes are very high. I have slim arms so that is not a problem, but it may bother others. This is a forever blouse!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elizk
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
wear with everything
Date:August 27, 2013
nice quality, true to size, great style to wear alone of with sweaters; longer in back which is a good thing. got it on sale ... great price and value
Review 15 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janey7
Location:Tacoma,WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous quality
Date:July 9, 2013
The perfect white shirt for summer. Fabric is the slightest bit sheer but breast pockets solve that.
Review 16 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a favorite, sorry to say.
Date:July 5, 2013
Blouse is a course cotton that reminds me of a uniform. Very boxy fit that is not flattering on me. The best part about this shirt was the price.
Review 17 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summer Blouse
Date:July 5, 2013
I've been on the hunt for a button down sleeveless summer blouse for months and now it's been found. I disagree with other reviews that say this is too thin, I think it's a perfect weight especially for hot summer days. The fit is just right for me, no big armholes, a little longer in the back but not too long. The material is so soft and washes beautifully. Bought this as a Sale of the Day item and it was well worth the purchase.
Review 18 for Easy Summer Cotton Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meredith123
Location:Philly area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too sheer
Date:June 6, 2013
The cut of this blouse was nice, with a relaxed fit. And unlike many sleeveless blouses, the armholes were not too big. The only problem I had with this item was that the fabric was a tad too sheer for my taste.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.