Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carmen Knit Top

Crochet takes a turn for the urbane in this chic tee with a split neckline. In solids or a sophisticated stripe, this is one for your not-so-basic tee collection. Three-quarter sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. 100% cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carmen Knit Top
Review 1 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluehen
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice every day shirt
Date:November 9, 2013
I got the blue. Love the color. Fits true to size. I bought this on sale!
Review 2 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simply Okay
Date:November 5, 2013
I ordered this shirt in sky thinking that the crocheted detailing may not work with my large chest. Actually, the detailing was fine, but the overall effect of the shirt was "meh". The blue is a lovely color, the split neckline is nice for a change, and the shirt fit, but it simply didn't "do anything" for me. Overall, it was "fine", but since I try to look nicer than "fine", I decided to return the shirt and spend the money on a different item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Carmen Knit Top did not work for you, but glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to order another item that would.
Review 3 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McCat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice top
Date:September 23, 2013
I liked the top, especially given its clearance price. I ordered the small and found it a but big. Not enough of an issue to send back. The material is also a bit thin.
Review 4 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sgNY
Location:Canton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering neckline
Date:September 14, 2013
This shirt is very flattering on my rectangular frame and small bust. I would get one in every color if price was no object.
Review 5 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft Perfection
Date:September 1, 2013
This arrived, after a sale purchase (bonus!!), during a heat wave. That has prevented me from wearing it so far, but I can't wait. This is the softest cotton of a high quality. Heat wave notwithstanding, it is a year-round shirt. Even the horizontal stripes aren't unflattering! I'm so tired of all of the horizontals that I almost let this purchase go by, but I'm glad I bought it!
Review 6 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Holl
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:August 23, 2013
The style was very flattering. Just wish the fabric was as well. I could tell when I tried it on that it would have to be returned. Not a bit of "spring" in the fabric. Could see it all stretched out of shape after washing. So sorry. Add just a touch of spandex and you will have a winner.
Review 7 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very pretty tee!
Date:August 22, 2013
I bought the blue in my usual size. The color is just right and the fabric is very soft. The shape is flattering, closely following the body's curves without being the least bit tight or restrictive. This is the perfect tee to wear with a pair of jeans when you want to look especially nice without having to dress up. It is pretty and feminine without being too fussy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Riea
Location:N.Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Carmen knit top
Date:August 2, 2013
The V neck opening was too low, have to wear a cami; and the lace was sewn on poorly. Good thing I bought it on sell...still, the quality wasn't the best.
Review 9 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulumomfeb
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good transitional top
Date:August 2, 2013
it runs close to size, I chose the cream and black color since fall is approaching. for now I wear with summer like necklaces and cream pants. would look great with red pants and/or shoes.
Review 10 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammie
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect top
Date:July 28, 2013
I hesitated to buy this because tops like this I have tried in the past are too gaudy or sparkly or overdone with the embroidery to get much wear. This is a perfect blend of quality cotton T-shirt and a subtle enough embroidery that it can be worn with jeans, cropped khakis or good black pants out to dinner. It's light enough weight to wear now but not thin or too elasticized to be comfortable. It has enough length to fall mid hip but not too long. It runs a little large but I prefer that slight looseness instead of the extreme clinging fabric a lot of T's were made with this season. Not every one wants stretchy tight shirring grabbing your mid section. Also, a little bit of the embroidery runs around the back neck too rather than stopping awkwardly at the seam. This is a great buy.
Review 11 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tada
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile Knit top
Date:July 8, 2013
I have worn this top twice since receiving and it is not the usual stripe knit top. Great for cool summer evening. Like the longer length and soft comfy feel. Usually wear 8P, so ordered the S size and fits well.
Review 12 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ghshopper11
Location:Boise, ID
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfy!
Date:June 27, 2013
This is a really nice top. The fabric is extremely soft. Length is nice and falls just below waist. It's pretty stretchy and I would order your true size. Embroidery is very classy
Review 13 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taylon
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best top
Date:June 23, 2013
Long enough-just the right v-neck and pretty. A bit pricey but I knew I better order at full price because the XLs always run out first. Maybe GH should learn from that and order more XL. Your customers clearly want them.
Review 14 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
louisa12
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not the best fit for healthy bossom
Date:June 17, 2013
Nice lightweight cotton and good color (blue), but it isn't the most flattering cut for my C-cup chest, but otherwise petite figure.
Review 15 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lavernie
Location:PHX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and stylish
Date:June 15, 2013
The top was made by comfortable cotton material with some degree of stretch. You feel relaxed when wearing it. The pattern and crochet panel made it stand out. One complaint is the opening of the sleeves were too wide; this has been a problem to me in a few tops I bought from GH.
Review 16 for Carmen Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Loved This Tee From The Start !
Date:May 31, 2013
I purchased two...one in White and one in the Black/Neutral Stripe. They are a perfect addition to my tee collection.
The neckline lays very nice...it isflattering without being revealing. The longer length is slimming, even in the stripe. I am a little self concious about my upper arms so I love the three-quarter sleeve length to wear when it is too hot to layer a sweater over a sleeveless tee.
The cotton knit is a little heavier weight which I like and it is a soft knit. The trim is very pretty. It is hard to find a dressy casual tee.
I am going to wear the striped one with my Eileen Fisher cropped linen pant in the natural color and my Gentle Souls black gladiator sandals.
Buy now while they are on sale....they are such a good value at the 25% off sale price!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.