Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Esperanza Knit Top

A little ruffle down the center gives this A-line tank an understated flourish, in a bevy of soft summer shades that pair prettily with any print from polka dot to plaid. The back features a gathered yoke detail and bra-friendly racerback. Sleeveless. Shirttail hem. Slightly longer length. Silky cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 3784%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Esperanza Knit Top
Review 1 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not up to GH standards
Date:August 23, 2014
I had been eyeing this for awhile... thought it would be great under cardigans or jackets. I've purchased other ruffled tops from GH and the ruffles have been hemmed with a regular seam. The raw edges on this were serged(?) like the seaming you would see to keep the fabric from fraying...before it's hemmed. Looked very cheap.
Review 2 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EastTN
Location:Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Spruced up same ol' white tank
Date:August 22, 2014
Good value; you may need a cami under the white. Fits nicely and dresses up well. Seems to run a bit large though.
Review 3 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shepardmom
Location:South Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Easy and fun
Date:August 21, 2014
I adore this tank. It goes will all my shorts and my jeans. After three kids, I need a little extra fabric around the middle and this has it, but isn't frumpy. I always get compliments when I wear it and I always feel good in this shirt.....even without make-up. I have the grey and the baby blue colors. I do not know what my normal size in Garnet Hill is, but elsewhere I would say I am an 8 or usually a medium (occasionally a small). The small fits well and is actually a tad big on me.
Review 4 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marzepan
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Summer Top
Date:June 18, 2014
This top is great in hot weather when you still want to look good.
Review 5 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annejumps
Location:Plymouth, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very pretty
Date:June 15, 2014
flattering, very feminine, perfect with a skirt. Longer than it seems on the picture, so I wear it inside my skirt.
Review 6 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lemycooks
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very weird
Date:June 13, 2014
This top is not flattering at all. The ruffles look like an afterthought. Also very thin material. For the sale price I guess it's okay but looked terrible on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this top did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great tops to choose from. You can reach us at 1.800.870.3513 if you need assistance.
Review 7 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaV
Location:Alamo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs LARGE
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a super cute top. Great coverage of the bra strap. I typically wear a size Medium (5'1" and 130), everywhere except GH. This top runs large even for GH. I got this in an XS and it fits perfectly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thanks for the note! We provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" Tab to assist in getting the best fit. If you ever need help with sizing, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docKimber
Location:Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a little big but still very nice
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this top although it is a little big. I ordered my usual size (XS) but it fits looser than I was expecting.
Review 9 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hydranga
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top
Date:June 1, 2014
This top is slightly larger than I would have expected, but overall it is very cute and goes well with casual looks as well as dressy.
Review 10 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom3
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Top
Date:May 29, 2014
I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered a size down. I generally wear a small in GH tops, but ordered an XS. Fits perfectly. I'm 5'5", 130lbs. I haven't washed it yet, but I'm not worried. I've ordered similar tops from GH before and they have held up fine.
Review 11 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AkfromVA
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs BIG
Date:May 15, 2014
Very cute and flattering. Runs really big I am 5.5, 145, 36 C and the small is big on me. Ordered the grey. Love it!
Review 12 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammysue
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this top
Date:March 23, 2014
This top runs big. I usually wear large in tops but this fits perfectly in medium. Very flattering.
Review 13 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaM
Location:Costa Rica
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Easy
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this top so much that when my x-small grey top developed a small hole from wear and tear, I bought 3 more, even in small because it is such an easy, classy top to wear with anything.
It is not form fitting, which is nice and the ruffle is very flattering.
Review 14 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Putnam Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer top
Date:March 2, 2014
I bought this for myself and a friend...we both loved it and price for a quality item
Review 15 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnieb
Location:Medford OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top
Date:February 18, 2014
One of my favorite tops for this spring. I always check for sales and was glad to see this on sale. The XS fits good and I am small boned, 5'5" and wear a size 4-6 on top. This probably ran large. Another sale and another color.....
Review 16 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and comfortable
Date:January 21, 2014
I have enjoyed my tank tops from GH so much in the past, that I took a chance on this one, too. I am not disappointed. The light blue color is very flattering, and the fabric and workmanship compare favorably with those workhorse tops I already own. I am pleased.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweevie
Location:Gig Harbor
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost great
Date:January 17, 2014
I like this top. It's a dressy tank in my opinion. It fits me nicely, but it is a tad long and hits my thighs in an unflattering area. I belted it and wore it with slacks. I thought it looked good. I may give the second one to my daughter because she is taller. I do like the top overall, just wish it weren't so long and roomy at the bottom.
Review 18 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyzy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waiting for Summer
Date:January 13, 2014
Haven't worn it out yet, but it washed very nicely, and there's good coverage. Nice fit.
Review 19 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whirlygirl23
Location:Boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but really huge !
Date:January 13, 2014
These tops are well made, have a cute ruffle on the front. I ordered two in XS, and
am a little disappointed with how long they are !! I'm really short waisted, so it's not a really flattering fit, but I'm going to try
and shorten them myself .
Review 20 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not sure
Date:January 10, 2014
about the ruffles. bought it on sale out of season for next summer. know more then.
1 2 next>>