Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Esperanza Knit Top

A little ruffle down the center gives this A-line tank an understated flourish, in a bevy of soft summer shades that pair prettily with any print from polka dot to plaid. The back features a gathered yoke detail and bra-friendly racerback. Sleeveless. Shirttail hem. Slightly longer length. Silky cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 2685%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Esperanza Knit Top
Review 1 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammysue
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this top
Date:March 23, 2014
This top runs big. I usually wear large in tops but this fits perfectly in medium. Very flattering.
Review 2 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaM
Location:Costa Rica
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Easy
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this top so much that when my x-small grey top developed a small hole from wear and tear, I bought 3 more, even in small because it is such an easy, classy top to wear with anything.
It is not form fitting, which is nice and the ruffle is very flattering.
Review 3 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Putnam Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer top
Date:March 2, 2014
I bought this for myself and a friend...we both loved it and price for a quality item
Review 4 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnieb
Location:Medford OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top
Date:February 18, 2014
One of my favorite tops for this spring. I always check for sales and was glad to see this on sale. The XS fits good and I am small boned, 5'5" and wear a size 4-6 on top. This probably ran large. Another sale and another color.....
Review 5 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and comfortable
Date:January 21, 2014
I have enjoyed my tank tops from GH so much in the past, that I took a chance on this one, too. I am not disappointed. The light blue color is very flattering, and the fabric and workmanship compare favorably with those workhorse tops I already own. I am pleased.
Review 6 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweevie
Location:Gig Harbor
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost great
Date:January 17, 2014
I like this top. It's a dressy tank in my opinion. It fits me nicely, but it is a tad long and hits my thighs in an unflattering area. I belted it and wore it with slacks. I thought it looked good. I may give the second one to my daughter because she is taller. I do like the top overall, just wish it weren't so long and roomy at the bottom.
Review 7 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyzy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waiting for Summer
Date:January 13, 2014
Haven't worn it out yet, but it washed very nicely, and there's good coverage. Nice fit.
Review 8 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whirlygirl23
Location:Boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but really huge !
Date:January 13, 2014
These tops are well made, have a cute ruffle on the front. I ordered two in XS, and
am a little disappointed with how long they are !! I'm really short waisted, so it's not a really flattering fit, but I'm going to try
and shorten them myself .
Review 9 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not sure
Date:January 10, 2014
about the ruffles. bought it on sale out of season for next summer. know more then.
Review 10 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ruffled tank
Date:December 12, 2013
I was looking for some sleeveless tanks to wear under some of my cardigans and these are perfect! They were on sale and I ordered 2 colors, which made the purchase even better...
Review 11 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mewintergirl
Location:Cumberland Center, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GREAT versatile top
Date:December 9, 2013
I bought this top in cream earlier this summer. Loved it so much that I have now purchased in 2 other colors. Looks great by itself or paired with a light sweater. I have received so many compliments on it and asked where I purchased! Washes well and is so comfortable.
Review 12 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooklyn46
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sizing?
Date:November 5, 2013
The material is beautiful, as is the styling - I bought three in different colors. But the sizing has been a trial! It is way too long for me and I had to take up the hem. After a few wearings, I realize it is too low on top and tends to gape open - another tailoring, and at size XS it can't go any smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us.
Review 13 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olive53
Location:mi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
such a cutie
Date:September 28, 2013
I love this top, I ordered it in an icy blue color. The color is gorgeous, the ruffles are cute and feminine. The top looks cute with whatever I've put it with. Great purchase!
Review 14 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lararich
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute tank
Date:September 24, 2013
I really like this tank. The ruffle detail is nice, but not overwhelming. I got it on sale, so it was also a great deal.
Review 15 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SusieMac
Location:Nm
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute but huge
Date:September 22, 2013
I ordered the small and it was massive. I wear it as a pajama top.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunnysky05
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for petites
Date:September 9, 2013
I fell in love with this top online as I thought it would look flattering on me, sadly to say it's the opposite, I ordered the xs but it's still extremely large on me and I can't wear it without the under top, it would be great for someone with a bigger size, very light weight
Review 17 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The picture does not give this top justice!
Date:September 7, 2013
This is so much more than I could get either form the GH description or the picture. The fabric is so soft and pleasant (more so than all the other tops I bought this summer from GH), the back is not straight, which gives another point of interest to the top. It is so feminine and flattering. I will be ordering other colors, the blue I have is so nice and soft. Overall I was very positively surprised by this top.
Review 18 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elements
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Long for Petite Frames
Date:September 6, 2013
I ordered the blue color in my usual G.H size Med. The fabric is super soft and the color is beautiful.The description read longer length but on me the length covered my entire bum and fell below it.I would recommend this top, if you are long waist-ed or tall and/or you would like to tuck it in. I'm 5'2" @ 145lbs and I don't wear things tucked in since I carry my weight in the middle.
Review 19 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaLMom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great tank
Date:September 4, 2013
This tank is longer in the front and back but super cute! Could wear with cardigan too!
Review 20 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsgirl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice top
Date:September 2, 2013
This is a very nice top. It has nice fabric. Good fit
1 2 next>>