Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Esperanza Knit Top

A little ruffle down the center gives this A-line tank an understated flourish, in a bevy of soft summer shades that pair prettily with any print from polka dot to plaid. The back features a gathered yoke detail and bra-friendly racerback. Sleeveless. Shirttail hem. Slightly longer length. Silky cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Esperanza Knit Top
Review 1 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marzepan
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Summer Top
Date:June 18, 2014
This top is great in hot weather when you still want to look good.
Review 2 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annejumps
Location:Plymouth, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very pretty
Date:June 15, 2014
flattering, very feminine, perfect with a skirt. Longer than it seems on the picture, so I wear it inside my skirt.
Review 3 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lemycooks
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very weird
Date:June 13, 2014
This top is not flattering at all. The ruffles look like an afterthought. Also very thin material. For the sale price I guess it's okay but looked terrible on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this top did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great tops to choose from. You can reach us at 1.800.870.3513 if you need assistance.
Review 4 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaV
Location:Alamo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs LARGE
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a super cute top. Great coverage of the bra strap. I typically wear a size Medium (5'1" and 130), everywhere except GH. This top runs large even for GH. I got this in an XS and it fits perfectly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thanks for the note! We provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" Tab to assist in getting the best fit. If you ever need help with sizing, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docKimber
Location:Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a little big but still very nice
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this top although it is a little big. I ordered my usual size (XS) but it fits looser than I was expecting.
Review 6 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hydranga
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top
Date:June 1, 2014
This top is slightly larger than I would have expected, but overall it is very cute and goes well with casual looks as well as dressy.
Review 7 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom3
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Top
Date:May 29, 2014
I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered a size down. I generally wear a small in GH tops, but ordered an XS. Fits perfectly. I'm 5'5", 130lbs. I haven't washed it yet, but I'm not worried. I've ordered similar tops from GH before and they have held up fine.
Review 8 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AkfromVA
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs BIG
Date:May 15, 2014
Very cute and flattering. Runs really big I am 5.5, 145, 36 C and the small is big on me. Ordered the grey. Love it!
Review 9 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammysue
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this top
Date:March 23, 2014
This top runs big. I usually wear large in tops but this fits perfectly in medium. Very flattering.
Review 10 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaM
Location:Costa Rica
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Easy
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this top so much that when my x-small grey top developed a small hole from wear and tear, I bought 3 more, even in small because it is such an easy, classy top to wear with anything.
It is not form fitting, which is nice and the ruffle is very flattering.
Review 11 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Putnam Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer top
Date:March 2, 2014
I bought this for myself and a friend...we both loved it and price for a quality item
Review 12 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnieb
Location:Medford OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top
Date:February 18, 2014
One of my favorite tops for this spring. I always check for sales and was glad to see this on sale. The XS fits good and I am small boned, 5'5" and wear a size 4-6 on top. This probably ran large. Another sale and another color.....
Review 13 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and comfortable
Date:January 21, 2014
I have enjoyed my tank tops from GH so much in the past, that I took a chance on this one, too. I am not disappointed. The light blue color is very flattering, and the fabric and workmanship compare favorably with those workhorse tops I already own. I am pleased.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweevie
Location:Gig Harbor
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost great
Date:January 17, 2014
I like this top. It's a dressy tank in my opinion. It fits me nicely, but it is a tad long and hits my thighs in an unflattering area. I belted it and wore it with slacks. I thought it looked good. I may give the second one to my daughter because she is taller. I do like the top overall, just wish it weren't so long and roomy at the bottom.
Review 15 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyzy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waiting for Summer
Date:January 13, 2014
Haven't worn it out yet, but it washed very nicely, and there's good coverage. Nice fit.
Review 16 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whirlygirl23
Location:Boston,ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but really huge !
Date:January 13, 2014
These tops are well made, have a cute ruffle on the front. I ordered two in XS, and
am a little disappointed with how long they are !! I'm really short waisted, so it's not a really flattering fit, but I'm going to try
and shorten them myself .
Review 17 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not sure
Date:January 10, 2014
about the ruffles. bought it on sale out of season for next summer. know more then.
Review 18 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ruffled tank
Date:December 12, 2013
I was looking for some sleeveless tanks to wear under some of my cardigans and these are perfect! They were on sale and I ordered 2 colors, which made the purchase even better...
Review 19 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mewintergirl
Location:Cumberland Center, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GREAT versatile top
Date:December 9, 2013
I bought this top in cream earlier this summer. Loved it so much that I have now purchased in 2 other colors. Looks great by itself or paired with a light sweater. I have received so many compliments on it and asked where I purchased! Washes well and is so comfortable.
Review 20 for Esperanza Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooklyn46
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sizing?
Date:November 5, 2013
The material is beautiful, as is the styling - I bought three in different colors. But the sizing has been a trial! It is way too long for me and I had to take up the hem. After a few wearings, I realize it is too low on top and tends to gape open - another tailoring, and at size XS it can't go any smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us.
1 2 next>>