Product Reviews

Mixed-Fabric Tank

Mix master: our eclectic tank melds solid and paisley and slubbed cotton/modal with silk habutai for a bohemian top that looks white-hot over white jeans. An empire waist, front gathers and a breezy A-line silhouette keep the fit comfy yet feminine. Sleeveless, with bra-friendly straps. Faux placket with buttons. Slightly longer than hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 650%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Review 1 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mum2girls
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
please bring quality back!!!!
Date:March 14, 2014
The concept is lovely... the tank cheap as ever. Thin fabric and weird fit. Where has the quality and size control gone?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we want you to be satisfied with our purchase.
Review 2 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ActorMOM
Location:Astoria, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work
Date:February 14, 2014
I really wanted to like this tank top. Looks great in the picture and it has decent reviews. However, it was just too big for my liking - and I ordered an xs! I'm 5'6 128 lbs and it just looked like a 'mom' shirt.
Back it went.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions about our freight free exchanges or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oshenandoah
Location:Roanoke
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love the raspberry silk
Date:September 2, 2013
price is right for this blouse/tank. I am dark and the raspberry is very vibrant on me. Hand wash or dry clean is always a bit of a question mark re value but in this case, the low price and nice quality win. The chambray blue is a bit quiet in color. Won't need to wear Cami...nice strap coverage and modestly low/squared neckline.
Review 4 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scribbler
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for under sweaters
Date:September 1, 2013
A nice, kind of unusual, tank to wear under sweaters; will go with jeans or skirts. As usual for me, I may have to have it hemmed, as I'm only 5'1 1/2", and most Garnet Hill tops like this are long on me. I bought the medium, which is my usual size here, although I'm generally a 12 at other retailers. (I have made note that since the sizing change, I'll probably have to start ordering up a size.)
Review 5 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jock
Location:Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Color, Oversized Fit
Date:August 28, 2013
I ordered the XS raspberry: rich color, pretty paisley. However, at 5'1" and 105, I usually do well with XS, but not this time. I know the style is meant to be loose, but this fit like a maternity blouse on me. Great idea, but the fit wasn't flattering.
Review 6 for Mixed-Fabric Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdsong
Location:louisiana, usa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great combination top!
Date:May 31, 2013
Due to knit top sales even I bought all three colors. My fav. is the raspberry. The color really pops out with jeans, shorts either white or dark blue. I pair them with linen shorts and skinny jeans. Am 5' 2" and 130#s - usually either a XS or S for GH dresses and tops, however, after reading the description of these tops, I decided to go with Medium instead. Glad I did. The size for me in a M for this style is perfect. As I usually layered my GH A-line tanks with either a short or a cap sleeve T. Without layering, it will be perfect for a day on the beach. Lots of compliments.
Since the knit tops sales event is still on, I went ahead and ordered another 3 more all in raspberry! Yeah, I love it that much;)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.