Product Reviews

Draped Summer Knit Skirt

Our short style summer skirt has the ease of a tee with a bit more polish and panache. The pull-on style has soft pleats at the waist that drape and overlap toward the hem for a supremely flattering silhouette. In neutrals that take you from Monday to Sunday. Short length. Soft and lightweight cotton/modal jersey. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artful55
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Buy
Date:February 24, 2014
I travel light and this skirt I bought in black, packs light and washes easily.
Easy to dress up with a formal sparkled top or casual with tank and flats.
Super great sale so I purchased two.
Review 2 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solana
Location:Lynchburg, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
perfect summer sidekick
Date:September 24, 2013
i bought this skirt right before i left for a three month mission training trip in Chiang Rai, Thailand. it is perfect for hot summer weather and the design is so much more interesting then just a "normal" cotton skirt. i am usually a size 4 and ordered the xs and it fits great. i am on the shorter side (5'3") and the length is perfect, just above the knee. love this skirt!
Review 3 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjosephine
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer fun
Date:September 19, 2013
Had to wrangle (and still may have to) with this fun little number, but overall was pleased. Usually GH is large on me, but this was nearing the danger zone on my hips. Will monitor after wash and wear. Great value when on deep discount.
Review 4 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvs
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
flattering from the front
Date:September 9, 2013
This is a flattering skirt as the description states, from the front. I'm short waisted, and the waist band tends to ride up in the back. I'm going to keep it because it is so pretty, but I'll have to be on guard!
Review 5 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KarenEL
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:September 3, 2013
Wanted to love this skirt because it's a great fabric and perfect summer weight, but just couldn't overcome the strange fit. It's a lovely soft cotton, feels great on, and the drape is interesting. But - all the draping in the front seems to pull it down, so it rides shorter in the back. It's also very short - makes sitting a challenge. Overall it's disappointing and will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
We are sad to hear you were disappointed with this skirt. We offer a wide variety of other skirts that you can exchange this skirt for, freight free. If you need help please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 6 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissSarah
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Cute Skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
This is a cute skirt. I think it's better for petite women and those that aren't tremendously pear shaped because of the way it drapes. I ordered a small, I wear anywhere between a size 4-8 in pants and it fits me well. I think it will look adorable with tights this Fall!
Review 7 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
really cute
Date:August 29, 2013
really cute skirt. sized great. great price on sale!
Review 8 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALOULOU
Location:EL, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun to wear
Date:August 6, 2013
Comfortable and not too short. However, some "guy" said it looked like a diaper...what do guys know anyway!
Review 9 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memphispearl
Location:Olynpia WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and flattering!!
Date:August 2, 2013
This is a fun flattering skirt! Very true to size.
Review 10 for Draped Summer Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jalh
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bad idea
Date:June 22, 2013
a lovely design but waaay too short for a stocky middle-aged woman. would look great on a 20 yr old long legged woman.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.