Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Voile Sash Skirt

Give it a whirl: our super-flirty voile skirt sashays through summer in a palette of pretty pastels. A wide sash cinches the effect or slips off for a more understated look. Hidden side zip. Hits below the knee. 100% cotton voile; fully lined, with a petticoat ruffle at the hem for extra flounce. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Voile Sash Skirt
Review 1 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julissa
Location:Central California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful color and comfortable
Date:January 22, 2014
I love this skirt, nice fit and fabric is light, perfect for spring and summer!
Review 2 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captcinn24
Location:Keys Gate, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Piece
Date:September 22, 2013
Nice Material and Fabric, with a white or cream blouse it's a nice polished look for the office or a garden party.
Review 3 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellybean
Location:Downingtown pa
Cool
Date:July 25, 2013
A very nice skirt that will keep you cool and feeling chic. Love the color and style.
Review 4 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Graceful
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Voile Sash Skirt
Date:July 24, 2013
I really like this skirt. I bought it in two different colors. The only thing missing is pockets. All the skirts that I have purchased lately have pockets. That is the only negative thing that I can think of. The fit is good and it's a fun skirt.
Review 5 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twin2
Location:Wall, NJ
Adorable!
Date:July 24, 2013
I bought this skirt in two colors. I love both of them. I got lots of compliments. It is cool on a hot day. A great purchase.
Review 6 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alias1
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute skirt
Date:July 23, 2013
I haven't worn this skirt yet as I live in San Francisco, where the summers are chilly. When I tried the skirt on, I was worried that it might make me look large and hip-y. Not so! It is very cute, and the aqua blue is really nice and summery. My only complaint is that it is very wrinkled and will need ironing. I hate ironing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeriousShopper
Location:WA
Essential summer piece
Date:July 23, 2013
Beautiful full skirt, light and bright. Double layer of fabric make it really full. I prefer mine without a sash which in my opinion adds too much bulk.
Review 8 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy23kittycats
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty FULL skirt
Date:July 12, 2013
I ordered this in a size 6 in the aquamarine. There is some room in the waist but I didn't feel like there was enough to size down. The waist sits very high covering my belly button and there is no stretch. At 5'6" the skirt falls mid knee. The aquamarine is a pretty light green color.
When I pulled it out of the bag I was surprised by how big this skirt is. I checked to make sure I got the right size. It is a very full skirt #I didn't pay attention to the sweep when I ordered# that is lined in the same color. I thought it made me look HUGE! My daughter saw me and thought it was a great looking skirt. So I thought I would try washing to see if that calmed the skirt down. I had read the review prior regarding the sash being so wrinkly and since I hate ironing I removed it and washed them separately. The skirt and sash were only slightly wrinkled. After washing it looks very similar to the picture. It is still full but doesn't stick out quite so much. Personally I think I like it better with out the sash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nanci
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me
Date:July 9, 2013
I loved the idea of this skirt but it made me look about three feet wide. I can imagine wearing it only if I were going to a square dance. It would have been an ironing nightmare. Also the color, buttermilk, was more like a pale apricot, not at all what I was expecting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Voile Sash Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
utahmom
Location:salt lake city
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely skirt
Date:June 8, 2013
I received the skirt today and washed it. The skirt came out of the dryer perfect to wear; but the sash was a garbled mess. I will have to iron it. I ordered the sorbet. I thought it would be pink; but it looks orange next to my pink tops and pink next to my orange tops. I'll have to stick with white. I am also between sizes, so I ordered the higher one. I am glad I did! The waist is very fitted while the hips are loose. I really like the skirt. I can see getting a lot of use out of it. And I am ordering the aquamarine today.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.