Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas

Organic with a twist — our Green Cotton top has crisscrossed ruching at its empire waist and comes in a fling of spring shades. The body is pretty too, with a deep yet modest V-neckline, three-quarter sleeves and an A-line silhouette. Full-length bottoms with elastic waistband. 100% Green Cotton jersey that softens beautifully with washing. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 4288%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Review 1 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and flattering
Date:October 19, 2013
I love these pajamas. The v neck and the cut of the top hides any belly fat while accentuating the positives. The pants are long enough and not too tight.( I am 5'9") The fabric is soft, high quality and did not shrink or wrinkle. Colors are beautiful. I bought two pair and only want to wear those. Might as well toss all the other PJS.
Review 2 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toodles7
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these!
Date:September 21, 2013
I liked my first pair so much that I also ordered the pjs in white.
They are so comfortable.
Review 3 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A little stomach poof!
Date:September 2, 2013
I wanted to love these--the PJ's without bra needed!--but, that little poof under the empire waist just put too much of a maternity feel to it. If you are super slim, it shouldn't be a problem!
Review 4 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lambi
Location:Auburndale, NY
Stylish PJs
Date:September 1, 2013
Lovely fabric, weight, color...very long! I'm 5' 3"...30.5 inseam normally...these bottoms have at least 3.5" extra.
Review 5 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morgangh
Location:Washington D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty and cosy
Date:August 28, 2013
I got size small in white and it is adorable. Fits perfectly, very soft and very pretty. Love this PJs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcgary5977
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice pj's
Date:August 20, 2013
Really love them. Very comfortable and attractive.
Review 7 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the pjs
Date:August 10, 2013
These pajamas are so soft n comfy.... I washed them before I wore them n they fit really nice, a litte long, but that's better than too short.... I will enjoy them a lot this fall.....got them on sale at a great price....I got the white because that was all that was left in my size. I'm 5'7 got the med.
Review 8 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kendallk
Pants are Way Too Long!
Date:August 10, 2013
Nice pjs but the pants are ridiculously long. I ordered these in the XS as I have done for other Garnet Hill pjs in the past, but these were a good six to seven inches too long. After shrinking, they were still three to four inches too long. I had to have them altered. The only reason I kept them and went through this trouble was because I bought them on "sale of the day" and could justify the alteration cost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
latinmom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but flimsy
Date:August 8, 2013
I love the design of these pajamas but the fabric is not high quality. I ordered them in white and the top is so sheer I'll have to wear something under it around my kids. Since they were pretty and on sale, I kept them.
Review 10 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pjpoet
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
the great pumpkin
Date:August 5, 2013
I love supporting organic cotton. I love the feel of the pjs and the lighter weight of the cotton. I bought it in orange and as one reviewer said it is garish. I bought large. I am 5'9" and 169 pounds and they are plenty big. In fact the length is too long. You could be over 6' and wear them. The styling is really bad. I look like the Great Pumpkin. But I am a middle-aged woman who does not entertain in her pjs so that is not a deal breaker for me. Unless you like to hem or pay for hemming I would not recommend them for petite women. Also I am quite flat chested so the twist does not bother me but might in a larger chested woman.
Review 11 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogateacher51
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pajamas
Date:August 4, 2013
I read the reviews and purchased these pajamas for a trip. They are attractive yet not too revealing, and feel very soft. I am enjoying them. The pants are a little long but not so much that it bothers me. I will buy these in another color if they are offered next year!
Review 12 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sama
Location:Mn
construction a bit complicated for PJ's
Date:August 4, 2013
The material is very nice, fit is fine. The construction of the top is a little to complicated and doesn't fit as well as it could.
Review 13 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
verse
Location:nyc
pjs
Date:August 4, 2013
Odd fit, but lovely cotton. I am 5'7" and slender...these were rather long on me (I have long legs) and a little weird on the twisty top end. But overall a good buy and comfortable.
Review 14 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynn63
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I got the sale price
Date:August 3, 2013
I really like the softness and quality of the fabric. The pants are very long, so I'll have to hem them which is a drag. I would suggest offering petite for shorter customers.
Review 15 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookielady
Location:roaring gap, nc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just what i was looking for
Date:July 30, 2013
very pleased with this purchase. great color and fit .love the 3/4 length sleeves. bottoms are long, but i have long legs and often have to settle for capri length. these are definitely long enough for me. purchased on sale so it was a great deal.
Review 16 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BookieBookie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pajamas
Date:July 29, 2013
I bought this pair on sale; not sure I would have paid full price because they are pretty expensive. Nice soft cotton; pajama bottoms are actually super long, which works for me -- I hate when they shrink up above my ankles, but that's not the case with this set. Recommended.
Review 17 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ktoolo
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good!
Date:July 28, 2013
very thin, great for summer. I like the fit of these. comfy and pretty. Glad i bought on sale though, cause definitely not worth the full price.
Review 18 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yogadaph
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 28, 2013
The color mint was an odd color and the pajama top was way too big and unflattering on me. The quality of the cotton is nice but I returned due color and size issues.
Review 19 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worthwhile Gift
Date:July 28, 2013
I got this set on sale, which was a great bonus. I wouldn't have paid the original price - but that's due to my budget more than anything else.
I gave this as a birthday gift, and the receiver gave rave reviews. She said is was soft, comfortable, and she loved the color! The twist-detail also gave it a fashionable edge.
Review 20 for V-Neck Twist-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHhiker
Location:NH
Gender:Female
flattering
Date:July 27, 2013
I love the style and feel comfortable answering the door if I have to do so. I am amazed at how long the pants are and actually hope they shrink a bit.. I am 5'5". These were not as soft from the first wash as the many others I have bought but am not willing to give them up as I love the style. By the picture was afraid they would be too low at the neck but this is not the case. Very happy that I ordered them.
1 2 3 next>>