Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smocked Knit Gown

We spent a lot of time getting the smocking details just right on this fresh-faced gown — two soft layers of eco-cotton give the gathering the structure and support to fit and flatter all bodies. A-line shape. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Above-knee length. Lightweight Green Cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked Knit Gown
Review 1 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice
Date:August 29, 2013
I have one of these nightgowns in every style. They are so comfortable.
Review 2 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SacredSunlight
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
One of my all time favorites
Date:August 19, 2013
I have been a long time fan of Garnet Hill's eco sleepwear, but this particular gown is special. I can wear it to bed and around the house without feeling self-conscious! I am 5 months pregnant and I was a 36DD before so I am definitely not flat chested- but this gown actually offers enough support to go outside and get the mail without feeling like I am letting it all hang out! I thought the smocking would be uncomfortable without a bra but it is soft and wonderful. My absolute favorite. I hope you bring this one back in a longer length for fall, Garnet Hill!
Review 3 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liljudy
Location:Eden Prairie
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the feel and way it looks
Date:July 23, 2013
Love the fit. Easy to wear. Down sized one size. Easy to wear for casual or bedtime. Love it
Review 4 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabrinasmom
Location:Southport ct.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yuk
Date:July 9, 2013
This gown is only suited for flat chested gals. And whoever would wear this as a summer dress has to have her head examined. Sorry. I stick w Eileen fisher. Mo
Review 5 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscoOwl
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 5, 2013
I am becoming a little infatuated with Garnett Hill's Green Cotton pajamas! I already own the Cap Sleeve Smocked Cropped Pajamas and loved the fit, feel and quality of them so much that I went and purchased the Smocked Knit Gown as well, for a little variety. This gown is just as fabulous, another perfect fit and the same high quality and soft fabric. Until now, i have been tossing and turning at night in mixed blend materials that include scratchy polyesters or spandex, and uncomfortable straps. I love the 100% cotton of these. They truly make me sleep better at night. Keep making these please!
Review 6 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Violare
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely cotton but runs a bit large
Date:June 3, 2013
Super-soft and thick cotton--makes for a suitably modest nightie. I usually wear a small, but it's a bit loose in the bodice (I'm a 36B) so wish I'd sized down. Didn't seem to shrink much after several washes, maybe I'll try a warm wash next time.
Review 7 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallielynn
Location:Sunrise Beach, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy louge/sleepwear
Date:May 20, 2013
My only issue with this gown is that the merchandise tag is right in the middle of my back! Please - the smocking and cotton are super soft - move or get rid of the tag! Otherwise it would get a perfect 5 star rating.
Review 8 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faylene
Location:Rincon, PR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect lounger / sundress (Citrus slices)
Date:May 18, 2013
I'm short (5'1") and busty (36DD = 41" around); I have a hard time finding well-fitting nightwear/ loungewear, Washed in cold, line dried - no appreciable shrinkage. Well made and fabric is lovely - soft and smooth. As others have noted, this also works as a sundress in casual settings. Perfect for summer or warm climates. A bit high for my budget but purchased on sale. Please offer in more colors.
Review 9 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The best!
Date:May 6, 2013
This gown is just perfect. It is so comfy and really pretty! It's nice to put on a pair of jammies and not feel and look like a hot mess! The tag was pretty itchy so I just cut it out. The M fit my 5'5, 147# frame great!
Review 10 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyN
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
smocked knit gown
Date:May 6, 2013
I love this gown, however, it took so long to get here that I forgot I had ordered it and ordered another one. I will send it back and get another color
Review 11 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnoelle
Location:brunswick MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for maternity and beyond!
Date:May 3, 2013
I bought two of these hoping they would work nicely during pregnancy and for nursing. The first of those I can confirm, and they seem like they will work nicely for nursing too just by pulling down the shoulder strap and top. Pre-preg I wear 6 or 8 (5'4" 134 pre-, and 154 now--all belly); I ordered the small and it fits perfectly well into my 3rd trimester. If, like me, you still need/want to wear a bra under a style like this, look for the Coobie bra... it's a simple bralette that comes in a ton of colors (I got a light gray to go with the daisy pattern and a coral to go with the grapefruit print) and the straps play nice with the straps on the gown. The gowns are comfortable and lovely. I can see myself wearing these through the rest of pregnancy, during labor, around the house after, and for years after. :-)
Review 12 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lee61
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Irresistible
Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased this nightgown a couple weeks ago and just love it! I got the leaves pattern. I couldn't resist getting another one today, with the 20% off discount. This time I ordered the daisy pattern. It's very comfortable and soft.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyous
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I wanted
Date:April 15, 2013
I love house dresses. This is soft, non-binding, and comfortable. I was concerned about shrinking, but it reduced in all the right places.
Review 14 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ggphiladelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, ran a little large
Date:April 6, 2013
Very cute, nice heavy weight cotton jersey, soft. Only issue was that it seemed oversized but it did seem to shrink a little after washing thus ensuring a better fit.
I would get more but don't like the other patterns as much as the daisy
Review 15 for Smocked Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ang1278
Location:Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pajamas or dress?
Date:March 28, 2013
I purchased this gown in a small (I'm 5'8, 145 pounds, usually a size 8/10), and it fits great. Honestly, I tried this on for my mom and she didn't think it was pajamas! It really could be worn as a dress in the summertime. I like the length, it hits at the knee and doesn't hug my butt, which can sometimes be an issue with knits on me. Really love this, am already anticipating wearing this till it's threadbare!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.