Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playa Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt starts sleekly, then unfurls into a few tiers with a truly terrific twirl factor. The smooth skirt lets tops lie nicely — no bulges or bunches. In great brights and always-basic black to wear poolside or party-side. Wide waistband with drawstring. Cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
57 of 5997%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Playa Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calimomof3
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome skirt!
Date:July 17, 2014
I have several of these skirts and I love them! You can dress them up or down, wear with high heals or flats. I am petite (5'2" 115lbs) and the xs fits me just right, even in the length. Fabric is very soft and the skirt swishes a lot. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future!
Review 2 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UMASSBBFan
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt for warm weather
Date:February 16, 2014
Bought this as Sale of Day with a summer top, so haven't worn it yet, but it fits great. I take a 14 on bottoms and Large is perfect. I'm 5'5 and the length is good. Can't wait for warmer weather to wear it.
Review 3 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fun
Date:February 7, 2014
This skirt has a great swing to it. Love the color in aqua. I am 5'6", 130# and ordered the small. fits great
Review 4 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kashmir147
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flirty!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this in gray last year, and had to have the turquoise, especially on sale. This style is so comfortable, a casual, easy style that feels great as you walk... the skirt swishes a bit!
Review 5 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect casual summer skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
This skirt is a terrific value on sale. Soft cotton and great sizing (XS fit 5'2" 115lb - no need to hem). Looking forward to wearing it this summer to run errands or when spending time with friends.
Review 6 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
midgegal
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great skirt for travel
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this skirt to go to Turkey this past Fall and it was great for travel. Comfortable and versatile.
Review 7 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny18
Location:Vancouver WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs on the small side
Date:December 17, 2013
I ordered a larger size as I read some reviews first. Still tight thru hips but can roll the waist once and it fits! Love the soft fabric.
Review 8 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kycalle
Location:Union,Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cotton knit tiered skirt
Date:November 16, 2013
Cute comfortable summer skirt; easy to wear like a pair of sweat pants.I bought it to wear as a beach cover up. The elastic skirt makes it a breeze to get in and out of. The quality is good and the skirt runs true to size. I bought this item on sale, so for me it was a sensible purchase.
Review 9 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAwoman33
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
order up a size
Date:November 7, 2013
I just recieved this, I accidentally ordered a medium and I was thinking a small would be better but it arrived today and the medium fits and is even a little tight. I'm usually a size 6, 120lbs 5ft 6" the length is just ok, if it was any shorter it would look silly, it's ankle length on me, I usually like my maxi skirts maybe an inch or 2 longer. But I got this on sale, so I think it's a bargain, the fabric is thin but it's still a beautiful swingy skirt and I'm looking forward to wearing it.
Review 10 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyWave
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
cute and comfortable
Date:October 28, 2013
This is a nice skirt for summer. The fabric feels really nice and smooth. I like it in black because it goes with everything. Nice price on sale too! True to size for me.
Review 11 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Putting the Flare Back into Summer
Date:October 28, 2013
I like this skirt very much. I have it in two other colors. It is an easy way to be a bit more dressy in warm weather while still being very comfortable and casual. I have managed to purchase these skirts when they are on sale; so, that is another big plus.
Review 12 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNOWCAT
Location:SANTA ROSA, CA
Gender:Female
The perfect Summer skirt!
Date:October 26, 2013
Love the colors. Love the nice light weight knit. Love the fit. M is nice. Bought the Fuschia after I received the turquoise color. I love Garnet Hill.
Review 13 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love love love this one
Date:October 22, 2013
really nice flow, very soft, very flattering. wish for more colors. awesome deal!
Review 14 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlss
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy Skirt
Date:October 20, 2013
I love this skirt. It is so comfortable!
I am 5 3 and the length is great. I puchased it on sale which is even better.
Review 15 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryanthedoggie
Location:Greenville SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect ft!
Date:September 29, 2013
I am 116lbs and 5'4" and I was afraid that the xs would be too long but it fit great! I got it on sale and it is a great skirt! Not sure I would pay the original price.
Review 16 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering, Even on Curvy Body
Date:September 18, 2013
Thank you, Garnet Hill, for making a long, flowing skirt that looks good on women with curves. So many long skirts have too much fabric, or unflattering lines, or ruffles in the wrong places. This skirt feels great, looks lovely, and is fun. I am a consistent size 12 and the M fits well. Also, I'm just under 5'4" with most of my height in my legs, and I can wear this with flats. A great purchase all around!
Review 17 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great wardrobe addition
Date:September 3, 2013
I think this might have been my first clothing purchase (for myself) at Garnet Hill. Previously, I had purchased clothes & slippers for kids (especially nightgowns), and household decor....sheets & rugs. But I saw this skirt on a summer Sale of the Day and got inspired to step outside of my preferred cropped sweats and cropped pants.
I am not particularly tall (I can wear petite sized pants but don't typically buy petites anymore) but the length of this skirt works fine for me. I bought two colors in two different sizes, and fit me comfortably (since the waist is adjustable.) It seems like an easy fit, very forgiving. The bright turquoise is lovely, and I like the soft gray very much as well. Both colors are flexible and versatile wardrobe additions.
It is a nice fabric with great drape and feel, and a very attractive look. This is a comfortable skirt that gives a little more elegance & swing to my summer wardrobe options and it can be dressed up or down, depending. Very comfortable, a new favorite of mine.
Review 18 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAC41870
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple long skirt
Date:September 2, 2013
I really like this skirt for the cooler summer evenings. I do agree with other reviews that it is a little long but I am 5'4" so for those taller it would be perfect. It has more of a straight fit in the hip and thigh but even with my curves it fit just fine! I ordered my usual Small and it fit perfect! Pink is a fun color!
Review 19 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cofam
Great skirt
Date:August 31, 2013
This is a soft comfortable skirt that will be worn a lot. The extra small was a bit too tight at the waist so I got a small which was a perfect fit and my sister gladly took the xs. Thanks GH for another winner!
Review 20 for Playa Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamanthaH
Comfortable Casual Skirt
Date:August 30, 2013
Love this skirt. Flattering. Fits true to size. Will wear all the time!
1 2 3 next>>