Product Reviews

Sunrise Beach Sweater

Our space-dyed sweater is something new under the sun: a graduated stripe in all the hot hues of daybreak. An open rolled neck, relaxed fit and shirttail hem keep the look casual for the beach and ready to pair with skinny jeans after the sun goes down. Long sleeves. Hip length. Cotton. Due to the nature of the yarn, slight variations will occur. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 of 850%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Review 1 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for me
Date:February 15, 2014
This was an impulse buy when there was a special sale and proved to be a mistake. It's attractive, but I found the relaxed fit to be too much - the sleeves especially were way too long, even when cuffed. After thinking about it I recognized I wasn't likely to wear it even if I got a smaller size, so I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different sweater.
Review 2 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HappyHill
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No
Date:December 30, 2013
I don't know why I read reviews cuz they never seem to help. I am a size 12. I ordered a Large, which everyone said would be oversized. It is not. The seam off of the shoulder is so tight that I couldn't pull it up. I'm 5"4 it stops at my hip bones. It's not long. Color is pretty so I wish it had worked. I hate returning things. Grrrr...
Review 3 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laranne
Location:Nashville TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My favorite sweater!
Date:December 3, 2013
It's sooo comfortable, very soft and sized perfectly. I love it!
Review 4 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayb
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sunrise Beach Sweater
Date:December 2, 2013
I had been looking at this sweater and finally decided I had to have it. It is much prettier than in the picture. I just LOVE pink and it's perfect. It truly has a relaxed fit and the fit is quite flattering.
Review 5 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LucyJ
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oversized
Date:November 22, 2013
I was disappointed in the size..in the picture it looked like a slim fit..it is so oversized and the sleeves are so long..it actually falls off my shoulders when I am wearing it..I should of returned it..and still might..
Review 6 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nccoonhound
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy but quite large
Date:September 23, 2013
I had a sweater somewhat like this for almost 10 years - till wear and tear put it to rest. This one has somewhat of the same feel but - beware that it stretches. I think the next time I wash it I will place in dryer to shrink it a bit. I got the medium and I typically wear size 10 , 5 ft 4 in. The sleeves come 2-3 inches below my fingertips after the first wash. (I did dry on a sweater rack with care).
Review 7 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It grows!
Date:September 18, 2013
Loved this sweater and waited for it to go on sale all summer. Finally got it..size small. It does not look like the picture, is much longer and the sleeves and cuffs are wide, kind of overwhelming on my small frame. It seemed to get bigger as I wore it. I have washed it and plan to wear it again to see if it shrunk at all or will hold its shape. If not, it will go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The style of this sweater is meant to have an easy and relaxed fit. If you find that it is still too big, please know that you can always exchange it freight free for a smaller size.
Review 8 for Sunrise Beach Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindey
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love cotton sweaters
Date:August 29, 2013
I live in MN where springs can be long and cold so I really like having an array of cotton sweaters. This one is a lovely warm shaded color. I ordered the S but returned it for the XS because of the relaxed fit. Sleeves are a bit long and need to be cuffed. It works great with jeans or shorts on a cool evening. Surprised to see it did not sell out!