Product Reviews

Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan

A much-loved shape, reimagined for the season. Patch pockets and a long, easy fit give the cardigan a boyfriend slouch, while a textured knit and neutral hues take you through the season (and beyond). Long sleeves. Button front. Tunic length. Sturdy linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Review 1 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Summer weight sweater
Date:February 18, 2014
I love this sweater! It looks even better in person than online. This sweater is very thin and perfect for Los Angeles weather.i wish that there were more colors. Bought this on sale and feel that it was a great deal. Don't think I would pay full price.
Review 2 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana10
Location:sheldon, iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looks better in person
Date:February 7, 2014
This is a great light cardi. Adds some warmth, but never have to worry about becoming stifling hot while wearing it. I Love it for work and usually wear it weekly. It has laundered well. I use cold water and the hand wash cycle in the machine. I put it in a mesh bag to avoid anything hooking on it and causing a snag. .
Review 3 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABeachGirl
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for a bit of chill
Date:November 4, 2013
After reading the reviews, I bought the small which is sized well for me: 5'9", 150 lb. It is on the sheer side, runs long, and is well made. The aqua blue is muted and versatile. Living in the South, this lightweight sweater is just the ticket for AC or a chilly Fall day. Great buy on sale!
Review 4 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pretty color but looks sloppy
Date:November 2, 2013
I love linen sweaters, and I expect them to stretch a bit as linen does. This one runs very large (as other reviewers have stated) and has a relaxed fit. My problem with this sweater is that it stretched out so much over the course of the day that it totally lost its shape (almost as if the weight of the {empty} pockets caused the front to visibly sag). Anyway the sweater ended up resembling a wet noodle...not flattering!! I like the color and the concept, but I would not purchase this again. I would suggest the GH tweak this design, using a heavier gauge yarn and a tighter knit, and it might be perfect!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please know we will pass them along to our design team.
Review 5 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sweetone
Location:Bosotn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very boxy
Date:September 29, 2013
XS - way too big and boxy- linen stitch catches on things. color was great
Review 6 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great color!
Date:September 2, 2013
I just love the longer cardigans now and when I saw the linen with that great dusty teal shade, I gave it a try. It looks better in person, with a slight shimmer and the linen seems to be very good quality.
Review 7 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnyforecast
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:August 29, 2013
Beautiful sweater but does run a bit large. Nice fabric and drape. Love the color.
Review 8 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
duckling
Location:Philadelphia, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful sweater, but snags easily
Date:August 27, 2013
This is a beautiful, luxurious sweater that looks and feels great. It does run big: I am 5'7" tall and 165 pounds, and a Medium provides a generous fit, so I worry that it might stretch out of shape. The online catalog represent the Ocean color accurately and it is lovely. The only problem is that it snags very easily, hence 3 stars rather than 5.
Review 9 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deebs
Location:long island, ny
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 13, 2013
very understated but very Elegant sweater! classy enough to dress up with a belt and dress but down with shorts and/or capris. cool summery "ocean" color. runs quite large. I had to exchange for a size down. the linen fabric drapes so nicely!!
Review 10 for Essential Boxy Linen Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veronika
Location:Oregon (USA) and Poland (Europe)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a must-have summer cardigan
Date:June 20, 2013
This cardigan is almost transparent and the ocean color looks nice with white jeans and shorts. I also like to wear it with black yoga leggings. The quality seems good (I have not washed it yet).