Product Reviews

Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater

Beautiful and ultrafine, our semisheer V-neck is the sweater of the summer. With three-quarter sleeves and a relaxed fit, it's a natural with jeans or any breezy skirt. Best worn with a camisole. Hip length. Viscose/linen with great drape. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 of 757%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Sheer
Date:December 3, 2013
I bought this sweater in white. I liked the feel of the fabric and the cut of the sweater, but it was just too sheer. No matter what I tried as a base layer, it just wasn't quite right. I really wanted to love this sweater, but couldn't make it work for me. It may be nicer in other colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 2 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy00
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Must Have Sweater
Date:November 21, 2013
I purchased the striped version of this sweater during a sale. I loved the light blue stripes. Honestly, I thought it may not work and would have to be returned. When I opened the box and tried it on, I knew it was a KEEP. The fabric was so, so soft. It is a thin sweater, which I love. (I am always hot) I am a very curvy woman, therefore; bulky sweaters make me look larger. I then purchased the white as well. A beautiful fitting white sweater is something every woman needs. It does run large, so I recommend going one size down. I am a 36DDD and I went with the large. Absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend.
Review 3 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
princesstes
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Light Sweater
Date:August 30, 2013
This sweater is feather light and perfect for late summer/early fall. Love the colors of the space dye! Runs large so I ordered down a size and it fits perfect. Looks great with white jeans!
Review 4 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DFWTEXAS
Location:DALLAS TX.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
thin and cool
Date:August 3, 2013
great for summer with a cami underneath, i have washed it by hand and let it air dry, label says dry clean, but a nicecold water hand wash and it was fine, when damp i put it in the dryer with just air blow and the wrinkles were gone!! a worthwhile purchase
Review 5 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2stars
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Colors not as pictured.
Date:May 21, 2013
I've been buying from Garnet Hill for at least 10 years and have mostly been quite pleased with my purchases. However, I have noticed a decline in quality in my last few purchases, and this one was a disappointment. The colors on the sweater I received were sort of muddled, nothing like the colors in the picture, and the small -- which I generally wear in GH clothes -- was gigantic. It looked like a sack.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 19, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback, and are sorry to hear you're disappointed. We want to delight you with every purchase, and if there is anything else we can help you with, don't hesitate to get in touch at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GardenGirl33
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better in Catalogue
Date:May 12, 2013
I was so excited to get this item. Looked like it would be perfect with white jeans or shorts for the summer. Ordered a small (I usually wear an 8 in tops) and the item is huge. Hangs very low and extremely boxy. To achieve the look on the model you would have to tuck in a lot of extra fabric that would then make you look bulky around the hip. Really wanted to love this. Material is nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 19, 2013
Thanks for your note! This sweater does have a relaxed fit. We have other more fitted styles that may work better for you. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!
Review 7 for Easy Lightweight V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hendrix
Location:Long Island, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 8, 2013
The item is as described. I have not washed it as yet, but I like it, and the colors. Do order a size down; it is roomy, especially at the waist. I do think it a bit pricey, even on sale.