Product Reviews

Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls

Supersoft and semisheer, with the fullness of a skirt and the functionality of pants, these breezy palazzos are the new modern cover-up. Worn with sandals or with sand between her toes, they're pure magic in multicolored chevron stripes and fun dip-dye colors. Pull-on elastic waist. Full legs with cropped inseam. Cotton voile. Partially lined (top half). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 of 560%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Review 1 for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LikestoShop
Location:Haddonfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute cover up - runs small!
Date:April 16, 2014
I know that other reviewers complained about the quality or thinness of the material. These are designed as a COVER UP...they are supposed to be that way. So, I was not bothered by the quality in any way. They are thin, but so cute and the perfect cover up for a day at the beach! My only complaint is sizing. My daughter is also on the thin side (she is 4.5 years old, 42" tall, and 38lbs). She is a size small according to the size chart. This pair of pants "just fit" her, and the inseam seemed a bit short. I am exchanging for a size Medium in hopes for a better fit / longer wear time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We're glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. If you ever need assistance with sizing, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMPolce
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summer fun!
Date:April 11, 2014
These are fun pants for the summer! They are extremely lightweight - perfect for over a swimsuit or just everyday casual pants.
Review 3 for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
happykat
Location:San Francisco,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These run small
Date:March 27, 2014
I bought these for my very petite 10 year old (small and slim) and the size large for 8-10 just fit. They would be too small by summer. Complete opposite to the swimsuit I ordered in size 10 which she was literally swimming in.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
Thanks for your note! We'd be happy to help you with an exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.

Review 4 for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Borzy
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Somewhat sheer, but wearable
Date:July 16, 2013
Bought the size 8 white w/blue for my very thin (65 lbs.) 9 year old niece for a vacation to Cape Cod. Being into all things "Peace and tie-dye" she loved them and wore them out everywhere. Yes, they are thin and gauzy (perfect for hot weather)-but as they have a loose-fit style, her white underwear was really not noticeable. I would suggest hang-drying, or on low for just 10 minutes to keep from shrinking and wrinkles!
Review 5 for Cropped Palazzo Cover-Up Pants - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
212BOUND
Location:Berwyn, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not good
Date:June 14, 2013
Beware. Very very very thin cheap cotton. Had no idea from the description. Very surprised from Garnet Hill.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! These pants are intended as a lightweight semisheer cover-up, but we did line the upper portion with fabric to offer some coverage without sacrificing a breezy drape and comfort. We have other options that may work better for you, give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can help!