Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals

Made only for us in Italy, these minimal-minded wedges strike a sophisticated note. With a simple wide band and leather-wrapped platform, the sides are sleekly chic — and best of all, they're a wearable height, day to midnight. 2" wedge with 1 1/4" platform. Leather upper. Padded leather footbed. Man-made rubber sole. Italy. These shoes run true to size. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alexrunner
Location:Atlanta Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Return many times
Date:July 13, 2013
If you have the time to return these sandals over and over again, then these might be for you. Both sets of sandals that I ordered had the left leather nice and smooth and the right sandal leather very wrinkled. The sizing was ver bad. I take a 71/2 to 8 so ordered an 8... Very narrow so ordered th9 and it was huge compared to the 8. I think you should be able to get 1/2 sizes at this price and inconsistent fit. Extremely cute and would be comfortable if they fit. Hope this helps
Review 2 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dharmadog
Location:Winter Garden, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Date:July 12, 2013
These have become my favorite sandals. They look neat and classy. Though the platform is 2" high, I feel very grounded and stable in them. They hold your foot so that it does not slip forward or side to side. I have worn them with pants but think they would look great with a skirt or capris.
Review 3 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarloSD
Location:San Diego, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pure Bliss
Date:June 8, 2013
I just love my sandals! They are so comfortable! The fit is great. I will definitely tell my friends about them!
Review 4 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeniseInAustin
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cross Piece Sewn on Crooked
Date:May 31, 2013
I really liked these shoes and wished that I could have kept them but I had to return them. The right shoe had the leather piece that goes across your foot sewn on in a slight slant, just about a quarter to a half inch off, but enough to make your foot sit crooked on the shoe bed. As you walk, your heel keeps veering to the right. At first I thought maybe it was me, but I had my husband inspect and he came to the same conclusion. Oh well, back they go. Bummer!
Review 5 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TennesseeLamb
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Everyone loves them!
Date:May 13, 2013
I have worn my new sandals many times since receiving them! I get complements every time. They are so comfortable. Wish they came in red.
Review 6 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrabAppleAnnie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely!
Date:April 27, 2013
I'm very happy with this purchase! Even though they're a tad pricey, GH carries them in size 5 so how could I refuse? I got them in yellow, and the color is just as it appears in photos, a beautiful, Provence almost-mustard golden yellow. Gorgeous.
Even though my feet are very small, they're not narrow, and these do not pinch or crush my toes. The leather is excellent quality, and although I haven't worn them out of the house yet, I'd be surprised if they disappoint.
I had originally purchased the Katy Bis espradilles, and although I loved them dearly, they were just too high for me and I exchanged them for these. I'm sure I'll get much more wear out of them this summer!
Review 7 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essdee
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Remember - it runs small
Date:April 26, 2013
I ordered a size 8 for my size 7 feet as recommended in other reviews and the fit is perfect. Still not too sure about the color though.... I may exchange.
Review 8 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesColors
Location:Kingston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too small....
Date:April 17, 2013
As some of the other reviewers have written, the sizing on these is something to be wary of. I am a size 7 and ordered as such, but alas the shoe was way too narrow. My feet came right to the edges...and over on the sides. I am returning to see if an 8 works. Beautiful shoe, though - and from what i could tell very comfortable. If this new size works I will order in another color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matylda
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sandals
Date:April 6, 2013
I am 5'-1" tall, and usually don't wear high heels. These sandals are just perfect for me, not really high, but make me feel much taller and still feel comfortable. Very nice soft leather and color (blue) and beautiful simple, yet sophisticated design. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orindagirl
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shoes
Date:March 22, 2013
These are great shoes! They look exactly like they do in the catalog. I got the brown which is great. They are quite comfortable, with a soft foot bed and great height. I do think they run small- I am a 6.5 and ordered the 7 which is slightly too small, but I am keeping them.
Review 11 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Isamom
Location:somewhere in CA suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice looking but sizing ??
Date:March 19, 2013
These just arrived- ordered them in blue, but wavering on whether or not to keep them. I am a size 10ish - 41 in Euro sizing, but ordered, as suggested, a size up, since description said they ran"true to size" The GH line of Italian shoes/boots are lovely, but the way you size them is really frustrating.I've returned other items because the 10 was really a 9 and my daughter was the lucky recipient of another pair. If I were a true size 11, they would be way too short for me. The leather is very nice and I love the color and their simple but elegant look, but they are also a little wide. Not sure if I will keep them- too bad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments on the sizing of our Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals. We're reviewing your comments with our team. Keep in mind, we're happy to help you with an exchange or return at any time!
Review 12 for Carlotta Leather Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msEAS
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LovE these!
Date:March 15, 2013
From the moment I saw them in the catalog to the time they arrived I loved these sandals. I just got back from vacation and wore them every day in total comfort and they went with almost everything! LOVE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.