Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular

Color and comfort come together in these bright-idea modern pants based on our most popular fit and featuring our favorite rise. Full-length tapered legs roll up nicely, if you're so inclined. Front pockets and functional back pockets. Front fly. Belt loops. Summer-weight cotton twill, enzyme-washed for a broken-in feel. Imported. Regular inseam: 32" Petite inseam: 30" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cactgirl
good for hourglass figure
Date:January 26, 2014
but not for me - need a straighter cut. I am returning these as they are too ample in the hips/thighs. White fabric appeared quite thin.
Review 2 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 10, 2014
Very nice quality. Fits nicely. I'm 5'6" and weigh 140. Bought the 10. Caught the sale, which is good because we wear white all year in So. Florida.
Review 3 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Pants!
Date:January 4, 2014
I'm 5'1", 110lbs, and the 2P fits well. This pant isn't baggy like I've found with some other GH lightweight chinos. They are slim fitting, but not tight. I haven't washed them yet, but I plan to hang them up rather than put them in the dryer. I hesitated to purchase the rose color, but the price was discounted so I decided to give them a try. It is a very pretty color, and will look good with a neutral top when the weather gets warmer.
Review 4 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neelie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Pants!
Date:September 24, 2013
Love these pants because they are 100% cotton--no stretch! I purchased a size 2, based on reviews stating they were slightly large, and I usually wear size 4. The fit is perfect, the weight of the material is great and the mango color goes into early fall. Thank you, GH, for offering pants in 100% natural fiber without elastane!
Review 5 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thank u GH
Date:September 19, 2013
The best pants in ages! Compliments and compliments, and even compliments from my 22yo daughter on how good I look! 5'8" & 150 lbs, size 12 perfect for my slightly pear-shaped figure.
Review 6 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Surprise Purchase
Date:September 4, 2013
I bought these because they were on sale so I didn't really expect too much. Wow! Was I pleasantly surprised! I am 5'3" and 135 lbs -- a little thick around the middle. The 10P fit me so well. These pants make my legs look longer. They are a bit tight around the waist, but that is my fault! I will purchase more in the future! The colors are a bit unique which makes them more sophisticated and a fun challenge to purchase a top that compliments. Try them; I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Review 7 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSu
Location:Long Island
Love these pants
Date:July 30, 2013
I bought these becasue they were on sale and have been wearing them ever since. Wish they came in more colors - like blues!
Review 8 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaD
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual pant
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought these on sale and am so pleased. They fit great, are lightweight for summer and the colors are attractive. I can wear them into Fall and on super hot days when i don't want to wear shorts, I wear them rolled up as shown in the picture. Very happy I got these!
Review 9 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute stylish pants
Date:July 27, 2013
These pants are a nice light weight, pretty coral color and flattering. I did get them on sale so I think the value is great. I usually wear a size 12 but ordered a 14 and was glad I did. They just fit.
Review 10 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjab
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too bad
Date:July 27, 2013
I love the rose coral color and the feel of the cotton twill. Unfortunately, they didn't fit well. I'm 5'4", weigh 113 and ordered the size 4. The waist fit but the hips and legs were way too wide. They're a nice product but overpriced.
Review 11 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J9Austin
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these pants
Date:June 11, 2013
I love these pants for hot texas summer weather. Very lightweight, modern styling (slim leg), but fits me (I am 5'5, 135 pounds, and curvy). The orange color is a soft coral, very nice.
Review 12 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folz
Location:Wisonsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfy!
Date:June 8, 2013
I ordered 8P and they fit like they were made for me [118lbs 5'5] I don't like tight and these were flattering w/out being too snug. The color [ mango] is really different and fun, not too bright.
Review 13 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect pants
Date:May 28, 2013
These pants are just the right summer weight and fit great-- the length was perfect which is not always the case with petite pants. I would love them in every color.
Review 14 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorinda
Location:ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable
Date:May 2, 2013
I love comfortable and casual clothes and these fit the bill. They are true to size and versatile
Review 15 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xannie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
colorful cotton pants
Date:May 1, 2013
I ordered a similar pair last year and loved them. These are cut smaller and even though I went a size up they still were not as loose as I wanted but it will work. As stated in another review..the true test will be in the washing of them. I am NOT going to put these in the dryer as I think they will shrink too much. I love the Mango color and I bought 2 other colors. I love to wear them rolled up with cute shoes. They will be great for summer.
Review 16 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bcscott
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not too skinny
Date:April 29, 2013
Relaxed yet very slim at the ankle. Great color. Love the rise.
Review 17 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValerieMO
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Totally unexpectedly wonderful
Date:April 12, 2013
My lightweight essential cotton pants in Mango just arrived. I ordered them with a bit of skepticism as I generally have trouble finding pants and as a rule don't order from catalogs/web because I am difficult to fit. I'm difficult to fit because I am "curvy" in that I have a waist - a small waist apparently - and carry weight in my thighs. I'm not a thunder-thigh lady but I do carry weight there.
I'm so excited because these pants fit beautifully! They fit at the waist, they are slim cut but not tight, roll up beautifully. The color is gorgeous - it's bright and cheerful without screaming BRIGHT COLOR. The fabric weight is nice and overall the construction of the pant and the weight of the fabric are high quality.
While I haven't washed them yet (my final test) I am totally delighted with these pants and am sure they will launder well.
FYI, I am 52, 5'6", 130 lbs and usually wear an XS in GH tops and size 4 in other brand pants. The pants I bought from GH are also size 4.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DKTR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not sure yet...
Date:April 4, 2013
I ordered these for the fantastic cobalt color, which didn't appear as bright compared to the magazine's photo but still pretty neat. I ordered my regular size but they seem to run a little small. They were snug in the waist and hip area, and I'm not really hippy. I'll be ordering the next size up and will see what I think about my overall happiness with these pants.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.