Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular

Color and comfort come together in these bright-idea modern pants based on our most popular fit and featuring our favorite rise. Full-length tapered legs roll up nicely, if you're so inclined. Front pockets and functional back pockets. Front fly. Belt loops. Summer-weight cotton twill, enzyme-washed for a broken-in feel. Imported. Regular inseam: 32" Petite inseam: 30" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumson
Location:Point Richmond, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute light weight summer pant
Date:June 13, 2014
I recently purchased the 4 petite after reading reviews...I am usually a 4 petite in GH skirts and pants. I did need to exchange for 6 petite because the waistband was a bit tight. I am 5''3" and 120 . Hoping they still have rose for exchange :) !
Review 2 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salami
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them
Date:June 11, 2014
Bought 3 pair. The fabric is so light-weight and comfortable I would have bought more.
Review 3 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality, just not my style
Date:June 4, 2014
I bought these in white first in 8, but they were tight in the waist, so re-ordered in 10, still snug and I'm usually a true 8 so I'd say they run small. They are pretty high waisted, I'm used to lower rise and the white is sheer enough you can see the pockets in the back. Plus they are full length pants which is too hot for a CA summer so I returned them. If they were slightly thicker so not see through, lower rise, ankle length, they'd be perfect for me.
Review 4 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Curvier
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright, tight, but big in waist
Date:May 30, 2014
Nice hand; crisp, clean. But the waist was way too big for me, and the thighs too tight. Back they go.
Review 5 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cactgirl
good for hourglass figure
Date:January 26, 2014
but not for me - need a straighter cut. I am returning these as they are too ample in the hips/thighs. White fabric appeared quite thin.
Review 6 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 10, 2014
Very nice quality. Fits nicely. I'm 5'6" and weigh 140. Bought the 10. Caught the sale, which is good because we wear white all year in So. Florida.
Review 7 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Pants!
Date:January 4, 2014
I'm 5'1", 110lbs, and the 2P fits well. This pant isn't baggy like I've found with some other GH lightweight chinos. They are slim fitting, but not tight. I haven't washed them yet, but I plan to hang them up rather than put them in the dryer. I hesitated to purchase the rose color, but the price was discounted so I decided to give them a try. It is a very pretty color, and will look good with a neutral top when the weather gets warmer.
Review 8 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neelie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Pants!
Date:September 24, 2013
Love these pants because they are 100% cotton--no stretch! I purchased a size 2, based on reviews stating they were slightly large, and I usually wear size 4. The fit is perfect, the weight of the material is great and the mango color goes into early fall. Thank you, GH, for offering pants in 100% natural fiber without elastane!
Review 9 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thank u GH
Date:September 19, 2013
The best pants in ages! Compliments and compliments, and even compliments from my 22yo daughter on how good I look! 5'8" & 150 lbs, size 12 perfect for my slightly pear-shaped figure.
Review 10 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Surprise Purchase
Date:September 4, 2013
I bought these because they were on sale so I didn't really expect too much. Wow! Was I pleasantly surprised! I am 5'3" and 135 lbs -- a little thick around the middle. The 10P fit me so well. These pants make my legs look longer. They are a bit tight around the waist, but that is my fault! I will purchase more in the future! The colors are a bit unique which makes them more sophisticated and a fun challenge to purchase a top that compliments. Try them; I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Review 11 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSu
Location:Long Island
Love these pants
Date:July 30, 2013
I bought these becasue they were on sale and have been wearing them ever since. Wish they came in more colors - like blues!
Review 12 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaD
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual pant
Date:July 28, 2013
I bought these on sale and am so pleased. They fit great, are lightweight for summer and the colors are attractive. I can wear them into Fall and on super hot days when i don't want to wear shorts, I wear them rolled up as shown in the picture. Very happy I got these!
Review 13 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute stylish pants
Date:July 27, 2013
These pants are a nice light weight, pretty coral color and flattering. I did get them on sale so I think the value is great. I usually wear a size 12 but ordered a 14 and was glad I did. They just fit.
Review 14 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjab
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too bad
Date:July 27, 2013
I love the rose coral color and the feel of the cotton twill. Unfortunately, they didn't fit well. I'm 5'4", weigh 113 and ordered the size 4. The waist fit but the hips and legs were way too wide. They're a nice product but overpriced.
Review 15 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J9Austin
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these pants
Date:June 11, 2013
I love these pants for hot texas summer weather. Very lightweight, modern styling (slim leg), but fits me (I am 5'5, 135 pounds, and curvy). The orange color is a soft coral, very nice.
Review 16 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folz
Location:Wisonsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfy!
Date:June 8, 2013
I ordered 8P and they fit like they were made for me [118lbs 5'5] I don't like tight and these were flattering w/out being too snug. The color [ mango] is really different and fun, not too bright.
Review 17 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect pants
Date:May 28, 2013
These pants are just the right summer weight and fit great-- the length was perfect which is not always the case with petite pants. I would love them in every color.
Review 18 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorinda
Location:ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable
Date:May 2, 2013
I love comfortable and casual clothes and these fit the bill. They are true to size and versatile
Review 19 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xannie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
colorful cotton pants
Date:May 1, 2013
I ordered a similar pair last year and loved them. These are cut smaller and even though I went a size up they still were not as loose as I wanted but it will work. As stated in another review..the true test will be in the washing of them. I am NOT going to put these in the dryer as I think they will shrink too much. I love the Mango color and I bought 2 other colors. I love to wear them rolled up with cute shoes. They will be great for summer.
Review 20 for Essential Lightweight Cotton Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bcscott
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not too skinny
Date:April 29, 2013
Relaxed yet very slim at the ankle. Great color. Love the rise.
1 2 next>>