Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular

Tier factor: one of our favorite pull-on skirts is updated so it sits smoother at the hips and trumpets more fully at the bottom. A great roll-and-go travel skirt, it looks equally chic paired with a tee for day or heels at night. Cotton crocheted lace trims the tiers. Lightweight crinkled silk dupioni. Imported. This skirt runs small at the hip. If you are between two sizes, we recommend that you order the larger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bornromantic
great bell shape
Date:July 15, 2014
I bought this skirt a while ago in the purple and I love it - it has almost a bell shape that is great - it floats around your ankles as you walk. It is shorter than I expected based on the pictures - above ankle on me (not maxi length) and I'm not that tall 5'7". True that the fit around the hips is a little narrow but it works for me.
Review 2 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cary
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silk skirt stylin
Date:December 31, 2013
Nice weight & color, easy to wear. I definitely like the quality of the silk.
Review 3 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mudaur
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty and practical
Date:September 25, 2013
Very flattering. Nice medium weight silk. Nice drape. Very wearable. I was hoping it would be a darker lavender than my monitor shows but it's lighter. I love it anyway and can wear it just about any time and any place--can't wait to wear it with boots. I find it true to size except for the waist, which is very loose. This suits me just fine as tight elastic waists are uncomfortable and cause my middle to bulge. Wear any top over it and the loose waist will be fine.
Review 4 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful quality
Date:September 23, 2013
I bought this in size M after reading other reviews that it runs tight at the hip - I don't agree - I think if anything, it is a little loose. No matter, it's gorgeous and long enough for my 5'10' - and I got it on super sale so it's especially gorgeous!
Review 5 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoulWindow
Location:New York City, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous
Date:September 7, 2013
I'm thrilled by this purchase. I ordered a size larger than I usually do from GH (as suggested), and it fits great (I am big in the thighs and hips, so it was great advice! Thanks everyone!). Fabric is gorgeous. Great for folk dancing! True to colors. Ordered sea foam and black.
Review 6 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bessie68
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
lovely skirt
Date:September 6, 2013
I am so glad that I got this(on sale, hooray!) and think that it is a dream of a skirt for late summer/early fall. I have the "light mushroom" color, which is a bit of a cooler neutral then I expected, but still very nice. The fit around the hips is as expected(and well-documented in the description)--a bit tight, but not bad. I would say it was true to size, and that if you are between sizes, to size up.
Review 7 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenBee6
Location:Springfield, IL
Love the Lilac!
Date:August 14, 2013
Beautiful color, fits perfect, will wear this often.
Review 8 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewr
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice long skirt
Date:August 11, 2013
This skirt fits well. I had read that it was tight around hips but it it perfect for me. I ordered a size 2 black skirt. Like the way it can be rolled to store.
Review 9 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
such a graceful skirt
Date:July 23, 2013
The tiers in this skirt hang gracefully and are light and airy in hot weather. The silk is beautiful, and I always get lots of compliments when I wear the skirt.
Review 10 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salzy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Cut and Fabric
Date:July 20, 2013
As I am a shade over 5'2", I decided to order the petite length. I went with the 6P since I wear a size 4 in regular size. I ordered the green shade which is a beautiful dusty teal. The skirt is very flattering and slimming on me and I wore it out already. I really love it and it can be dressed up or down.
Review 11 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ymerej
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not like years past
Date:June 12, 2013
I have been a fan of this skirt for many years ( I have it in four colors) so I was excited to try out this new incarnation. The fabric is beautiful but the fit is not at all comparable to previous years. It is very tight in the hip/stomach area, so much so that I would have had to go up 2 sizes for it to fit properly. I returned it.
Review 12 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LazyDayzy
Location:Monterey, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Decided to exchange
Date:June 10, 2013
This is a pretty skirt and true to size. I also ordered the silk broom-stick pleated skirt in black and decided that was the one for me.
Review 13 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAP1
Location:Westchester County NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved the old 3-tiered version
Date:June 5, 2013
Wanted to order the old skirt in Lupine, was so disappointed that it was changed to the longer straighter version. Please bring the old style back. I have it in many colors, but not the Lupine you started selling last year. Sad that my perfect go-to skirt changed style.
Review 14 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castawaygirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful summer skirt
Date:June 4, 2013
This is an improvement over the previous silk tiered skirts, the waistband is covered and the silk is more substantial. For me, the fit is perfect in my normal size 4, I am 5'4" 120 lbs. Before I ordered, I called GH customer service because I was concerned about the hip size. This skirt travels beautifully and can be dressed up or down, I will get a lot of use out of it this summer and fall. The surf color is very pretty. I will probably purchase this in more colors.
Review 15 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artistdonnab
Location:Sarasota, fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful fabric and color
Date:June 1, 2013
Great ,rich looking fabric in a cool sea green. But,, be aware that this is a rather narrow skirt,falls close to the body. My regular size fit but hips have no extra room, waist big. Overall. I do like it a lot.
Review 16 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mugwump
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect summer skirt for the patio
Date:May 31, 2013
a lovely light very easy to wear skirt that fits me perfectly because it's not overly flaired. i pair it with a white tank and platform sandals, a little jewelry, and a jean jacket and i'm good to go. seems well constructed and can travel beautifully because it's "wrinkled" already!
Review 17 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
justdiscoveredgarnethill
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Light and airy yet fun
Date:May 22, 2013
This is a cute and comfortable skirt. The color is great. It was a little expensive, even on sale, but the quality is very good. I guess I can see where some of the other reviewers said that it is tight through the hips, but I did not find the fit to be a problem.
Review 18 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
textilegirl
Location:modesto, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
thin, somewhat stiff fabric
Date:May 16, 2013
fabric was not as soft and drapey as I had hoped. On me, the gathers in the top tier were unflattering, again, things look very different on thin models than they do on someone who wears a size 10 or 12
Review 19 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DebT
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Only for the skinny
Date:May 14, 2013
Huge disappointment. The tiers were in all the wrong places accentuating all the wrong things. And the skirt is not flowing like in the pictures. Very clingy. Definitely overpriced.
Review 20 for Silk Tiered Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeorgiaPeachGirl
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the skirt
Date:May 6, 2013
This is a "go to skirt". Just took it on vacation and it was perfect for the beach, night on the town, or sightseeing. It runs true to size.
1 2 next>>