Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ibiza Skirt

The sweetest and chicest crinkled chambray skirt we've come across, this stepped cotton style is the kind of piece that charms every top it meets, from a plain tee to a dotty chemise. Wide smocked elastic waistband. Hits well above the knee; 17 1/2" L at its shortest point in the front. Slightly crinkled cotton chambray. Lined. Imported. This skirt runs small. We recommend that you order up a size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ibiza Skirt
Review 1 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telsa
Location:MT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Unique skirt!
Date:February 12, 2014
Definitely order up a size in this skirt, I'm glad I did. Just wish this skirt was a couple inches longer, then it would be perfect. I'm still keeping it though since I got it after it was marked way down. I like how unique the design is and also great quality! REALLY wish Garnet Hill would sell the knit flamenco skirt again, still my favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamalam
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So flattering!!
Date:January 31, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this skirt! It is very flattering. I have a little middle age pouch in the front and this skirts band holds it right in and is stylish at the same time. I can even wear a belt with it which is unusual for me and my body shape.
Review 3 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous201
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Overall cute
Date:December 7, 2013
I ordered this in a 12 because of the GH warning that it runs small, but it was too big. Ive returned it for a 10, but it hasn't arrived yet. I have a 32" waist and was able to gather an extra 1.5" when positioned at my waist the way I wanted. This skirt has an oddly wide waist band constructed of ruched elastic about 4" high. Because of this, I think the skirt needs to sit higher up on the waist. It will make your waist look tiny if worn high or make your hips look huge if it sits lower. Because of the sale price, I wanted to give the skirt another chance. It will be cute and light weight in the summer.
Review 4 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurostyle
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:September 22, 2013
OK, I am 60 and my knees are not what they were. However, tanned legs and also dark tights make this skirt work for me. I wanted it to work as it is so cute on! I love skirts that sit on the waist and this is one. I wear a skinny belt over the waist as the model does, and it focuses attention there, as does the smocked waistband. The skirt is well made, draping well, not adding bulk or width to my frame. I went out of my usual orbit for this one, and I am very pleased. It is on-trend, whimsical, and yet basic. I love it! I am a 4P and I ordered a S, if that helps someone with sizing. The S is perfect for me.
Review 5 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jayee
Location:Orange County, ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better for slim body type
Date:September 18, 2013
I loved design. Very feminine and cute. Nice fabric but little feel bulky and heavy. It will look better for slim shape body type. Need to have nice belt to go with.
Review 6 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAC41870
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute...just not on me
Date:September 2, 2013
I was so excited to get this skirt and was thrilled when I opened the bag! Sadly, it was just not cute on me. Everything was right about it but the back side just didn't fall right around my curviness. But just because it wasn't a match for me, I would still recommend it. The length was great and the fit was also nice. I ordered a small, my usual size and the fit was good. Fabric was a slight bit on the thin side but still good quality.
Review 7 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annieandchloe
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
I am so glad I bought this skirt it is flattering, especially if you have a little extra weight in the middle. I like that it is versaitile, and can be paired with so many different tops. It does have tendencies to shift and not stay in place, but overall Im really glad I bought it.
Review 8 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmb9071
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
This skirt in size 8 worked for me, the 10 looked alright but you could tell it was not the right fit. I am small waisted about a size 8 - 10 in pants.
Review 9 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slewis
Cutest Skirt
Date:August 5, 2013
I just bought the Ibiza skirt..it is adorable and fun to wear. I also have washed it and shaken and twisted per directions and it is just as cute as it was before I washed it!
Review 10 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scabrousdog
Location:Franconia, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for travel!
Date:July 8, 2013
I recently packed this skirt on a trip. I twisted it to add extra "crinkle" and to avoid any ironing. This worked well, and the skirt looked great. Very pleased to have purchased this skirt on sale!
Review 11 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mili
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Skirt has strange fit
Date:May 17, 2013
This skirt looked like it would be a flattering sort of A-line shape, but the elastic waistband went very high on me (although I have a long waist) and it just looked odd, not easy as pictured. I am returning it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmmm
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Short!
Date:May 16, 2013
I ordered this in black. When I tried it on it seemed much shorter than in the photograph on the web site. I am 5'8"; don't think of myself as having super long legs but maybe the model in the photograph is just more small-scale. I'm too old to wear a skirt this short.
I do like the skirt otherwise and since I am too lazy to return it have decided it will make a great item to wear over a swim suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ibiza Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rebeccap
Location:Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
casual work and weekend wear
Date:May 13, 2013
I am really going to enjoy wearing this all season long! I love the wide waist and love the versatility of this skirt. It could be worn on a casual Friday or dressed up for date night.