Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Weekend Linen Shorts

For summer, there's nothing cooler than a pair of breezy linen shorts. Ours have a relaxed fit and our favorite slightly lower rise. Chic details include a paper-bag ruffled waist, front pockets and a faux fly. Drawcord offers a custom fit. Tennis length, with 4" inseam. Imported. Inseam: 4" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Weekend Linen Shorts
Review 1 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alfonsina64
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best short ever!
Date:August 23, 2013
Everything about this shorts shout "Pick me!" since I found them here, at GH and now that they're a stellar feature in my closet. The size was perfect, comfortable fit, loose but flattering at the same time. High-quality linen, beautiful "palo de rosa" color! I wish there were more colors to choose from, so that I buy them all!
Review 2 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice, but pretty short.
Date:August 3, 2013
I like these shorts, but I wish they were about 2 inches longer (and I'm only 5'3). I kept them because they are comfy and casual, but the length does bother me a bit every time I wear them.
Review 3 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kath53
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable and comfortable
Date:July 28, 2013
These shorts are just perfect. I wear petite sizes and rarely can get shorts that don't look too long and frumpy on me. These are comfortable and cute. Wish I had bought several pairs of the other colors too before they were sold out for the season.
Review 4 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scaughie
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice shorts
Date:July 27, 2013
These shorts are cute and comfortable. A bit pricey when not on sale, but as I bought them (on sale) they were a good buy.
Review 5 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPMP
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 27, 2013
These are really cute. I ordered an 8 and. 10. I'm an 8 usually in pants, ane the 8 fits, but is a little young for my 55 yr. old self! The 10s are better for me, a little longer and baggier, which is what I like. I probable would have liked the 12 even better, I wanted them to be really full, sort- of like a skirt. Well made, nice fabric.
Review 6 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitetidelinedesigns
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sumptuous Linen fabric
Date:July 24, 2013
Relaxed cut & comfortable fit. The perfect summer shorts when paired with a boat-neck top & light linen sweater. Simple yet chic style.
Review 7 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris22
Location:CA
Very Comfortable
Date:July 14, 2013
Perfect for summer, nice and cool, roomy, pockets are great, the length is perfect. Love them! Linen isn't the type that gets too wrinkly - you could wear them without dry cleaning them a second time!
Review 8 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bronco
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable
Date:July 14, 2013
These shorts look great, feel great and are my favorite go to shorts for the summer. Loose and airy and not frumpy. Will need to order another color!
Review 9 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these, pulled the drawstring out
Date:July 13, 2013
and love them even more that way. Have these in white as well and love them even more because they go with everything. On sale, they are a five-star value, at reg price, a four.
Review 10 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biking49
Location:Boise, Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Comfy!
Date:June 4, 2013
These shorts are perfect for summer. They hit me mid thigh- I am 5'2" and 150 pounds. The medium fit perfectly. I got these in mushroom. I may have to get other colors!
Review 11 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PmommyA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:May 12, 2013
I have these in mushroom and white. In fact, they are the only shorts that I have purchased this year that I am keeping. While I feel that the price is too high(and would have given 5 stars overall if the price was $10-$20 less), the quality is good, and the fit is great. I need to accommodate larger hips and a tummy that's more like a pouch after having three kids. The shorts fit around the waist without creating a muffin top, they aren't too short, and the leg openings are not too wide. I normally wear a 16, but was able to wear a 14 in these b/c of the drawstring waist.
Review 12 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodsybaby
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice
Date:April 26, 2013
I originally ordered the kakhi color and decided I liked them enough to order the white and pink as well. Will be nice for the hot summer days. Casual, but linen always seems to make me feel like im not sloppy looking. Fit seems true to size, but linen does get baggy and I hope I dont look too saggy in the back side by the end of the day. Drawstring at waist is adjustable.
Review 13 for Weekend Linen Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Merrie18
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and comfy
Date:April 8, 2013
Very nice linen shorts. True to size. Fit great and are very comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.