Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chiara Leather Wedges

Our Italian wedges are the (sky-high) height of casual sophistication — in solids or a color-block duo. Supple leather straps and smooth, leather-wrapped platform look equally chic with tights or bare legs, dresses or jeans. Adjustable gold-tone buckle. Padded footbed. 3 1/2" heel with 1" platform. Man-made sole. Italy. These shoes run true to size. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 3892%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chiara Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendydi
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luscious!
Date:October 6, 2013
I love these wedges! Comfortable and beautiful. Wear them a lot when I want to dress up any look. Makes me feel good even onl ittle errands. Was looking for a comfortable shoe that I could really move in and these are perfect. Leather is soft
Review 2 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarilla
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
fantastic and cute
Date:September 19, 2013
I love these sandals! They are comfortable and I get a lot of compliments on them. I bought the blue/brown color combo. I wear them often and they have kept their shape.
Review 3 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Dallas, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute.... but really high!!
Date:September 13, 2013
This sandal is really cute but it's a 3" heel!! Just to high for me... so I returned.
Review 4 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Geat looking!
Date:September 6, 2013
Well, this was my first pair of shoes from GH and now I just want more! (Just ordered 3th pair in 2 weeks!) I always went for the inexpensive shoes at local stores and just forgot how great well made shoes, like this ones, can be. The smell of real leather was the first thing that struck me when I opened the box, then I was expecting to see big looking shoes in my size 9, but that's not the case. They are so very elegant and so comfortable. My only problem was that the paint from the heel seems to be rubbing off a little, but I will keep them and just use shoe polish when I need to. If any of you is thinking that real leather shoes are not worth the money just try it and you will prove yourself wrong, like I did. The sale price helped a lot too!
Review 5 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quality Leather, High Platform Heel
Date:September 4, 2013
The dark brown/blue colorblock is a beautiful color combo made from quality leather. But, to echo earlier reviewers, the shoes ran small for me and the heels were higher than listed - 4" heel with a 1" platform. Too high for me, especially in a wedge shoe.
Review 6 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mesipher
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No arch support :(((((
Date:August 30, 2013
I was so excited for these wedges, and all the reviews said that they were comfortable. They were for the first hour - then ow!!! I DO have HIGH arches, and unfortunately these wedges do not have specific arch support. By Hour 2 - I HAD to TAKE THEM OFF. I felt so much pressure on the balls of my feet and in the soles. So far, Born seems to be the best for me in wedges.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 3, 2013
So glad you tried this beautiful shoe. Exchanges are always free, and we hope you'll try another style. :)
Review 7 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKBSLP
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Looking for navy? These are great!
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought these on a whim from the Sale of the Day, and I am so happy with them. The color block patter is great. I have had a hard time finding a navy that I really like. The platform is not too high. The ankle strap does not rub. Thanks GH!
Review 8 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmickey
Great Wedges!
Date:August 9, 2013
They were comfortable from the moment of putting them on. I got the blue/brown combo which is really pretty.
Review 9 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StLgal
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these shoes!
Date:August 5, 2013
Surprised by how comfortable these were and how they go with just about everything! I got the two toned and very happy with them. However, they are at the "high" end of what I would spend on shoes - especially because the leather is very "marbled" - but I know that is not uncommon. After buffing them with neutral wax, they evened out nicely.
Review 10 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgardi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable and stylish
Date:July 30, 2013
I love these shoes because they are very versatile and super comfortable. They can be worn with shorts, pants and dresses. The color is nice and will go with a lot.
Review 11 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoradoCasual
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Sandals
Date:July 30, 2013
These are cute sandals - quite comfortable for their heel height. I got the color block duo (blue/brown), which is remarkably versatile. Good value when on sale.
Review 12 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaR
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LIke walking on a cloud
Date:July 2, 2013
These shoes are amazing - dont even feel like I'm wearing heels. They are so comfortable. I"m a nurse practitioner and have a busy practice, plus do hospital rounds and after a 10 hour day my feet feel fine, like I had been wearing flats all day! Amazing, i love them and I get tons of compliments. The only reason I rated them a 4 is that they tend to run small, I wear a 7.5-8, but had to return the size 8 because they were too small, the 9 fits fine, so I suggest going up a size when you order.
Review 13 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cyncyn
Location:Sioux City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love them
Date:July 1, 2013
These shoes are comfortable and nice looking. Even had a couple of compliments last week. My feet ache in most shoes but soft bed in the front of the shoe... helps a lot... the wedge isnt so bad ... i am very pleased with these.
Review 14 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sybbie
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOOOOOOOOVE THESE!
Date:June 24, 2013
These are the most comfortable sandals ever! And so flattering. I got the blue brown color block and wish I had also gotten the black but they are all out :( I had no idea how very comfortable they would be.
I have bunions and my feet are LOVING these shoes. They look really sharp with jeans. Can't stop wearing them!
Review 15 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah55
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Summer Shoes
Date:June 11, 2013
These shoes are a perfect addition for summer. The heel is quite high--about 4"--but with the platform they are amazingly comfortable and walkable. The brown and aqua combo is actually neutral and truly versatile. They DO run a little small--I am a true 8 1/2 with a wide forefoot and the size 9 fit perfectly.
Review 16 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happychick
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
You won't regret buying!!
Date:May 16, 2013
These are beautiful shoes. Quality leather. I usually wear a 9.5 and the 10 fit perfectly. They are tall but very comfortable and easy to walk in. Great with dress or jeans! Really a good value for price. I originally got the tan but am going back for the black too!!
Review 17 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nagahyde
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not worth the price
Date:May 10, 2013
These shoes were on back order for over a month so when they arrived I was very excited to finally get them. I was very disappointed when I opened the box. I dont think the quality was worth the price. I also returned them because they ran a bit small and couldnt justify keeping them.
Review 18 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karen67
Location:Birmingham AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute and comfy
Date:May 10, 2013
Love these wedges....hope to order them in black as well!
Review 19 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hope1966
Location:Independence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the style & color!
Date:May 7, 2013
I bought the blue/brown wedges which go perfectly with several of the Garnet Hill dresses I own. Extremely comfortable and easy to walk in - I'm a size 8 and the fit perfectly.
Review 20 for Chiara Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too tall
Date:May 6, 2013
I've been looking at these shoes for awhile and loved the blue green color. However they were just too high for me to be comfortable wearing to work. I sent them back. They run a tad small.
1 2 next>>