Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank

Now with shortened straps for an improved fit, our ballet-inspired layering tank is better than ever. Features a long length, slim fit, faux-cross back and well-placed ruching at the hips to keep it in place. Built-in shelf bra. Quick-dry cotton/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 2090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welhammer
Great top for yoga
Date:October 16, 2013
Finally, a yoga top that is long enough, fits snugly and doesn't move all around when I do. Stays put during practice and daily wear. Would buy again.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfortable yoga top
Date:October 6, 2013
Last year, I ordered the original version of this and had to return it because the straps were too long. This version is much better, but it seems like the straps could still be a tad shorter. The fabric is wonderfully soft and comfortable. When they say "long length", they really mean it. Before I washed and dried it, it easily reached all the way below my (ample) tush. I liked the tank enough to plan to take some of the bottom off, but it shrank just enough for me to feel comfortable with leaving it as is. (Note I am 5'1".)
I don't usually wear stripes, but the coral stripe is adorable and I love it. I wish I had ordered earlier, when the solid colors were still available so I could have more than one of these tanks. I'll definitely be keeping my eye out for new ones so I can order more.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LNiles
Location:Ft Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great length
Date:September 30, 2013
I love the color and length. The straps could be a bit shorter. Great for yoga.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLCSinOH
Location:Powell, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE THIS TANK
Date:September 25, 2013
Absolutely love this tank. The fit, the fabric, the long length is everything I was looking for. PLEASE, Garnet Hill, please make more available. I have the coral stripe & the black tank, but would buy the other 2 colors in an instant right now.
For those wondering on fit, because it is a shelf bra, I figured I wanted 'the girls' to stay put, so I ordered down #normally wear a small#, but the XS is perfect.
Crossing my fingers that GH will make more of these.
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, Straps a little Long
Date:September 25, 2013
I love this tank, I have had it close to a year now and it is wearing and washing very well!! I wash it on delicate with other lightweight items. I love the longer length and not so tight a fit, but the straps are quite long, I had to shorten mine. I hope they bring this tank back with adjustable straps!!
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireSF
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
long straps
Date:September 23, 2013
had to size down to a medium as straps are very very long. (I'm a 36D and usually need a large) Great colors and fabric - got all colors on sale.
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fouette
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Tank!
Date:September 18, 2013
I'm short-waisted, so I look for tunic-length tops. This tank exceeds expectations; I bought it in black and in coral stripe. It's longer than the usual tunic length, so it can also be worn as a mini-dress. The fabric is high quality. Fit is true to size. A fabulous buy at the sale price.
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicMinimalist
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Improved fit
Date:September 2, 2013
Coral stripes received a lot of compliments. Color and pattern stand out in the gym from other tops. Shortened straps improved fit from previous. I actually like that it's long because with the ruching, helps hide little pooch! Material is quick-drying. An excellent buy especially on sale!
Review 9 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathySF
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cross-Back Tank
Date:September 2, 2013
I bought this in a size larger after reading the reviews. The quality of the material is wonderful and I wear it for Yoga classes. I bought it on sale so it was a great value. My one problem is the length; it is way too long. As the rest of the fit is perfect, I might just shorten it myself.
Review 10 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheria
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yogis were admiring this top!
Date:August 28, 2013
My first ever yoga top purchase and I love it. Very flattering and with the medallions really beautiful too.
Review 11 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackpuddlian
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
excellent quality
Date:August 26, 2013
bought 2 of these tops one plain black and one with pattern. very good quality and nice fit although the straps still too long but can adjust them easily i like the rouching on the side and the sturdiness of fabric
Review 12 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoplover
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:August 26, 2013
As stated in some of the other reviews, the straps could be shorter, but all in all, the top is fabulous. Longer, which I love, great quality fabric and does not give you a muffin top appearance. Smooth sailing!
Review 13 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but not for me :(
Date:August 11, 2013
Had to return this even though the material, color, and style are quality. I ordered an XS which was too long for a borderline petite (5'3'', 95lbs, 32C-D). If the straps were shortened it might have worked.?? Definitely think this was made for someone taller, and with a long torso.
Review 14 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nolagirl12
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A little large
Date:July 30, 2013
The material of this top was very comfortable and the print was very attractive. It did run a little large and seemed to get larger throughout my class. The straps seemed a bit long. I wish that I had sized down. This is a nice top, but size down if you do not want to become exposed as your yoga class goes on.
Review 15 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joalme
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice tank
Date:June 11, 2013
Fits well, longer length tucks well into pants and it is form fitting. Has a built in bra. I am 5'8", 125 lbs. 34 B and a small fits me perfectly
Review 16 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Straps STILL a bit long...
Date:May 4, 2013
Great top but the straps are still a bit long (I tried the XS and S from this updated version and also the S from the previous version).
Otherwise a very well made and comfortable top.
Shorten the straps by about 1 inch more, especially for those of us carrying any kind of a chest!!!
Review 17 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyclistVA
Location:Alexandria VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute tank but runs big
Date:April 9, 2013
cute tank and great color. liked the sides and extra long length but runs at least one size too big. I ordered the XS and was too large so I had to send it back. Was very disappointed because really nice color and would have loved it had it fit.
Review 18 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, flattering tank!
Date:February 10, 2013
This is a cute tank, well made. I think Zinni needs to be a size down.
Review 19 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a bit oversized in the bust
Date:December 30, 2012
my 21 year old daughter doesn't have the bust to wear this in her regular size so we have had to return it for a smaller one. It's a great top though, vibrant color and the ruching along the hips is very flattering, the long length covers up a lot of problems.
Review 20 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Long Cross-Back Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tidal2
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
zinni cross back tank
Date:December 5, 2012
Problem: Straps are too long - which causes the entire top to slide down and practically reveal nipple. This top needs to also be redesigned to have some light padding to prevent "headlights".
The long length is nice - the colors (pink and blue) are lovely... but not recommended.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 11, 2013
As a result of customer comments, we've shortened the straps on this tank for a better fit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!