Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paillette Tank Top

A gleaming sequined tank in your choice of all-out color or chic stripes. Rock the sparkles by going sequin-on-sequin (with, say, a modern glittery skirt) or downplay the glimmer under a casual jean jacket. Either way, the look is laid-back luxury. Slight A-line silhouette. Scoop neck. Sleeveless. Sequin embellishment on front only. Slightly longer than hip length with shirttail hem. Cotton/modal jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
64 of 7486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Paillette Tank Top
Review 1 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sara5
Location:Small Town, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely color
Date:October 5, 2014
My complaint is that is "Barbie clothes" pretty. ie: The front is great, but in order to cut costs, the sequins are only in the front and it's plain in the back, Like the way Barbie clothes are made now. But - I kept it and look forward to wearing it.
Review 2 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlfriends
Location:The Sunshine State
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Onyx is not black
Date:September 11, 2014
I thought these were similar to previous purchases where black was black and the sequins were on front and black. While the color "onyx" looks black in the photos, it is definitely a dull brown. A rather unattractive color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 16, 2014
You're right, the background of the Onyx strip tank is a brown color; the stripes and sequins are the onyx color. As mentioned in copy, the sequin embellishment is on the front of the tank only. Remember, returns and exchanges are welcome at anytime!
Review 3 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snuffleupagus
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Great Top!
Date:August 23, 2014
This is a great top that is a bit fancy and a bit casual. The tail is a bit longer than you'd expect which is I guess why model has it tucked in...as I wear it as well. I love the orange!
Review 4 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SashaBird
Location:Russiaville, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Top, Strange Cut
Date:August 22, 2014
The grapefruit color is just as pictured, vibrant, luscious, very pretty. The paillettes are, as noted by others, not extra comfortable on the insides of my arms, but no surprise there. The cut, which is somewhat flared, isn't terrible, but is also not extra flattering on my slim/curvy body because it hides my waist and accentuates my hips, even when belted. I'm annoyed that this feature is not made clear in the photos (although it is verbally describes as "slight a-line silhouette").
Review 5 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anngogh
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute top
Date:August 16, 2014
Fits great, it flares a little at the bottom which is goog for me. I plan to get a lot of wear out of this top
Review 6 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quahog
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not much fun
Date:August 3, 2014
The back of this tank is plain jersey. The sequins are flat and dull. Nothing to recommend it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
You're right, the sequin embellishment is on the front only. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange at anytime.
Review 7 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowshoeshauna
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a fun top!
Date:July 16, 2014
I love this sparkly, summer top! The "pink" - really more salmon- is bright and eye catching. What's even better is that the top is very comfortable. A real deal when on sale.
Review 8 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sz33
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Paillette Tank Top
Date:July 12, 2014
Really cute, but as other reviewers noted, this top runs really big. Also, as noted by other reviewers, it does rub the inside and under arm area and is rather uncomfortable. I returned this top for those 2 reasons.
Review 9 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile and Pretty!
Date:June 26, 2014
Purchased the Grapefruit and Platinum Stripe. My usual small fit perfectly. Sooo pretty and cool looking for summer. Pairs well with jeans or skirts. Plan to wear with jacket or sweater in cooler weather. Colors are so nice. Treat yourself.
Review 10 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 6, 2014
Just didn't work for me. Guess it's the cut. I bought 2 and sending both back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Sad to hear the cut of the Paillette Tank Top didn't work for you. We have several other styles and would love to help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KAK2
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not impressed for the price
Date:February 8, 2014
I ordered this top in the coral/pink color. The color was beautiful, and I loved the all over sequins. Fit was the problem. The top was a lot longer than I anticipated and flared out like an A-line dress. Second problem was the fit of the armholes. They gaped about 2 inches. I briefly wondered if washing would cure the problem, but decided that overall it wasn't worth the hassle or money. I returned it. Definitely would not have paid full price for the top. I only ordered because they were running a coupon.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Paillette Tank Top. This top does feature an a-line silhouette for a relaxed fit, and is slightly longer than hip length. Keep in mind, you can also find the measurements by size on the 'Measurements' tab.
Review 12 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kashmir147
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ouch
Date:February 4, 2014
I wore this on new year's eve, under a jacket. It looked great. The quality of the fabric is very nice. However, I cannot recommend, as the sequins are placed very close to the underarm area, which irritated my skin. I couldn't wait to take it off.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We appreciate your feedback on the wear of this top and have shared it with our team to review. Please let us know if you'd like help with a return or exchange. We're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top at an unbelievably great price!
Date:January 23, 2014
This is such a pretty tank top. The fabric is very comfortable and the top is well made. On sale it is impossible to pass up! Unfortunately for me it was too large at the top and just about perfect at the bottom, so I think that the small would have been too tight across the waist and hips. I would agree with others that it runs very big across the bust. I agree with others that this is a very versatile top--could easily be dressed up or down. Sure wish it would have worked!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollybgolly
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
well made tee
Date:January 17, 2014
I'm impressed w/ this tee. I've seen similar for less money but this is nice weight and looks expensive. I got it on sale, what a great deal!
Review 15 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slotowner
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snazzy tank
Date:January 7, 2014
Bought this to have for any special occasion but realized it can be worn anytime with jeans, leggings etc. I initially ordered a small due to previous reviews saying it ran large but had to exchange it for my regular size which is a medium.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anhchiquita
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Casual Elegance
Date:January 1, 2014
Great fit, easy to dress up and down. Just enough sparkle!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eagles
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great looking tank
Date:December 28, 2013
I bought this tank for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it. I also bought one for myself. I think it will be very versatile-can be worn as a dressy piece or with jeans. Fit is true to size.
Review 18 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good holiday staple for some glam!
Date:December 12, 2013
Bought this so I could have something snazzy to wear around the holidays. This is it! It does run big, I am a true M and I bought the S b/c that's all they had and even this is big. It's quite long too and must be worn out or when tucked in all the sequins bunches up and makes you look puffed out. Hand wash is the only bummer. But, cute and good price.
Review 19 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canadianmiss
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:December 8, 2013
This top is very cute and flattering! Only regret is I didn't get the black one!
Review 20 for Paillette Tank Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chavey
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:December 6, 2013
Really nice top, sparkly and runs a little big as the Large was fine and I'm usually a XL.
Plan to wear it New Years!
1 2 3 4 next>>