Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Linen & Modal Pleated Tank

We've made this pretty and put-together pintucked scoop-neck tank in a novel fabric that combines the nubby texture of linen with the lovely drape of modal. Slight A-line shape gives it a little swing. Sleeveless. Hip length. Lightweight and semisheer linen/modal, garment-washed for softness. Best worn with a camisole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3876%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Review 1 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katyinla
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not the quality i expected
Date:October 26, 2013
I really wanted to like these tops but the color was not a true white and the neckline was not flattering on me. I am usually a L but decided to order the M after reading the reviews. The fit was ok but I did not like the fabric. Had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tanks.
Review 2 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this
Date:September 17, 2013
It's much longer than pictured on me, more of a tunic, but I am short. runs a tiny bit large. I got the blue and the color is fab, the fabric really nice. On sale great price!
Review 3 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish
Date:September 11, 2013
The blue, slightly heavy-weighted linen tank fit perfectly. When it arrived we were having a heat wave here in LA, so it was too heavy to wear! But, hey...it can be worn dressed up or down and heavy enough to wear for an evening outdoor concert in summer or early fall. I hope you have it next year in more colors.
Review 4 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violetterose
Location:LA CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice top
Date:September 10, 2013
Nice top. The linen gives it a little different texture. Very layerable. Great for very hot days or throw on a cardigan. Versatle also, dress up or down. Pretty color. Easy fit.
Review 5 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darabtrfly
Location:crested butte, co
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
super cute
Date:September 7, 2013
Very nice fabric and draping, the pleats stand up some after washing, could be ironed down but it created some texture and fun. the sizing is true and well done, can easily be dressed up or worn casual
Review 6 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreelancerMom
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Instant Classic
Date:August 28, 2013
Bought this in white, size XS and LOVE it. Wish I hadn't missed out on the gray one. The white looks so nice layered over the white bra top cami from Garnet Hill, and is a nice longer, flowy length that works well over skinny jeans or crops. Adorable with an open cardigan or chambray shirt over it. Will be checking back for more colors for sure.
Review 7 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crochet
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Date:August 28, 2013
Good purchase. I Would normally purchase the large, but after reading the reviews purchased the medium. I'm contemplating purchasing a small. This tank runs large and I purchased this tank on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woven
Location:rural NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love linen!
Date:August 28, 2013
Usually pricey, but seeing this knit top on sale, I had to snap one up for sleeping.
I'm sure that's not an original idea, but it works beautifully for me, never clingy, always cool.
Review 9 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Josiepat
"Pebbly" Texture
Date:August 27, 2013
I was a bit disappointed with the texture of this top. It was inexpensive, though, and looks OK with slacks.
Review 10 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uxbs
Location:NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not up to GH standards
Date:August 23, 2013
I bought the coral color and thanks to other reviews, bought a size less than normal, but the fabric is substandard to the many I've purchased before. It looks well worn. The stitchery at the neckline is coming apart and doesn't look good. I'm usually really impressed with GH quality and sizing. I kept it to keep cool around the house rather than bother with a return. If there was a local store, I would have returned it.
Review 11 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiki15
Comfy
Date:August 18, 2013
Cool and comfy, nice and soft. Always wear a medium. Could have worn a small.
Review 12 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merrily
Location:MA
Gender:Female
runs large
Date:August 17, 2013
This top is quite large, I tried to go by the size guidelines and bought a size larger than I normally do. I bought this on sale and it was fairly inexpensive. I can wear it with another top underneath so I decided to keep it.
Review 13 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs very large
Date:August 15, 2013
I am 5'6, 144lb and 36C bra size. Usually size 6-8 fits me great. As for this top the XS was the right fit but still on the long side.
Review 14 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disneymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks great and comfortable, too!
Date:August 11, 2013
I love, love, love this top! The cut is flattering and the fabric and construction is of excellent quality. It is versatile...I can wear it alone for a more casual look or layer it under a cardigan and wear to work.
Review 15 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denia
Location:Dover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this top!
Date:August 11, 2013
It's true to size (but be sure to read the size chart, a L is 16-18 and I've found that's usually an XL) and is lightweight and flows nicely. Perfect length too. I ordered another one already!
Review 16 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hcat
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Too big
Date:August 3, 2013
I ordered a small and the tank was too big and too long. Armholes are and neckline are too big to wear alone. Thankfully had a perfect tank bra to wear under but size feels too big. Order size down.
Review 17 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissJsCloset
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:July 28, 2013
THis was on sale and looked like the perfect shirt to wear under some of the cardigans I had bought but it was way too big. I usually wear a XS in Garnet Hill but this was so oversized I was swimming in it. It will go back.
Review 18 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juicylucy
Location:Central Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it
Date:July 27, 2013
Super fit, love the style with the pleats in front. ran large,I got to wear a Med...and the fabric ooooohhhhhhh yipeeeee
Review 19 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PADR
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my go to casual sleeveless top
Date:July 25, 2013
I ordered the grey and blue shirts on sale and am very pleased with the fit. The length is a bit long, but that suits me. The fabric has some texture which gives it a nice weight and drape.
Review 20 for Linen & Modal Pleated Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rellimarual
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flattering, comfortable
Date:July 25, 2013
A very easy and forgiving summer top, with a lot of swing to it, that also looks surprisingly elegant
1 2 next>>