Product Reviews

Ruched Peplum Top

Our perfectly flattering peplum has a swingy silhouette, deep surplice neckline with built-in tank, and wide, gathered straps that sit nicely on the shoulders. Most tempting of all? The rainbow range of colors. Hits just below the hip. Pima cotton jersey, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
31 of 4667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruched Peplum Top
Review 1 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tma413
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Really Cute Top
Date:July 24, 2014
I ordered this top in size S, and it is true to size. I think it's a really nice fit - the top isn't too low so it doesn't show cleavage. The fabric is nice; I bought the blue and it isn't see-through at all. The top is a little on the short side, so if you wear really low rise pants it may be a problem. Because it's sleeveless, when you lift your arms it doesn't come up very much. I may just buy another!
Review 2 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaiiangramma
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just not me....
Date:July 21, 2014
Top is exactly as pictured, but felt like too much fabric for me. I am 5'2" 120 lbs.
It really overwhelmed my body. Gave it to a friend, and she said she loves it!
Review 3 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyWave
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not for curvy women
Date:July 21, 2014
This is a nice light weight top and a bargain at the sale price, but I being a size XL just couldn't get it to look nice no matter what type of shorts, skirts or pants I tried to pair it with. It just looked odd and didn't flatter me. If you are a thin and straight body type; I would try it otherwise I don't think it will work for you. I've exchanged it for a different top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
Glad to hear you've taken advantage of our freight free exchanges. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice only on shorter women
Date:July 15, 2014
I am 5'6, 36C, 142lb and this top is just NOT for average or toller women. The elastic waist sits about inch and a half above my belly button and just looks strange even with skinny pants or shorts. Even the model on the picture is a little bend for the top to look OK. Otherwise the fabric and colors are nice.
Review 5 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
braveskimom
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top
Date:June 28, 2014
This easy-going top is a summer staple for me. I love how it looks like two tops, but it's only one. It fits true to size and goes with everything.
Review 6 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ismom
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really Pretty Top
Date:February 5, 2014
Love this top! Runs a little big, if you don't want it to be too baggy order one size smaller.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claytonia
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
casual tank
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a casual yet elegant tank top. The fabric is light weight with a high waistline gathered aspect that gives it a professional edge. I feel like i can easily dress it up and wear it to work or wear it for a more casual outing. The back does have a billowing aspect that some may not be so into but over all I really like it. I am usually a small but I tent to go with the XS for many of GH products and that was true for this as well.
Review 8 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristyrn4kids
Location:Altadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft cotton top
Date:February 4, 2014
This soft cotton top is a must have! I bought it in 2 colors. It's nice and cool for the summer!
Review 9 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pody
Location:nh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ruched white peplum top
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this top. I am older over 60,but still like to dress with a little pizzazz! the top fits perfectly. I am 5ft 5in and weigh about 140. It gives me a youthful appearance yet covers me in all the right places and the peplum bottom does hide my belly. I can wear it with jeans or a nice skirt and it looks lovely. had there been more colors I might have bought more!!!! Thanks to Garnet Hill again for helping me create different outfits with one top!
Review 10 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 1, 2014
I also had trouble getting this on! Was a little unsure about it at first. There's an awful lot of fabric that can gap at the sides.
But it looks good with the long silk skirt and will be great for travel this summer. At the sale price, it was a good bargain. Probably would have sent it back if I'd paid full price.
Fabric is nice.
Review 11 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
casual top
Date:January 27, 2014
I like this top and will keep it because it goes with a few things in my wardrobe that I needed this deep blue to coordinate. However, it has quite a lot of extra fabric that could have been reduced to give a better fit. I got it on sale at a great price so that helps!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
What a great suggestion to cut back on the amount of fabric for a closer fit! We'll share with design! Returns and exchanges are always welcome.
Review 12 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissimcg
Location:South Windsor, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
light,airy and soooo pretty!
Date:January 7, 2014
Perfect top! Looks like you have on 2 tops when it is only one- looks stylish and covers enough so there are not bra straps blowing in the wind with your beautiful top! Flattering style, great look. Would have gotten more if there were more avail in my size and color! Can't wait to wear this- dress it up or down. Just great!!
Review 13 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Asata
Location:Mid-Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Peplum top a little fussy
Date:October 25, 2013
This top is cute and fairly comfy, but the draped parts slide off to the either side all day, making it a little too fussy for me. I like to put something on and forget about it.
Review 14 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SensibleFool1
Location:SoRo, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Where's the front?
Date:October 8, 2013
I have never wrestled with trying on a blouse like I did with this one. Which way goes wah? I was halfway through putting it on when I'd decided that, even if once assembled I looked like Venus herself, it would be going back. But no Venus me. Just as confused looking on as it was to get on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Ruched Peplum Top did not work for you. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
unflattering fit
Date:October 6, 2013
Fabric was soft and sweet, but the fit was not very flattering. I'm 5'1", small-chested, and weighing in at ~115 pounds. This shirt made me look pretty chunky on top. I also didn't love the design from the side - how the fabric drapes so much. It looks nice and comfy, but at the same time a little sloppy.
Review 16 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
La59
Location:Plainfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So So
Date:September 25, 2013
It was just okay. I did not love it. I kept it because it would cost me too much to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tutukitty2
Location:Bay Area, CAlif.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great layering piece
Date:September 23, 2013
I bought two of these tops to use as a light layer under other tops and they are perfect! They are well constructed and make an interesting looking layer as the design already provides the look of two layers.
Review 18 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rosamorning
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So unflattering it is hard to believe
Date:September 23, 2013
I am astonished this design ever made it into production. The peplum hem hits right at the natural waist, which makes short waisted people look really PLUMP. I am 5'2" and 125 pounds and I can safely say this is going straight into the giveaway pile. Maybe on a rail-thin, really short woman 4'11" (??) it would fit right. Bought on sale so can't return it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Please know that even though you bought it on sale, you can still exchange or return it. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 19 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lots of layers
Date:September 18, 2013
This top is odd -- with more layers of fabric than I expected, based on the photo. It has a strange detail at the shoulders that was also not evidient in photos, and makes me feel like I am wearing a toga top. Not sure it is all that flattering, either. Maybe I should have sized down??
Fabric is lightweight and lavender color is nice, though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance finding the right size please call us. 1.800.870.3513

Review 20 for Ruched Peplum Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me, but nice quality!
Date:September 10, 2013
I now look back at the photo and see that the gathered "waist" is a bit high, which looks lovely on the slim model, but it just made me look pregnant! I think if you have slim hips and tummy it does have a nice style across the chest and neat colors, but not for me! Seems to run TTS.
1 2 3 next>>