Product Reviews

Relaxed Linen Tunic

Our long and low-key linen shirt is a great basic — in classic black or white and a wow of a chambray. Wear it as a tunic or jacket; either way, the details are just right: oversized fit, button front, delicate collar, and deep shirttail hem. Long sleeves with button cuffs. Tunic length, with a hem that's curved in front and square in back. White is semisheer (best worn with a camisole). Lightweight linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
0
14 of 2070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Review 1 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyk
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 22, 2014
Lightweight, and oh so comfortable. Great relaxed and also for work.
Sizing and fit are spot on.
Review 2 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jannay
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Summer Shirt
Date:August 10, 2014
Lovely summer linen shirt. It does run large but that is the style. I will likely wear it over Tshirts or even a swimming suit. Seems well made.
Review 3 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So elegant on tall person
Date:August 8, 2014
Quality material, craftmanship and proportions. I am 5'9" and it looks georgeus. Usualy wear Large in GH tops and sweaters, but this shirt fits me in Medium ( I go by measurements, not sizing). I got chambray, so pretty! Another staple piece from GH. Great value on sale!
Review 4 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soulmate
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stylish summer tunic
Date:July 27, 2014
Nicely made; good quality linen,
Perfect for summer night outings.
I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly.
Review 5 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maddiie
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great cover up, runs big
Date:June 2, 2014
I ordered this for my 24yr old for a beach cover up in a S white...she is 5'7, it was huge and reordered in XS. Still too large for her liking, so I kept the XS for myself..5'9
Great quality, classic look, still very generous in XS. I usually wear a size 6.
Very happy it didn't work for her!
Review 6 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romi
Location:TEXAS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I bought all 3 colors
Date:April 29, 2014
I am very pleased with this purchase.The linen fabric is a better than average quality and a nice texture and very comfortable. The chambray is gorgeous, the white is only slightly, but not very, sheer. I appreciate the longer length so that I can wear leggings with these shirts and still feel covered. I also wear them with narrow straight leg pants.
The narrow collar lays flat and works for me because a bulky collar usually gets tangled in my hair. I usually wear xl and this xl fit well.
Review 7 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great buy
Date:April 17, 2014
Bought the black and love it. Yes, it's long (check the measurements), but I'm tallish, so that's OK. I bought XS -- 5-8, 126. I like the length because you can belt it and it's still long enough to look sleek vs. bubble out at the bottom.
BTW, it's all the same shade/finish of black linen. The photo looks like the collar, cuffs, etc. are a different finish, but they're not, which made me happy.
Review 8 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galbert
Location:federal way wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great tunic / shirt
Date:April 14, 2014
love the longer length, love tunics that can be worn alone as a cover-up,with leggings or over jeans.....perfect for spring!
Review 9 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antbis
Location:Santa Clara, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Classy
Date:April 14, 2014
Ready for Summer and the beach. This is a great top for summer dining and casual work days. Dress it up or down.
True fit nice linen.
Review 10 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissSie
Location:Spring Grove , PA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Relaxd Linen Tunic
Date:April 13, 2014
I just purchased my Relaxed Linen Tunic in chambray. I loved every thing about it. I am 5'8" inches tall. I got it in size large so it would be nice and roomy. The quality is exactly what I expected. I may just order it in black.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
We agree, this a fabulous tunic! We're so glad to hear you love it as much as we do!
Review 11 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rugby
Location:Minneapolis. MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Look!
Date:April 8, 2014
This Tunic has a great look and good quality. I am 5'9'' and even at this height it is long. Length may be an issue for those shorter than 5'9"! Also runs big. I usually get a small but ended up returning and getting an XS (note however, I am small busted).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scribe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too long!
Date:April 6, 2014
I bought this blouse because it was exactly what I was looking for to wear with white tights. It was extremely long! More like a dress for someone of my statute. I had to have it shortened to make the proportion correct, but the quality is good and it is very comfy.
Review 13 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammybabe
Location:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too long!
Date:March 31, 2014
I wanted to love this shirt but ... I am 5'3" and this shirt came to 3-4" above my knees. Would make a fine night shirt. I wish it came in Petite.
Colour is beautiful and fabric will be lovely and soft once it is washed once.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
Sad to hear the fit of this tunic didn't work for you. We've shared your request for a petite version with our Design Team. If you need help with a return or exchange give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilylou
Location:philadelphia pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful
Date:March 29, 2014
I finally bought this for myself in white. I love it and so does my husband. I will order another in chambray. I am 5'7",128 lbs. size small is perfect. Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 15 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kapi3
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just TOO oversized
Date:March 27, 2014
Beautiful shirt, but wow is it big, even for an oversized shirt. I ordered down a size, based on previous reviews, and it was still enormous. Photo is very misleading. Too bad--it's going back. If it were more reasonably sized, it would be a great shirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
Yes, our Relaxed Linen Tunic is an oversized fit. To assist in getting the best fit we provide actual garment measurements. If you need assistance with a return or exchange, give us a call.
Review 16 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Michelle27
Location:Davidson, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a tunic, as pictured
Date:March 24, 2014
The photo depicts the bottom of the shirt as hitting the model at mid-thigh. In reality, it more of a dress than a tunic. It hit me just above the knee, and I am tall. I would have loved this if it was truly a tunic.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
This tunic is very long. It ranges from 32 1/2" long for an XS to 34 1/2" long for an XL. When you view some of the different pictures you can see that it does hit lower then a regular tunic.
Review 17 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ngoldman
Location:BLOOMFIELD HILLS
Gender:Female
huge
Date:March 23, 2014
Based on measurements I ordered a large in chambray and black. It is very baggy and two full inches longer than the listed ones. Unfortunately will be returning them both.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
This tunic is meant to be longer and have an oversized fit. We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size.
Review 18 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chattypatti
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
big and baggy
Date:June 4, 2013
This garment is much bigger and baggier than pictured. I thought it would be a slim silhouette but it requires a belt which I don't really like wearing in summer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Our Relaxed Linen Tunic does have a slightly oversized fit. If you're looking for a slimmer silhouette we'd be happy to walk you through other options that may work better for you. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gable
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice summer staple
Date:April 30, 2013
Lightweight and fresh, TTS, the tunic was exactly as I expected...wonderfully wrinkly and summery.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Linen Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
libbylulu
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great White Shirt
Date:April 9, 2013
Fit is great - fabric is the beautiful linen I love -
looks great with a belt.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.