Product Reviews

Fiona Lace Dress

The epitome of a pretty party dress: our very shapely summer frock with an embroidered mesh lace overlay is styled with a fitted bodice, an empire waist and a full gathered skirt. Scalloped edges at the surplice neckline and flirty hem make this a standout silhouette for a fete of the garden, graduation or wedding variety. Embroidered poly mesh over lightweight cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 1362%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fiona Lace Dress
Review 1 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kel13
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wanted to love this
Date:June 28, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress! It's beautiful, but the torso is definitely cut too long. The bodice and shoulders actually bunched out when I tried it on. And it would be really expensive to alter due to the tulle.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
This dress is beautiful; we're sad to hear the fit didn't work for you. We have several other options and would love to help with a freight free exchange at any time.
Review 2 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SensibleFool1
Location:SoRo, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:May 17, 2014
I ordered the black lace, and while it was a beautiful dress and well made, it just looked silly on me. I am tall and have a good and athletic figure, and this might work better on smaller women. It ran tight, like all the reviewers said, but I'd ordered a size up so the fit was ok.
Review 3 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sbiker
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 18, 2014
This was a pretty dress. I did order a size bigger like suggested and I got it to zip. I have a long torso so the waist line was too high. Thought I would try something different, it just wasn't me. I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. We have variety of other great dresses that may work better for you.
Review 4 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RiverForestRed
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty dress
Date:March 17, 2014
This is a nice dress. However, the lining is too sheer and a slip will be needed in order for underwear not to show through. I really don't want to have to wear an extra layer in the summer.
Review 5 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viaggioperilmondo
Location:Western Massachussetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
description is accurate
Date:February 3, 2014
Bought the Fiona dress in black and am very happy with the fit and quality of the material. Plan on wearing it to a summer wedding in Europe.
Review 6 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeLovely
Location:Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 10, 2013
Cutest and most unique dress I've seen in a long time! Runs small, 1 to 2 sizes small! But really beautiful!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We think it is beautiful too.
Review 7 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AdoresaDress
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sizing is completely off
Date:August 30, 2013
Taking the advice of other reviewers, I ordered up a size and even with this, the dress was almost impossible to zip up. Once I managed to get it zipped, the dress was ridiculously short. I am 5 feet 4 and the dress was mid-thigh on me. The picture completely misrepresented the dress.
I expect a catalog/website to offer me an accurate representation of the dress so I can make informed decisions on my purchases. This was way off. The sizing is wrong. The length is wrong. It was very disappointing.
I had actually ordered this via overnight shipping as a splurge for a weekend event I have to attend. I regret the money spent on the overnight shipping. It is going right back. Fix the sizing Garnet Hill or at least provide a better description to your consumers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about sizing. We provide a sizing chart to assist with ordering and know you can always call with any questions.
Review 8 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trifecta
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, runs small
Date:July 26, 2013
Love this dress and was so happy to see it on sale. Agree with other reviewers that it runs small, especially in the waist. Recommend ordering a size bigger than normal. Wish I had listened to reviews--ordered normal size and had to send it back for one size larger. But exchange was free and very easy. Perfect for a summer wedding or party!
Review 9 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KRSATL
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sheer and Feminine
Date:June 9, 2013
Had to drop a few lbs but worth it. I received a compliment at my daughter's dance recital .Very pretty.
Review 10 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teachermom08
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Dress
Date:June 1, 2013
By using the measurements on the sizing chart, I found the dress to be very true to size. The dress is as flattering as in the picture. It is perfect for the beach wedding occasion for which I ordered it.
Review 11 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PT132
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful dress but not true to size
Date:June 1, 2013
My size ranges from Petite 00 to size 2. This dress was very fitted. It is not too tight but I do not dare gain a single pound. It is very had to get off/on due to limited sized zipper. If you are a regular size 2, this dress will be too small for you as size 2 is usually on the loose side for me.
Review 12 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rosalinda
Location:UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fit is impossible!
Date:May 23, 2013
The side zipper on this dress is so short that I couldn't get it past my shoulders! I am 5'6" and weigh 130 lbs.
It went back right away.
Review 13 for Fiona Lace Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pegster1
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fiona dress
Date:May 21, 2013
Looked really nice and I was hoping to keep it. Alas, it didn't even come close to fitting so it went back. Not at all true to size!