Product Reviews

Faux-Layered Knit Dress

A basic tee sheath turns decidedly less so, with the addition of a built-in tank and elasticized self-belt. Wear it on the shoulders or off, cinched or not, tied in the front or back. Any way you style it, this dress is likely to become a summer fave. Cap sleeves. Above-knee length. Pima cotton/modal, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.654 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
18 of 2669%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Review 1 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bajasue
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute dress, just not for me
Date:September 15, 2014
This dress was cute and with the right figure (i.e. slim) this would be cute! It just did not work for me. Thin material would be good for summer. It is a very casual dress.
Review 2 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkt1007
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Just As Expected
Date:September 15, 2014
Because I carefully read the reviews and concluded that this piece ran rather large; I took a chance and ordered (two sizes) smaller than I normally wear. This was a good decision because the dress fits great! I'm rather busty and I have no issues at all with the faux tank made inside the dress. I am absolutely pleased with my decision to purchase and the price was right. The only thing that would have made the dress even better is if it was just a tad bit longer in length. Other than that, I am HAPPY!
Review 3 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Real nice dress
Date:September 11, 2014
I wasn't hipped about this dress when I bought it. But I am really glad I did. really comfy, soft and nice to touch little t-shirt everyday dress that I will wear alot. Love the color!
Review 4 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nannyp
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy and easy
Date:August 16, 2014
true to size, comfy dress - nice color, but I have a longer torso so wish the elastic waistband in the back of the dress were a bit lower!
Review 5 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ktoolo
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute
Date:August 8, 2014
this is the kind of dress you would wear on the weekend for errands, or to the beach. looks cute with leggings. glad i got on sale....
Review 6 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acudney
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice dress
Date:August 7, 2014
this dress is cool, fits really nice but is very relaxed, love the color. Got it on sale, really good buy.
Review 7 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkane
Location:Burlington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2014
Great dress for the price! Does run a bit big, but overall great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy dress
Date:June 30, 2014
This dress is very comfortable. However, it runs quite big and can make me feel a bit lost in the fabric. It is a good dress to run some errands in though and was a great value on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
To better assist with sizing, we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you decide you'd like to exchange for a different size, give us a call, we'd be happy to help.
Review 9 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Little confusing
Date:June 29, 2014
I like the light material however it took me a little while to figure out how put it on. It fits fine but it doesn't wow me. Kind of shapeless. Will dress it up with different belt as the one it came with is so cheap. Good value but not worth the wow!
Review 10 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice summer dress
Date:February 19, 2014
I look forward to wearing this in the warmer weather. The fit was good.
Review 11 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alekp
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice summer dress
Date:February 16, 2014
Very nice fabric and color. Shape, like for most of GH (at least for me) is a little bit boxy - but I bought size S (for my 5'9" 150 lb) and tied the belt behind (left the front free), just to give the dress a little bit shape and that worked. I bought it on a sale so it was a good value.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for your great idea of another way to wear this dress! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SepiaSister
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfort & ease
Date:January 27, 2014
Adorable cotton dress for when the weather spikes. Got it in blue while marked down. I would buy in other colors, if this dress were offered in any other colors other than the non summery colors of grey & black. This dress is an absolute steal on Sale of the Day. I hope to see this dress return for Summer 2014, this time offered in more summery colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very casual
Date:October 3, 2013
I do like my blue one, but will be wearing it only at home or for a quick trip to a grocery store. It is not fitted, the sewn in tank gives it more of a sporty look. It is not too tight or too loose on me. Mine is size S (I am 5`6, 140lb and 36C.)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Needs a complete makeover
Date:September 21, 2013
Looked cute beach casual in the photo. Just looked cheap/tacky in reality. Considering the normally wonderful style and quality at GH, this dress was just a rare mistake.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 8, 2013
We are sad to hear this item did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are freight free. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 15 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fishartist
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not for busty women
Date:September 18, 2013
The elastic waist is too high for a full figured woman. It was cheap so I will keep for messy painting times.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EclecticSage
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glad I ordered it in black
Date:September 17, 2013
Had I gone with the blue, it would've been easy to see through. Will look better as a long top with leggings than as a dress.
Review 17 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous201
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very sack-like
Date:September 16, 2013
The fabric was very thin T-shirt material. Huge difference in size between small and medium - I ordered both. It didn't really matter, though. Both sizes were very shapeless and unflattering. I'm 5' 4", 135 lb and the medium was huge and hung off my shoulders. Sent both sizes back even though the price was very discounted.
Review 18 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calimomof3
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome dress!
Date:September 11, 2013
I purchased this on sale, so the price was just right. The fit on me with the xs was also perfect, as I am petite (5'2", 115 pounds). It's comfortable, not clingy, and I can where it to work.
Review 19 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really THICK fabric
Date:September 10, 2013
This dress has a nice weight to the fabric, so it hangs with a nice drape. It feels really soft and comfortable too. It does run large, unfortunately, so I'm not sure I'll keep it, but the faux layering is nice. Both the black and blue are nice colors and I like the cap sleeves.
Review 20 for Faux-Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Zionsville, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and easy
Date:August 27, 2013
I really like the cut of this dress; it's very figure flattering. The dress is also so easy to wear in the summer, super comfortable.
1 2 next>>