Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress

A natty maxi channels French nautical with très chic stripes. The cut is stylish too: fitted through the top, A-line from hip to hem. Wear it belted or not, dressed up or down. Sleeveless, with a soft rounded V-neck. Cotton/rayon/spandex jersey, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
76 of 8490%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gymnut
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dress
Date:July 14, 2014
Cute dress! Fit well, a little on the long side for my 5 3 frame..wish I GH has a petite option. Comfortable fabric has a bit of a stretch to it. I have already worn it a few times and will definitely be wearing it a lot more this summer. I could even pair it with a cardigan fiord the fall.
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss100
Location:Norther California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too short.
Date:July 10, 2014
The dress is cute and the material is a nice weight. The dress flowed nicely from the top through the skirt and was flattering on my curvy figure. The dress, however, was way too short for me. It hit well above my ankles and looked kind of goofy. If only it was 4 inches, or so, longer, this would have been a winner.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
We're sad to hear the length of this dress didn't work for you. Measurements, including length, are provided under the measurements tab to assist with sizing. We appreciate your comments and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call any time, 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sued0206
Location:CHapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:July 10, 2014
This is a super cute maxi dress that's cut just right. Slightly fitted without being too clingy or too boxy. I'm 5'6" and 137 pounds and the small fits me perfectly. The material is great too, not too thin, not too heavy for summer. A great dress all around!
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EdieEdie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Clings in the wrong spots
Date:July 7, 2014
This dress was really cute and I loved the fabric. But I have a tummy and the dress clung to it in all the wrong spots. It is getting returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We agree, this is a really cute dress. Remember, when you return your dress that our exchanges are freight free.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgonzola
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun, flattering, and comfy
Date:July 5, 2014
I ordered this in XS because small was no longer available in mint. Glad I did because it fits perfectly.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blonderiffic
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Nice
Date:July 5, 2014
The dress is so comfortable and flattering. I bought it on sale so it was a great bargain. Nice quality fabric. it will be a summer staple.
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kshop
Location:Illionois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sad that it did not work
Date:June 30, 2014
I am a consistent XS but GH sizing this summer has been somewhat hit-and-miss for me. I suspected that the A-line might not be for me - no particular reason just not in my comfort zone. Perhaps this dress would have made it in my summer clothes line-up had it not been for the following: thin straps (not buying a bra for a dress) and deep V-neck (for an XS person it just drops to low). I did like the quality of the fabric, the finishing, and the attention to lining up the stripes on the sides.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute dress
Date:June 29, 2014
This is sort of this years IT dress. Very comfortable and cute to the wear in hot summer days. It is a little shorter than a lot of maxi dresses but at 5,3" I am happy to not have to hem the dress. True to Garnet Hill Sizes
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots13
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Convenience, quality of products!
Date:June 29, 2014
Customer Service people were helpful, quick and completion happened immediately. Liked presentation in catalogue, colours, style!
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cabs
Location:N.H
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:June 21, 2014
I just ordered my second maxi tank dress! I ordered the extra small, as other reviews said it does run big. The fabric and quality are wonderful, especially at the sale price. I'm 5'3 and the length is perfect. I first bought the navy and cream (can not see through) and I just ordered the mint and white! I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princesslea0309
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scoop-tank scoop neck tank maxi dress
Date:June 20, 2014
Nice dress runs large size one size downs from your normal size.
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adribanadri
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:June 17, 2014
I've gotten so many compliments on this dress! I love the feel and consistency of the material. I'm 5'8" and 165 lbs. and find it quite slimming.
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gracegirl
Location:Philly, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gorgeous
Date:June 11, 2014
Incredibly stylish and super comfy dress. Got tons of compliments. Would highly recommend. Runs big, so size down!
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bra straps showed
Date:June 6, 2014
The dress is very well made and the material is lovely and soft. However, the straps were somewhat narrow over the shoulder and narrow in the back so that my bra straps showed, a look I despise. If the dress was still available in red, I might have kept it and worn a strapless bra, but I am retuning the navy and natural, as it is not unusual enough to warrant the discomfort.
If you are very small busted, it might be perfect without a bra.
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress
Date:June 5, 2014
Not my typical style but I took a chance. It is the perfect summer casual dress. Looks great with tennis shoes or flip flops. I actually think it was true to Garnet Hill sizing. I wear a 10 top and 8 bottom in most brands and the medium was a comfortable fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 8, 2014
We're glad you took a chance with this dress! It's a comfortable dress that looks great dressed up or down! Thanks for your wonderful feedback.
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TippyStockton
Location:Edmonds, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summertime Maxi
Date:June 4, 2014
I am in love, so much so that I actually now have this dress in two colors - aqua/white, and gray/white. The fit is amazing - I'm a rather full figured girl and this dress is slimming and fits perfectly. Best Summer buy all season.
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
classicdiane
Location:gulf coast florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love this maxidress
Date:May 26, 2014
I have three of these! Great fit and fun to wear anywhere. The high price is the only ding in an otherwise perfect score.
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deliaantje
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 25, 2014
I'm delighted with the style and quality of this dress. It is comfortable and chic.
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floora
Location:Parker Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Versatile dress
Date:May 24, 2014
First of I would like to thank all the previous reviewers. Expressing that this dress ran large as a result I made the decision to down a size. I am dress size 10 with 36D bust and 135 pounds. The size Small fit me perfectly the color I selected was white heather. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric and design of this dress. My only complaint is the cost of the shipping and handling
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachgranny
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:May 18, 2014
Material is a nice weight. Dress hangs nicely, not to baggy or tight. Love how the stripes match up on the sides!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>