Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress

A natty maxi channels French nautical with très chic stripes. The cut is stylish too: fitted through the top, A-line from hip to hem. Wear it belted or not, dressed up or down. Sleeveless, with a soft rounded V-neck. Cotton/rayon/spandex jersey, garment-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
57 of 6193%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
banana2014
Location:Portland ,OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and cozy
Date:April 23, 2014
very cool dress- i love that the seams actually line up and its so soft i could sleep in it!
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect tank dress
Date:April 18, 2014
The black/heather gray version is so cute. I have last years version of natural/navy, so I was already familiar with this dress. Fabric is soft and so comfortable, & doesn't stretch out with wear. I'm 5'7" and the length is good with flat sandals. Usually either Small or Med, I ordered Small, and the bust,waist, & hip are fitted, then it flows out below the hip---good fit for curvy types. Recommend ordering the size that fits your bust.
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Litague
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautifull spring dress
Date:April 17, 2014
The dress is perfect for hot sunny days, ver comfy .
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Markon
Too large
Date:March 20, 2014
It's a very good quality dress BUT the size is way to large. I am 5.4 and 110lbs and this dress in XS fits me like a Medium size dress. It's huge. Sending it back
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SANS
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT PRODUCT!
Date:March 5, 2014
Lovely dress, great lines. Stripes line up at seams. Hangs well and is very flattering. Wish this came in a varity of colors, would purchase all.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janne1
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Now. Will It Hold Up?
Date:February 15, 2014
I predict this dress will be a "go-to" for me. It's comfy enough to feel like sweats, but is clearly much more pulled together. It can be dressier with with heels and a belt, or casual with a pair of flip flops. I took off one star for the pricey original cost of this basic dress & the sheerness (5 stars for quality because the stripes are matched at the seams-yay GH!). The red version is less transparent because the wider-sized stripe is the red. The navy dress is the reverse, so the sheerer, off-white stripe is the wider stripe. I got both on sale and anticipate wearing them a lot when it warms up. The dress has a nice medium weight to it which gives it some body yet allows movement. My only concern is it may stretch with wear and be dragging on the ground by the end of the day.
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dk11
Location:ATL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:February 4, 2014
Looks great on the model but the fit really was not flattering on me. If you are tall and small busted, I think it would look good. It also accentuated my middle...not what I need a this point! Nice quality fabric and color as shown
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mimi02
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nothing special
Date:January 20, 2014
Okay, but I'm not adding to my full closet unless something is really good. The cut is quite roomy. Needs a belt, which I never wear. Sent it back.
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattiejosmom
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Dress
Date:January 17, 2014
Absolutely awesome dress!! The fit is perfect and oh so comfortable. I am very tempted to purchase it in the other color. Even though the stripes are horizontal, the cut of the dress is slimming.
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessedone
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This will be my most popular dress this summer.
Date:December 21, 2013
This dress is versatile and comfortable. You can wear it with a jean jacket,a belt and a statement necklace and you are set to go!
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, but not for me...
Date:December 3, 2013
Loved the color (red), and could see the potential, but not what I was looking for for myself. Seemed like it would be better for a younger style. More trendy than classic. Fit was good, but not fitted for a medium. Loose.
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TunaFish
Location:America's finest City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Maxi Dress
Date:October 13, 2013
One of my best purchases. I used GH sizing, I normally would have purchased a size Larger. It fits great and is really comfortable. Highly recommend!!
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMBCA
Just right.
Date:September 25, 2013
Comfy and just what I expected. That basically covers it. Thanks!
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMHP
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
easy, breezy
Date:September 10, 2013
Great dress for the price. I've practically been wearing it daily this whole summer. The cut is nice and the dress is flattering, especially with paired with a wide belt.
My only complaints are that the blue/white color is a bit sheer. I wear it with a slip to feel more comfortable. Also, I wish the straps were just a bit wider. For the boldness of the stripes, the straps feel a bit out of scale.
All in all, a great find!
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tebbies22
Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Date:August 5, 2013
Comfy classic - I'm sure to enjoy for many summers...... have yet to wash, but quality fabric and workmanship indicates a 'wash and wear' with no problem in my opinion!
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmeberhart
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfext Maxi
Date:July 30, 2013
I love this dress. I ordered the Red one immediately when it went on sale. I had so many compliments on it -
One of the best things about it is the length. Finally, a maxi dress that does NOT drag the ground. I ordered a Medium. I am 5'6" and the length is perfect for me with a little shoe. The soft fabric is a dream to wear in the hot weather of Washington DC. I tried it with a belt, but it did not flatter, so I kept it simple. Wore it to a Washington Nationals game - GO RED !!!
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Begrammy
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the perfect maxi tank dress
Date:July 29, 2013
I have been wanting this nautical tank maxi since it first arrived at GH. when it finally arrived it did not disappoint. The tank top fits perfectly hiding your bra straps. The lengthy is perfect and skins the body oh so nice. I purchased the red as the navy was sold out. I actually love the red. Looks adorable with a big belt and a denim jacket for cooler evenings. I ordered the small I am 5' 7" and 135 lbs.
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katkraft
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:July 23, 2013
Material is thin. But otherwise everything it says good fit. Flattering comfortable
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacationer
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Love this dress
Date:July 15, 2013
Big fan of many Garnet Hill purchases, but this is one of my very favorites. Material is soft and comfy and it hangs perfectly. Liked it so much just bought the other color too!
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and cute
Date:July 9, 2013
Love the red/nat. it's wash and wear and can go anywhere. I'm glad I finally decided to purchase while it was the sale of the day. Sale price is good, 4 stars because I felt it was a little pricey at full price. Go for the red one, it's cuter than it seems. With a jean jacket at night, it's so cute. Enjoy!!
1 2 3 4 next>>