Product Reviews

Cascading Knit Tank Dress

The quintessential anytime/anywhere tank dress with an easy-to-wear fauxwrap front, shapely curved seaming and high-low hem. In strong solids that make a great blank canvas for jewelry, scarves and such. Sleeveless. Hits above the knee in front and below the knee in back. In a slubbed pima cotton/modal mix that drapes beautifully. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Review 1 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuanneJane
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ordered two
Date:July 5, 2013
I liked this dress so much that I had to order a second one. I have the coral and the blue. I did have to take a tuck under the arms and at the top of the shoulders to decrease the plunging neckline, but that helped tremendously. I am dealing with a large bust.
Review 2 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outdoorsybutstylish
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute summer dress
Date:June 23, 2013
love the color and would give it 5 stars but fabric a bit thin-worry about panty lines showing
Review 3 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseytoCarolina
Location:Wilson NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:June 11, 2013
I needed a dress that hid the middle and had a slimming effect. Great color and fabric weight for summer.
Review 4 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coppercat57
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great little dress
Date:June 1, 2013
I loved the color and the appearance of the drape in the picture. I was a little nervous when i got it. I'm thin with a small ribcage and most sleeveless dresses are huge under the arms for me. I was surprised that it fit! I love the color and it truly does drape well - good price...for nowadays!
Review 5 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steffy
Location:Lafayette, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great casual dress
Date:May 6, 2013
wore this with a casual jacket and scarf...did have to wear a slip because it was shear in the right light
Review 6 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoponline
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Enough Drress
Date:April 26, 2013
I love the design but as other reviews have said, it is too thin for any other color than black. I don't think it it is worth the price but I did get it on the knit dress promotion. They didn't have a small so I ordered the XS and I'm glad I did. I am a 36A, 130#s and it fits nice, almost still too big on top. It would be perfect for a B cup.
Review 7 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolo1132
Location:Hockessin, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable
Date:April 23, 2013
I ordered the coral and the black. Fit is perfect and it is such that if you wanted you could dress it for the beach or for business casual. My friends like the draping in the front of the skirt portion, giving it its own image.
Review 8 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HarborGal
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Surprising
Date:April 20, 2013
When I first took this dress out of the bag, I was not hopeful. The cut looked too straight for my full figured body but when I slipped it on I was pleasantly surprised! I liked the opening at the knees which made my legs look longer and the front slimmed my tummy. Good pick, GH,
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watchnmygirlsgrowup
Location:Cookeville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 20, 2013
I love dresses in the spring/summer. This one is the perfect casual dress. It's very soft. Love how the front is a bit shorter than the back. I'm 5'4" and 125 pounds. I ordered the xs and it fits perfect:)
Review 10 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FHC1
Location:Denver, CO
poor quality
Date:April 16, 2013
The dress is not as pictured. The light weight fabric looked like a nightgown. Very disappointing.
Review 11 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tlubman
Location:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Thin
Date:April 9, 2013
The design of this dress is interesting and the proportions are good, but it is very thin material. If it is part of a layering outfit, maybe, but not stand alone.
Review 12 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rwblack
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Husband likes it
Date:April 8, 2013
I bought two of these, the teal and the black. My husband loves them both. I, however, will be returning the blue. The material is nice for summer, and it works with the black, but I found the teal to be too thin (revealing in terms of panty lines) for me to be comfortable in it. I'm 5'2/120, and an extra small fits fine.
Review 13 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trueme
Location:Dublin, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too low
Date:April 6, 2013
The size run a little big, The fabric is thin and nice and the neckline is too low. Love it ! But can't have it.
Review 14 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alikay
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress, getting another in black!
Date:March 28, 2013
This dress is so forgiving (I just had a baby 3 months ago and still have a little tummy, the dress just loosely skims the body and hides what I want to hide)! The fabric and cut of the dress is so flattering, I have tried it both belted and plain and both ways are cute. The size seems to run a little big, for reference I am 5'10 165lbs 36C and ordered a M even though I would normally order a L right now. It fits perfectly - I'm glad I didn't order the L or I would have been swimming in it.
I ordered the Soft Coral and will now order another dress in Black!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cascading Knit Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LessIsMoreMore
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yes!
Date:March 28, 2013
I ordered this dress in black in hopes that it would be my black dress for this summer and it works. I got the XS (for reference I am 5'2", 108#) and it fits beautifully. I will not be wearing it with a belt as pictured. The fabric is thin so it will be nice for the summer but not so thin that you can see underwear lines. The neckline is almost but not quite too low (I prefer no cleavage showing) and the arm holes are just right also (I am 30 DDD and have wide bra straps that sometimes show if the arm holes are too big).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.