Product Reviews

Piazza Maxi Dress

The maxi trend is still going strong — and long. This feminine rendering features a breezy ruffle at the front, an empire elastic waist and a flowy skirt — a serene way to weather even the steamiest days. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Lighter-weight cotton/rayon/spandex stays cool to the touch. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 3070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Piazza Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnieb
Location:Medford OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress for vacation
Date:February 4, 2014
Looking for a fun dress for my annual spring vacation and this was grand. The color is so pretty. I am not always sure of the sizing; but the XS in this dress was the correct size. I am small boned, 5"5" and 125 lbs. The adjustable straps do show in the front; so I may have them altered. Great sale price.
Review 2 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's all in the thinking
Date:February 4, 2014
After reading many of the other reviews, I realised this item was not going to work for me as an actual dress. So what did I do? I bought it to use as a nightgown! I felt it was less expensive than most pretty nightgowns I have seen. Had this item been full price I would not have purchased it at all, but with the recent sale, I thought I would take a chance. The fit is pretty much true to size although the straps make the top of it hang a little low for my taste. I purchased the small. The material, while thin, is soft, and there is enough flow so that it does not cling to the body. I am hoping it will wear well, and not get tiny holes when I wash it. I am 5' 8" and weigh 140 lbs.
Review 3 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice summer dress option
Date:January 8, 2014
Based on the sale price, this was a great purchase. I would order it in more colors except XS is now sold out. XS fits well for 118lb/5'2" pear frame - of course too long, I will get it altered, but that is to be expected. Only downside is the cheap looking straps. There is a cheap plastic slide on the straps. I am hoping with alterations the straps can be redone to make up for this shortfall.
Review 4 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellowrosa
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable dress
Date:January 5, 2014
This dress fits beautifully and feels wonderful. I purchased a large for myself and have given the ex-large to my close friend. She is thrilled. This fits true to size. The straps and fabric are what make this dress. I plan to purchase other colors when available.
Review 5 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vdpc
Location:Phila, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poor quality and badly sized
Date:December 30, 2013
The color of this dress was lovely; the only real strong point about it. It was badly sized; the xs was very, very big (I am a standard size 4 and I swam in it.) and the fabric was very flimsy; I would had had to wear a slip with it, defeating the purpose as a sundress. i would not recommend it.
Review 6 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely summer dress
Date:September 23, 2013
perfect for hot desert summer nights - long enough for me 5'10" in sandals. Fabric is luscious.
Review 7 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gypsy54
Location:Seattle,WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Me no like :(
Date:September 21, 2013
This dress runs very big. I was disappointed by the fabric. It looked like a night gown.Sent it back
Review 8 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mnkate
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft summer dress
Date:September 18, 2013
I love the feel and flow of the fabric. I will probably shorten it though. The length is too much for me as I am slender build and 5'4'.
Review 9 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant Dress!
Date:September 17, 2013
This dress is just great for summer parties or afternoons at the pool. The fabric is very comfortable and the so is the fit. I love to wear it.
Review 10 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen123456
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
nice cut but a bit on the thin side
Date:September 16, 2013
I am happy with this dress the cut and color are very flattering. I feel the material is too thin and the straps to flimsy. I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price for this item.
Review 11 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CalGal50
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very low bodice and thin material
Date:September 16, 2013
Other reviews said the material was very thin and they were right. I also sized down, as others recommended, but the top is very low. The straps adjust, but I had to adjust the plastic hardware until they were in front.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 1, 2013
Please remember that we have freight free exchanges. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 12 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
resortbound
Location:Dublin, Obhio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classy Dress!
Date:September 16, 2013
I bought the dress in black. Intend to take it on vacation - can wear over swim suit, wear to dinner, or just lounge in it, Very well made and flattering!
Review 13 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsgirl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty dress
Date:September 2, 2013
I love this dress. It fits great and feels great. It will be perfect for the beach.
Review 14 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrymomma1
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous dress.
Date:August 29, 2013
I love the quality and elegance of this dress. I think it can be worn casually and for more dressy occasions. Lovely price as well.
Review 15 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magwa22
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful draping dress
Date:August 17, 2013
This purchase was exactly as I thought it would fit. It is soft and flowing and accentuates the female form. The maxi style is modern and of a perfict summer weight, even for Texas.
Review 16 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jajon
Location:Trinity, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bought all three colors!
Date:August 12, 2013
Love this dress because of its fabric and fit. It does not wrinkle and is as cool as can be. Because I am a size 12 -14, I ordered these in L and they are perfect. Not too long and roomy in the front yet still fitting nicely in the back.
Black for casual evenings and beautiful pastel colors for hot days!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octracee
Location:Irvine
Perfect
Date:August 10, 2013
I was looking for a pretty and flattering long summer dress. Its not too long or too fitted.
Review 18 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Length and Strap Issues
Date:July 30, 2013
I love the sorbet color. It's a delicate pink coral that works with some jewelry I love. I knew this would be too long. When it comes to the model's ankles, I know I will have to love it in order to invest in hemming. Which I don't. The plastic lingerie things that are absolutely mandatory to make the straps fit, adjust to the FRONT of the dress! Huh? The medium dress is three inches shorter than the small, which eliminated the need to hem. But the medium has so much material that it looks like a nightgown, especially with the terrible lingerie shorteners in front. Oh well.....
Review 19 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geisha
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Deal,Ever
Date:July 30, 2013
Purchased this Piazza dress on sale.....It is great! Fits perfectly.....and the color is like the blue/green of the warm sea.
Thank You,Garnet Hill.
Review 20 for Piazza Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SunshinyDay
Location:Florida
Pretty Dress
Date:July 29, 2013
This is avery pretty maxi dress. It is true to size. The fabric is a bit light weight, but it will be perfect for the rest of the summer.
1 2 next>>