Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden Party Knit Dress

We narrowed the silhouette of our favorite flirty party dress a smidge — with less gathering at the bodice and a less-full (but still floaty) skirt. In pretty florals and polka dots, it's the kind of ladylike dress you'll wear again and again, whether to weddings or the eponymous party. Cap sleeves Low V-neckline Fitted bodice Knee length Lighter-weight cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
1
134 of 16183%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garden Party Knit Dress
Review 1 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raha
garden dress
Date:March 31, 2015
basically i like the dress. but one should be aware - i ordered a size 10 and a size 12. as far as i can tell they are identical so sizing could be a problem. this was not a petite yet it is quite short. i am keeping both.
Review 2 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maineshopper
Location:Clifton Forge, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go-To Dress
Date:March 19, 2015
This little dress is perfect to toss on to do errands, shop, or bring on vacation. Soft fabric, flattering A-line fit, not too clingy or low cut, easy care, perfect length for my petite frame, a little bit of sleeve...all of my favorite features in a summer dress. Delightfully cool to wear on steamy days. I'm so happy to see it in new colors and plan to buy a couple more! Final note: similar fit to some Eileen Fisher wear, but more affordable. A++
Review 3 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So soft
Date:February 19, 2015
Bought this for my daughter, and she loves it - says it feels like her softest PJ's
Review 4 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preschoolgal
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:February 14, 2015
I bought this same dress last year in other fabrics. Both wore well and were comfortable. This dress is a stretchy fabric that I do not care for. Plus the neck opening is sewn incorrectly and does not fit properly. I got it on clearance so not worth returning. If I had paid full price it would definitely have been returned!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
We're apologize that you received your dress in less than perfect condition. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 5 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeClasica
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 6, 2015
The dress fits nicely on the bust area (34C) somewhat of low cut for my taste but not too revealing. I was afraid it was going to give a pregnancy look but I don't feel it does. The dress is fully lined and comfortable. I bought it on sale of the day at a great price, for that reason 5 stars on value.
Review 6 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eugenia
Location:Brownsburg, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great deal, Great quality
Date:February 6, 2015
I love the dress! It is lined in the same fabric so it doesn't cling and hangs nicely.
Review 7 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bricktulip
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
attractive dress without being too revealing
Date:November 21, 2014
This dress is really nice. I bought a floral print and then bought another in a solid color. I would give this dress five stars but there is a seam down the middle front of the dress. It is not usually visible due to the folds of the extra fabric. It's one of those personal peeves of mine.
Review 8 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigd61
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering
Date:September 15, 2014
The quality of the fabric was nice, however the fit was not flattering on me. I don't have a tummy but it made me look like I did! Maybe a good maternity dress... I'm 5'7 130lbs. Long waisted and curvy.
Review 9 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagalieL
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect dress
Date:September 4, 2014
This dress is soft, comfortable, and flattering. I ordered a size down from what the online measurements said and it worked perfectly. I do not find the cut too low - looks like on the photo. I also ordered this dress in black because I liked it so much, but it's not as lovely in black. Please bring this dress back next summer in more colours and patterns!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalifish
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Solid casual black dress
Date:September 1, 2014
I purchased the black in a size 8 and it is pretty much what I expected based on other reviews. The dress is low cut, but just add a bandeau top and it instantly becomes work friendly! I think it is a great buy for the sale price.
Review 11 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:Northern California Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable
Date:August 29, 2014
This is such a comfortable dress, I wear it all the time. I hesitated to order it because of the short length, but it is flattering on my 50ish figure and I am 5'7". I remove it from the wash and hang to dry which seems to add another inch to the length. I'd like a choice of a regular or a long length in pants, skirts, and dresses Garnet Hill! I am so happy to see dresses in style again! This one is a winner.
Review 12 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewmom2
Location:Up-State NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice knit dress
Date:August 29, 2014
The dress fit nicely. The center pleats could make this look a bit maternity. If I stand with good posture, then it looks more flowey than maternity. So, I'll keep it and stand up straight.
Review 13 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maturingmama52
Location:SW Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattery Will Get You Everywhere
Date:August 24, 2014
Be prepared to get compliments! I love the flattering fit of this darling dress. Neckline is not too plunging and fits nicely on my larger bust. Just a fun and pretty dress that makes you feel and look good.
Review 14 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too full under bodice
Date:August 23, 2014
Ok...I have a little extra around my middle that I hide with empire waist tops and dresses. First got this dress in the blue floral, but the tiny flowers and muted color made it feel like a nightgown. I exchanged for the navy polka dot but was disappointed with a seam that runs vertically down the center from the bodice (didn't notice with the floral) that cut into the polka dot pattern and looked off. I also noticed how full the fabric was. From the side it made me look much bigger than I am. Instead of camouflaging it just looked like covering my middle. Not what I was going for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 25, 2014
You're right, the Garden Party Knit Dress does have a seam that runs down the center of the fitted bodice. The fitted bodice is also where the fabric gathers then floats away to a full skirt, giving the fabric a "full" look. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 15 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gives you a tummy!
Date:August 22, 2014
Even on my very slim daughter this dress gave the appearance of a tummy! The neckline is really low too; maybe it would be better on someone who is more busty, but still slim?
Review 16 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everheather
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A good every day dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought the size 12 (I'm 5'4" and wear a 34DD). It is a great dress if you are curvy, and fits really well and looks good. The only thing I don't like is that the under layer of the skirt is synthetic and doesn't breathe as well as I would like. Otherwise it is flattering and comfortable.
Review 17 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fly123
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering Summer Dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I get many compliments when I wear this dress. Equal parts flattering and comfortable, it's great for a casual night out. I am 5'4, 132 pounds, 34 D, and the small fits perfectly. It makes my waist look tiny, always a plus, and the neckline is perfect. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clperry
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding but it was to casual. great dress for a party but not a wedding.
Review 19 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lola987
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful, Feminine Dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I am so pleased with this dress. It is casual, flirty, and very feminine. It lays smooth on the body without obnoxious bunching and hugs in all the right places. I ordered one size down (can't remember why, it was about a month ago) -- from a 12 to a 10 -- and it fits like a dream. I've seriously considered ordering another and have only hesitated because I don't like to have similar items in my closet.
You will love the soft, relatively thin fabric (the thinness is not an issue because it is lined with the same fabric -- in a solid).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyOconn
Location:Livingston, MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought this dress in black and with the pink daisys. Both are fabulous. Flattering, hides my belly, flows well, packs well. I get tons of compliments, especially on the Pink Daisy pattern. Fits true to size. I bought on sale, but would be worth it full price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>