Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden Party Knit Dress

Twist and shout! This flirty and flattering party dress gathers at the fitted bodice, then floats away to a full skirt. In retro florals or black, it's the kind of ladylike dress you'll wear again and again to weddings, graduations, or the eponymous party. Cap sleeves. Low V-neckline. Knee length. Lighter-weight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
1
78 of 9384%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garden Party Knit Dress
Review 1 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pototea
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pretty dress
Date:April 7, 2014
I am keeping it because its pretty but I deliberated for a while before I made that decision, I wished there had been more options for the material choices.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 8, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 2 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fort
Location:Fort Lauderdale
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
you could do better
Date:April 6, 2014
Dress too short ,waist too short .Garnet Hill has had better dresses and this one not very flattering unless you are very thin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jane1
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excess fabric around waist made me look pregnant
Date:April 6, 2014
WAH! I LOVE this dress...but it has way too much fabric at the empire waist. I love the neckline, but both teenage daughters said "Mom, it's cute, but it makes you look way fatter..." so I will return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
We love this dress too and are sad to hear it didn't work. We'd be happy to help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call 1-800-870-3513
Review 4 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Party dress
Date:April 5, 2014
Nice fabric, loved the lining and the attractive neckline. Definetly not a casual dress due to the lining and full skirt. THe dress did not work for me as the empire waist and poofy bits over my stomach made me look portly. I have a flat stomach and need to emphasize that to cover the extra weight I carry.
Review 5 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cghall
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Dress!
Date:April 5, 2014
This is a classic! Bought it in navy dot and was prettier in person than in the picture! I bought my usual size from GH, and was initially afraid that it was too small, but tried it on and it fit perfectly. Lovely fabric - a bit of stretch for comfort in the bodice, and the skirt moves so gracefully. I'll wear it every chance I get!
Review 6 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarrieAnn1
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
garden knit dress
Date:April 4, 2014
I love it. Flattering and fun to wear! Great value and quality.
Review 7 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paras
Location:Pittsfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Little Black Dress
Date:April 4, 2014
This is the best LBD ever! It fits me perfectly and flatters everything and hides everything that needs to been hidden. I love it!!
Review 8 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ruchedpjs
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Maternity dress
Date:April 2, 2014
This would make a great maternity dress. I am 56, slender, but with a tummy I try to hide. I don't like dresses that are so full in front that they make you look like you're wearing a maternity dress. I have several of the starlit knit dress but wanted something with sleeves and a little more coverage. This is much fuller in the front than the Starlit knit. That one hides my tummy without using tons of fabric. It also showed too much cleavage, which is my complaint with the starlit knit as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We want to thank you for your feedback! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktlh2
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:March 24, 2014
I really wanted this dress and from the front it looks really cute but flares out in the hip area in just the wrong place, making my hips look larger than they are and the side view on my body gives me a pregnant pooch. I am 5'3" and 145#'s. The medium fits perfectly but it flares out too much for me. Sending it back. The dress and material is great...I ordered the polka-dot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BobiLula
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute and super comfy
Date:March 21, 2014
Great dress, cute, comfy and flattering.
I have several of the "Starlet Knit" dresses in size small, so ordered a 6 and it was spot-on (I am 5'5"/135)
I ordered the Blue Mini Floral and it's a very nice print, small and subtle.
Now it just needs to get warm enough to wear!
Review 11 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Effortless style.
Date:March 20, 2014
Another wonderful dress from GH. I'm 5'3, 121 lbs, 32C, and the size 6 is perfect on me. The pink daisies pattern is adorable. The lining is a nice touch, and the fabric is super comfy. The length hits me just at the knee. I will wear this a lot!
Review 12 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What a pretty dress!
Date:January 27, 2014
I purchased this dress in the blue mum floral pattern. The color is just beautiful--not too muted and not too bright. The pattern is also not too big, so I think that it would be flattering on many body types. The fabric is really soft and comfortable. The dress is well made. Unfortunately on me it was way too long. I probably should see whether it is available in a petite size. Also, on me, the elastic at the waist bunched up in the back. Hated to send this back. The front was really cute.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinnesotaE
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer dress
Date:January 26, 2014
I totally agree with another reviewer that the lining in the dress really makes it. Gives it a great feel and adds body. FIt great. I'm 5'9" and 125 lbs. Think it will be cute with leggings and a short sleeve sweater too. Love it.
Review 14 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monkeyface
Location:Sebastopol, Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a pretty dressing
Date:January 19, 2014
I love this dress . The fit is just right for me. I'm 5 ft 2, 122lbs, 36b....love the under-slip, a dress for all occasions.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice casual spring dress.
Date:December 25, 2013
Purchased this on sale on a whim, and turned out to be a nice surprise. Comfortable jersey knit, and flattering for those of us with post baby bellies. Not too low cut for me (34D), and the blue pattern also not too bright, which I like.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elyag
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and convenient
Date:November 7, 2013
I love the stretchiness of this dress. It's flattering on the body and oh so comfortable. It's the right mix of dressy and casual. Perfect item to throw in a suitcase for a trip.
Review 17 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SJEMommy
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great multi-season
Date:November 5, 2013
I picked this up on S of the D. It's very cute! A generous cut, soft and cozy. I love that it is lined. I will be able to wear this with sandals in warmer weather, with flats, and with boots when it is cooler. It's a great dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fleet
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
'had problems with the cut of the arms.
Date:November 4, 2013
A pretty dress that drapes very nicely, I love the fabric too, since the dress is lined. I have slender, toned arms and was surprised to discover that the fit in the arms was too tight and uncomfortable particularly when I reached my arms forward. I had ordered two dresses in differing patterns but these two will unfortunately have to go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Garden Party Knit Dress did not work for you. We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great dresses.
Review 19 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoffmans17
Location:Nazareth, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
beautiful dress
Date:November 3, 2013
I love this dress! The blue is beautiful and the print is eye catching. This dress is easily transferable for any season! The lining makes it flatter the body nicely.
Review 20 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomOhio
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
it all depends on your shape
Date:October 22, 2013
I thought this would look great as I've purchased other similar dresses and tops from GH. I am wider at the top in the shoulders and in the middle and have slimmer legs. I looked awful in this dress. The fabric is pajama like, as another reviewer noted. On the plus side, this seems to be one of the better made GH dresses--- it was lined.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thank you for your note. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, so you could try another one of our great dresses.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>