Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden Party Knit Dress

Twist and shout! This flirty and flattering party dress gathers at the fitted bodice, then floats away to a full skirt. In retro florals or black, it's the kind of ladylike dress you'll wear again and again to weddings, graduations, or the eponymous party. Cap sleeves. Low V-neckline. Knee length. Lighter-weight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
1
117 of 14183%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garden Party Knit Dress
Review 1 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but not perfect
Date:August 13, 2014
This dress has plenty of pluses and just a few odd elements. I like the material thickness and the fact the skirt is lined. Pink print is pretty and the overall fit is very feminine, flattering to a curvy figure and comfortable. Knee length is fine. As others have mentioned, the gathered front does poof out a bit, and the neckline plunges more than I'm used to, but that can be fixed with a cami. Overall, it's worth keeping, especially at the sale price.
Review 2 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zora
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Attractive and comfortable
Date:August 12, 2014
This dress is flattering, comfy, and not too low-cut. It's true to size: I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, and the 4 fits just right. The skirt has a retro feel (I ordered the navy with polka dots). Very happy with this purchase.
Review 3 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ramona
Location:Trenton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OK front view, not from side
Date:August 7, 2014
I had high hopes for this dress but was disappointed in the fabric and the design. The knit didn't do anything for my hourglass shape, and the waistline drops from raised in front to natural waist in the back which, combined with the gathers in the front, created a very unbecoming profile. The floral print was a little too cute for my tastes, too. On the plus side, the dress was very comfortable thanks to the soft knit. Just not substantial enough for me. It was returned.
Please, GH, include a greater range of attire for those of us over 40. Knee length would be great. Thanks!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the fabric and design of our Garden Party Knit dress; we have shared them with our Product Design Team to review. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottsdalegirl
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool and Comfortable
Date:July 18, 2014
This dress fits well and has a nice drape. I live in a hot place and it is very comfortable in the summer heat. Pattern has a vintage feel.
Review 5 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidAgeButStillKickin
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy Wear
Date:July 16, 2014
I enjoy comfort clothes and this little dress fits the bill. It's great for work, running around town, or relaxing around the house. I'm between an 8 and 10 but ordered a 10. I like the little extra room in the dress and I'm about to order another one. Great price.
Review 6 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharr
Location:East Rochester
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this dress
Date:July 7, 2014
Because it is so soft and comfy..nothing restricts movement. And thrilled that it was NOT above the knee. I request more like that..who wants to see knees over 50?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely purchase
Date:July 5, 2014
This dress is beautiful and very comfortable. The neckline is a bit daring for those with cleavage. A camisole works well.
Review 8 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
LOVE THE PINK DAISY FABRIC
Date:July 5, 2014
A pretty well made dress . I love the pink daisy fabric. I gave it a 4 rating because even though I have a flat stomach, it does pooch in the front, especially when viewed from the side when you are wearing it. However, the problem is easily solved by wearing a skinny belt (white, silver or black seem to work well depending on the color of shoe you wear). The top is also a little low but can be corrected by wearing a lace "cami" or tank top.
Review 9 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purple10
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Dress
Date:July 4, 2014
On sale this is a fun dress for summer. I wouldn't have paid full price. My only criticism is the V I the front is a bit low.
Review 10 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mickandromey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:July 3, 2014
I love this dress and have received many compliments on it. The structure of the dress has altered significantly since washing it. The external fabric still fits well, but the cotton liner has shrunk up considerably, so that its hemline is a full 8" above the hemline of the actual dress. I washed in cold and did not dry, so I can't blame this on my laundering. It doesn't affect the external appearance of the dress, but I constantly feel like the dress is riding up because I can feel the liner so far above the hemline.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FourDogMom
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I will get a lot of wear out of this dress!
Date:July 2, 2014
Very cute, and I know with being able to dress it up or down I will wear it often. I'm 5'4" 125# and 52 with a small pouch. I ordered a 6 and it fits perfect falling at mid knee. I don't have issues with the low cut but I'm only a 34C. I noticed those thinner didn't care for the slight draping in the front but when you have a pouch it helps to conceal it lol. I gave it 5 stars for value because I got it on sale.
Review 12 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
You'll be complimented
Date:June 30, 2014
I bought a similar style last year, but this one falls even better, and the neckline is attractive, albeit a bit low for one with a bust of any substance. It is a refreshing dress for summer. It was a bit shorter than I expected, but still fell reasonably near my knee.
Review 13 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garden Party Knit dress
Date:June 29, 2014
This has become my go-to informal summer dress.Good fit,comfortable fabric ( although not my favorite floral print- 4 stars)), and enough flow to the skirt to sway. Great buy on sale ( 4 stars value).
Review 14 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammie
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Odd fit
Date:June 28, 2014
Lovely fabric and colors but just hangs odd. Could be the top is too full or the length from shoulder to high waist (too long) and too much gathering. Sorry to send it back. Tried two sizes. Ordered for my daughter who wears all kinds of dresses in this style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit, and will certainly share your comments with our team to review. Perhaps we could assist you with a freight free exchange to try a different style dress.
Review 15 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mgrdn
Location:Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summer Dress
Date:June 27, 2014
Comfy dress, just not a good style for my curvy body.
Review 16 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
textilegirl
Location:modesto, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute but just didn't work for me
Date:June 21, 2014
Really liked the fabric and style, but I'm very short waisted and it wasn't flattering on me , especially from the back. Also hit me in a funny spot on my leg, a little shorter, a little longer - maybe, But great on the right body type and super versatile, with flip flops, or heels and a jacket/sweater
Review 17 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
txjp
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:June 17, 2014
Pretty dress but this was not flattering on me at all. I'm 5'8; 140#, and athletic, rectangle build. This made me look frumpy. This may look better on someone with a proportionally smaller waist. And the neckline is too low for me. I see now that the model is wearing a bib necklace that doesn't make this so obvious. This needs to be returned.
Review 18 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlered8
Location:Scranton, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty
Date:June 16, 2014
Very nice dress, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is I feel it was a little shapeless.
Review 19 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dederose
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 14, 2014
This is a very cute dress and having purchased it when it was on "Sale of the Day", a very good purchase. I am over 70 and weigh more than I would like tor right now, so it is not all that flattering on me ..... it kind of looks a little pouchy at my waist. But because it is so, so comfortable, I kept it and wore it out to dinner last night. Think it would be really great for the younger, slimmer ladies. I am also sure it would travel well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Party Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosetta
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 13, 2014
Love this dress. I have purchased a total of three of these dresses in different colors because it fits so great and is really comfortable. It is fitted and flattering to my curvy, petite figure. I get many compliments on this dress from friends.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>