Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vienna Leather Wrap Belt

Superbly supple leather gives a modern twist to the obi — a universally flattering way to cinch a look. We looked for a particularly luxe leather (and found it in Italy) that would hold its own over the sweaters, tunics, and dresses of the season. Due to the natural dyeing process, subtle variations in color may occur. Italy. Size: 3" W in front, with 1/2" W straps that tie in front
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
52 of 5890%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msannethrope
Location:los angeles, california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely belt, but...
Date:November 14, 2014
this belt is very nice and will meet my needs. however, as other reviewers have noted, i wish the wide leather part was long enough to meet in the back. it's still cute, but it's almost as though they scrimped on the leather making that part so short. had i not gotten it on sale, i would say it is quite overpriced. the medium size fits me fine, but i almost wish i had gotten it larger so the wider leather part would be longer. but then the ties would be very very long, so i guess it's best this way. still wish garnet hill would rethink it's shipping and "pay to return" policy.
Review 2 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
touringGermany
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:October 22, 2014
perfect belt, great quality, beautiful tan color. Looks great with dresses and sweaters. Very versatile.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 25, 2014
Yes, this belt is very versatile looking great over dresses, sweaters, tunics and any other way you may decide to wear it. Thanks for sharing your kind feedback with us.
Review 3 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Homekybeky
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made the dress
Date:October 7, 2014
I bought this belt to go with the dress pictured. It really made the dress. Great accessory. I think it could have been priced cheaper though...
Review 4 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I've got one on sale
Date:September 28, 2014
and love it! very soft leather, good quality. It doesn't go unnoticed, I receive compliments every time i wear it.
Review 5 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyMe
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful belt
Date:September 26, 2014
I was hesitant on how this belt will work or look on me. I tried with my light blue dress and my daughter tried it with a jasmine dress. This belt is gorgeous. It makes any dress with it so pretty and elegant. I bought the XS, It works well for me, 5'3', 117 lbs and with my 14 y/o daughter . Excellent price for sale of the day. I regret, I did not buy the red. I only bought the washed cognac, black was sold out. I will be watching for this belt again to go on sale of the day. I will buy all colors then,and buy more gifts. The material is so soft and very high quality. It is easy to manage.
Review 6 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful belt
Date:September 10, 2014
I bought this in the red and tan colors and loved them immediately as the leather is lovely. I have worn them a variety or ways with dresses and shirts and received compliments every time. Colors are true as are sizes.
Review 7 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VintageLover
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely belt
Date:September 7, 2014
Good quality and style. Be aware that the color is a bit uneven, but that gives it a distressed look that is nice. I was lucky to get the red belt on sale, so it was a fantastic deal for such a quality piece.
Review 8 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Stylish 19-Year-Old Has Borrowed
Date:August 26, 2014
Versatile belt. Bought cognac...a very pretty tan. Haven't ad a chance to wear yet, but my daughter has already borrowed. :)
Review 9 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great item
Date:August 26, 2014
This belt is a great solution to many of GHs higher waisted knit dresses. It really cinches the waist and adds an unusual, but flattering, element to an outfit. The leather is buttery and soft. Xs-s fit me - i normally wear a 4/6 in GH dresses. The ties can be a little tricky to get to lay flat, but I think after a few tries the leather strings have a bit more give. I believe the ties in the model photo must have been trimmed. I think this belt pairs best with a dress or top that has a natural waist - rather than to cinch in something boxy.
Review 10 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile!
Date:August 22, 2014
We love this belt and now have it in several colors, sharing between mom and the girls! It is very versatile in that it can go through pant loops, but looks great on a dress or skirt. The sizing is broad and can look fine across the size range indicated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newyorker
Location:nyc
go up a size
Date:August 21, 2014
I followed the size recommendations carefully and so was disappointed when I received the belt and it left a gap where it crosses in back. If I hadn't gotten it for so low a price on sale I would have returned it, but will cover it with a jacket or cardigan in back since the front still looks great.
Review 12 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely leather belt
Date:August 16, 2014
Wonderful soft, buttery leather belt will certainly add a classy finishing touch to your outfit. Great addition to your wardrobe and it will be a staple for years to come. I would order again.
Review 13 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dairomo
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice belt
Date:August 15, 2014
I purchased the large size, in pink, coral color. Nice leather. Good purchase & on sale.
Review 14 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanT
Location:Lakebay, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 13, 2014
I have enjoyed a belt in an identical style and was thrill to see a duplication by Garnet Hill for a more reasonable price. But even though the colors were wonderful, the ties were stiff and didn't fall gracefully after knotting.. I tried to work and soften the leather to no avail, so back they went!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
We're sad to hear that this belt did not meet your expectations, but we hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great belts. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 15 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickerParker
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Utility & Style
Date:August 7, 2014
I bought the Vienna Leather Wrap Belt in Black to go with a cotton dress that needed some 'oomph' and this did the trick. I liked it so much, in fact, that I bought the Brown one when it went on sale. It's amazing how this belt can change the look of an outfit and give it some edge. The fact that it's adjustable and forgiving makes it a great, versatile accessory. I can see wearing these for years to come.
Review 16 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeansgirl
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sharp belt
Date:August 6, 2014
Haven't worn it yet, but very nice looking quality.
Review 17 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Get this belt
Date:August 6, 2014
This has to be the "Best Purchase Ever". The quality is beyond Garnet Hill's high standards. The size can be used for most people, from the very small to the larger sizes. And I bought it while it was on the super sale, so feel I have made the ultimate bargain.
Get it while you can.
Review 18 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMom57
Location:Greater Los Angeles area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase
Date:July 30, 2014
I had been contemplating buying a designer belt just like this (which Garnet Hills sells) but couldn't justify the expense. So, when the Vienna Leather Wrap Belt showed up, I decided to try it. And, I LOVE it! The leather is very soft, so tying the ends is easy and they lie flat beautifully. This is definitely a classic piece with lots of flexibility. Great buy!
Review 19 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melindab
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but not for me
Date:July 27, 2014
I wanted to love this but it just doesn't work for me. I have a small waist and larger hips. For this to work, it really needs to be snug on my natural waist and just looks funny.
I think it would look great on someone with a straighter boy-type body who needs to accent a waist or on someone who is more voluptuous on the top and bottom.
This one is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return the belt. We have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 20 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EUFVSFJKHSBFJK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this belt!
Date:July 27, 2014
I ordered both the black and the cognac when it was the Sale of the Day and I am so glad I did! The cognac leans toward camel/mustard but it is still a great color. The leather quality is superb, soft and supple. For sizing, I ordered a XS/S and the wide part is 26.25" long, skinny straps are 33" each. My waist is 27.5" and I was able to cross the straps in front and still have just enough left to tie in the back, and the wide part didn't touch. The flexible construction means this belt will be a great travel piece. I'm very happy with my purchase. I only gave 4 stars b/c I feel it is overpriced at full price.
1 2 3 next>>