Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vienna Leather Wrap Belt

Superbly supple leather gives a modern twist to the obi -- a universally flattering way to cinch a look. The lightweight leather lets you tie and knot the belt at the waist or hips; the litheness is particularly well suited to lighter-weight knits and dresses. Italy. Size: 3" W in front, with 1/2" W straps that tie in front. Due to the nature of leather, slight variations may occur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 of 2584%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2littledivas
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great staple for your closet!
Date:April 2, 2014
Belt is a great accessory and changes the look of a dress or tunic effortlessly! I have the brown color - true to photo.... Leather is very soft and I think sizing is generous...I am a classic size 8 and the smalll is perfect.
Review 2 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violetaurora
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant Belt
Date:January 31, 2014
This belt is beautiful. The leather is lightweight but has enough body that it should not fold over on itself or crease into a skinny rope when I wear it. Waited for it to go on sale because it is a bit expensive.
Review 3 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erzip
Date:August 4, 2013
This belt is beautiful with the Goddess Knit Dress. I haven't decided what else to pair it with yet.
Review 4 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The perfect belt!
Date:July 26, 2013
I was definitely eyeing this one up for a long time and ordered it the second it was on sale! It is just as I had expected. Soft leather, beautiful color and goes with EVERYTHING! I mostly wear it with dresses, but imagine it will be great over a fall coat or sweater, which I will be doing in just a few short months. Another staple item in my wardrobe thanks to GH!!!!
Review 5 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvShopping
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Soft Leather Belt
Date:July 25, 2013
I bought this belt in both sizes because someone noted that it ran very small. I almost returned both because when I tried the larger one, it seemed to fit but seemed clunky. I then tried on the xs/small belt and really liked it. This belt needs to not overlap in the back to give you a close fit. I would order your regular size and not order up as suggested by some shoppers.
Review 6 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KTREDS
Location:NW
Gender:Female
Over priced belt
Date:July 17, 2013
I purchased this belt to wear with the Goddess dress--and will keep it for this reason. However, this belt is nothing special and considering the price I was somewhat disappointed. The belt tends to divet and crinkle a bit as the ties put pressure on the wide leather part as you tie it up. It also tends to slip and move around on your waist as it is a very smooth and dry leather (no moist stick/tooth to it). It appears to be now on sale--slight bit off--but I believe it remains OVERPRICED!
Review 7 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerseySi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2013
Love it, wish they still have L size in black. Love the color and the texture of the leather.
Review 8 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZITZYB
Location:NEW YORK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this belt
Date:June 29, 2013
This belt may be a little on the pricey side but it is well worth it. The Red is amazing.
Review 9 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophie4456
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great piece
Date:June 29, 2013
I ordered this in the caramel color to go with a GH wrap dress and love it. Quality, buttery leather. A great low-key waist definer at a great price. It really finishes a basic dress in a classy, subtle way.
Review 10 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeeV
Location:Fullerton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile
Date:June 29, 2013
Beautiful color and quality. Will go with so many outfits. Really adds polish to oversize tops and jackets.
Review 11 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
waited awhile for back order
Date:June 29, 2013
Seemed as if I waited forever for this back ordered belt and was very excited when it arrived. Unfortunately, it was just OK. The main problem is that the tie, which is leather, easily becomes undone, requiring retying more often than I would like. Also, living in LA where I am always in a car, it easily slips out of position when driving, needing again to be readjusted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beardedlady
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
just get it
Date:June 28, 2013
This belt is the most amazing belt ever. The leather is so soft and subtle. It just molds to your waist (which makes you look thinner.) I originally tried the Fisher Obi belt and that one just wouldn't stay in place and made me look chunky. Skip that one. Get this one.
I actually prefer to wear it backwards from how the model has it on. The two ends come together making a V shape that is super sliming and then I wrap it to the back, to the front again, and tie it in a knot instead of a bow (not enough left to tie in a bow). Sometimes I wear it on my hip and let the ties hang for more of a boho look.
As far as sizing goes, I got it in a small in the black and brown but I could have easily worn a medium too and just had more string at the ends. You just can't go wrong with the sizing. If you are in doubt....just get it. I promise you that this one will become a closet staple.
I so wish that the grey would come back. Please bring the grey back!
Review 13 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mollyH
Location:Redding CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Leather too soft..
Date:June 7, 2013
I wish I had found this review in the other glowing reviews and that is: the leather is too soft. So if you wear it with the goddess dress, in the narrowest part of your waist, everytime you sit, it roles up/scrunches up. That is not what I expect of leather. By contrast, the ADA leather belt of similar style from a year ago (from garnethill) I own is stiffer leather so it beautifully cinches and holds its shape as a belt between sitting and standing.
I found myself having to unravel it everytime I got out of the car, or standing from a sitting position at a party/meeting, etc. Also, because it is so soft and thin, the skinnier part of the belt that ties on top of the wider port, makes a depression into the wider portion when tied - I hope you can picture that - and that's why the belt folds over from above and below.
It might as well have been a cloth belt because that's how it felt. Gone back.
Review 14 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsLiz
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
too small for this average woman
Date:April 30, 2013
At 5'9", 140 pounds, I am not a fat person but I do not have a small waist. I loved the look of this belt and its description that it could be worn at the waist or hips implied to me it had great flexibility in its sizing. I ordered the M/L and the thick portion of the belt is just shy of touching when on my waist, and would look ridiculous if worn lower with several inches not touching - more like a man's cummerbund. Out of curiosity, I measured the belt's main portion and it is exactly 29" if stretched taut. That might work for many of you, but not for me. Returning it, but wish it came in a size/style I could have used as it had the potential to be a great belt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilliana
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This belt makes the outfit
Date:April 17, 2013
I love this belt and I am so glad I bought it. I got the brown color and the leather is so beautiful and soft. This belt looks great with any dress, really ties the whole look together, and makes you look slimmer because it accentuates the waist in a lovely way. The belt is very comfortable with the width of the leather and the tie fitting snugly to the belt underneath. This is probably the best belt I have ever owned and I will wear it with many different dresses. Highly recommend! Well worth the price!
Review 16 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
guapos
Location:Oakland Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice belt
Date:April 8, 2013
The leather is soft and supple. I have used it with dresses that need something to accentuate the waist. I am 5'3" and 125 lbs. I found the sizing to be a little confusing. I ordered the smaller of the 2 sizes. On my body, it doesn't close all the way in the back but it looks fine and even interesting that way.
Review 17 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makers
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique Piece
Date:April 8, 2013
What I love about this belt is the uniqueness. I ordered in grey and have worn with blue, black and pink dresses thus far.
Review 18 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catalogfan
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Leather wrap belt
Date:March 30, 2013
The belt is very stylish, well constructed and made of nice supple leather. I thought it a little expensive but worth the price as I will wear it often with different outfits.
Review 19 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tily
Beautiful
Date:March 30, 2013
Couldn't be more pleased. Love the (red) color and beautiful leather.
A little expensive, but definitely worth it.
Review 20 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LWZephyr
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Interesting, unusual product design
Date:March 21, 2013
This belt got my attention because the design is unusual, simple, casual and elegant. It's nice to have a secure belt that doesn't have a buckle because it'll be great with empire waist summer dresses. I found the quality to be good and I love the red color to add a splash of color to a simple, neutral-colored dress. I might also get a black one.
1 2 next>>