Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vienna Leather Wrap Belt

Superbly supple leather gives a modern twist to the obi — a universally flattering way to cinch a look. We looked for a particularly luxe leather (and found it in Italy) that would hold its own over the sweaters, tunics, and dresses of the season. Due to the natural dyeing process, subtle variations in color may occur. Italy. Size: 3" W in front, with 1/2" W straps that tie in front
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
58 of 6491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Belt!
Date:April 11, 2015
I purchased this belt in brown croc and black croc when they were on the Sale of the Day. The quality is superior- very soft, supple leather. They fit comfortably and have already been borrowed by my daughter, which speaks to their appeal to all age groups. An excellent value at the sale price, I would not have ordered at full price.
Review 2 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality Leather Belt
Date:April 10, 2015
I purchased the XS in this belt in the python, at the Sale of the Day price, which was quite a bargain. The quality and fit are excellent. My only criticism is that the colors are in the brown/taupe family, which is less useful to me in my wardrobe. A black/grey belt would have been preferred.
Review 3 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Portage, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Fantastic Purchase!
Date:March 25, 2015
This is an amazing belt! It's something that's different, but is the perfect touch to a dress, shirt, cardigan etc... So happy with it!
Review 4 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mom in suburbia
Gorgeous obi-style belt
Date:March 24, 2015
I had a hard time finding an obi belt and was thrilled to see when GH had this offering. The leather is buttery soft and the quality is excellent. Works perfect to cinch the waist on dresses with a looser fit. Bought one in every color!
Review 5 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mcminnville, oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent Value
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this belt. Although the description said there might be some color variation, the belt color was beautiful. It is very versitile as it wraps around and can go over a thin dress as well as a heavy sweater. Wonderful value!
Review 6 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Date:December 29, 2014
Love this wrap belt; it was just what I was looking for, and could not find anywhere else. A little expensive, but very good quality. It really made the outfit I wore on xmas day, and received nice compliments.
Review 7 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:los angeles, california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely belt, but...
Date:November 14, 2014
this belt is very nice and will meet my needs. however, as other reviewers have noted, i wish the wide leather part was long enough to meet in the back. it's still cute, but it's almost as though they scrimped on the leather making that part so short. had i not gotten it on sale, i would say it is quite overpriced. the medium size fits me fine, but i almost wish i had gotten it larger so the wider leather part would be longer. but then the ties would be very very long, so i guess it's best this way. still wish garnet hill would rethink it's shipping and "pay to return" policy.
Review 8 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:October 22, 2014
perfect belt, great quality, beautiful tan color. Looks great with dresses and sweaters. Very versatile.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 25, 2014
Yes, this belt is very versatile looking great over dresses, sweaters, tunics and any other way you may decide to wear it. Thanks for sharing your kind feedback with us.
Review 9 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made the dress
Date:October 7, 2014
I bought this belt to go with the dress pictured. It really made the dress. Great accessory. I think it could have been priced cheaper though...
Review 10 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I've got one on sale
Date:September 28, 2014
and love it! very soft leather, good quality. It doesn't go unnoticed, I receive compliments every time i wear it.
Review 11 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful belt
Date:September 26, 2014
I was hesitant on how this belt will work or look on me. I tried with my light blue dress and my daughter tried it with a jasmine dress. This belt is gorgeous. It makes any dress with it so pretty and elegant. I bought the XS, It works well for me, 5'3', 117 lbs and with my 14 y/o daughter . Excellent price for sale of the day. I regret, I did not buy the red. I only bought the washed cognac, black was sold out. I will be watching for this belt again to go on sale of the day. I will buy all colors then,and buy more gifts. The material is so soft and very high quality. It is easy to manage.
Review 12 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful belt
Date:September 10, 2014
I bought this in the red and tan colors and loved them immediately as the leather is lovely. I have worn them a variety or ways with dresses and shirts and received compliments every time. Colors are true as are sizes.
Review 13 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely belt
Date:September 7, 2014
Good quality and style. Be aware that the color is a bit uneven, but that gives it a distressed look that is nice. I was lucky to get the red belt on sale, so it was a fantastic deal for such a quality piece.
Review 14 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Stylish 19-Year-Old Has Borrowed
Date:August 26, 2014
Versatile belt. Bought cognac...a very pretty tan. Haven't ad a chance to wear yet, but my daughter has already borrowed. :)
Review 15 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great item
Date:August 26, 2014
This belt is a great solution to many of GHs higher waisted knit dresses. It really cinches the waist and adds an unusual, but flattering, element to an outfit. The leather is buttery and soft. Xs-s fit me - i normally wear a 4/6 in GH dresses. The ties can be a little tricky to get to lay flat, but I think after a few tries the leather strings have a bit more give. I believe the ties in the model photo must have been trimmed. I think this belt pairs best with a dress or top that has a natural waist - rather than to cinch in something boxy.
Review 16 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile!
Date:August 22, 2014
We love this belt and now have it in several colors, sharing between mom and the girls! It is very versatile in that it can go through pant loops, but looks great on a dress or skirt. The sizing is broad and can look fine across the size range indicated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:nyc
go up a size
Date:August 21, 2014
I followed the size recommendations carefully and so was disappointed when I received the belt and it left a gap where it crosses in back. If I hadn't gotten it for so low a price on sale I would have returned it, but will cover it with a jacket or cardigan in back since the front still looks great.
Review 18 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely leather belt
Date:August 16, 2014
Wonderful soft, buttery leather belt will certainly add a classy finishing touch to your outfit. Great addition to your wardrobe and it will be a staple for years to come. I would order again.
Review 19 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice belt
Date:August 15, 2014
I purchased the large size, in pink, coral color. Nice leather. Good purchase & on sale.
Review 20 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakebay, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 13, 2014
I have enjoyed a belt in an identical style and was thrill to see a duplication by Garnet Hill for a more reasonable price. But even though the colors were wonderful, the ties were stiff and didn't fall gracefully after knotting.. I tried to work and soften the leather to no avail, so back they went!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
We're sad to hear that this belt did not meet your expectations, but we hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great belts. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 next>>