Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vienna Leather Wrap Belt

Superbly supple leather gives a modern twist to the obi — a universally flattering way to cinch a look. The lightweight leather lets you tie and knot the belt at the waist or hips; the litheness is particularly well suited to lighter-weight knits and dresses. Italy. Size: 3" W in front, with 1/2" W straps that tie in front. Due to the nature of leather, slight variations may occur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Belt
Date:July 23, 2014
It took me a few time of wearing this belt to figure out how to tie the belt. After several tries I wrapped the ties around the belt like the picture shows and just knotted in the front and it stays put. A nice accessory.
Review 2 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justmeneardc
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great belt!
Date:July 23, 2014
Beautiful soft leather, and I can tell it will get softer over time. Great value at the sale price. I ordered the taupe, and it looks very good with my black dresses. I'm a size 10, and the Med/Tall fit well. This is the kind of quality that I expect (but haven't been finding lately) from GH.
Review 3 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful leather
Date:July 19, 2014
I purchased this in the M/L and was a little concerned that it would be too big, but that is not the case. The "sash" just meets at the back before the ties come around to the front. I am 5'8" and my waist size is 29". Also, I took another reviewers idea and sometimes wear the wide end in the back with the ties coming towards the front. It give the belt another look, and actually makes the waist look a little smaller as the tapered ends are right in the front. The leather is wonderful and very soft, but not so soft that the belt folds over while sitting. I know other reviewers have said this is a problem for them, but that does not seem to be the case for me so far. I purchased this at the sale price and felt it was a nice deal. The original price was a bit too much money for my pocketbook and I was very happy it went on sale and I could get it in my size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
What a great suggestion for another way to wear this beautiful Vienna Leather wrap belt. Thanks so much for sharing with us!
Review 4 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clove
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love it
Date:July 17, 2014
I ordered 2 one black and one taupe, have received complements every time I wear one, The leather is good quality, very soft not stiff. Adds a nice accesory to any dress or skirt
.
Review 5 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lr12
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buttery Italian Leather
Date:July 16, 2014
I had my eye on this belt all season and was thrilled when it went on sale. The softness of the leather is incredible. It's a wonderful accessory to add to any wardrobe, so versatile. Looks great with tunics and long dresses. An extra bonus for me: It seems to slenderize my waistline! Love it!
Review 6 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous leather belt
Date:July 6, 2014
I had been eyeing this for a while and finally bought it in the taupe color when it went on sale. The leather is supple and the color is a beautiful neutral.
Review 7 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatchyNickname
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Grab It While It's on Sale!
Date:July 3, 2014
This is a lovely belt; soft, comfortable, chic. I bought the taupe. I feel it is way too expensive at full price but on sale you get a very nice wardrobe accent. As for sizing: I got the small (I'm 125 lbs) and it seems fine; no, the wide ends do not touch in back but with the larger size you would have very long ties.
Review 8 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great belt
Date:July 2, 2014
I am GH size 8 and got this belt in the M/L size. It is TTS. The quality is amazing and the smell of real leather great. Very few things are made like that nowadays. The only issue with a wide belt like this one can be with the way it sits around your waist or hips. It will ruffle a little, but for me that's part of the look. I highly recommend it. Belt like that can spice up any outfit.
Review 9 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Futbollover
Location:Tulsa OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool Belt
Date:June 27, 2014
This is a nice leather belt and looks good with my dresses. The only complaint is that the ties are really long...I'm thinking of having them cut and shortened...right now I have to wear it tied in a huge bow. My waist is a 28 and I got the small size. If your waist is larger, then you probably won't have a problem with the long ties.
Review 10 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrap belt
Date:June 6, 2014
I was waiting for this belt to go on sale. I love it. The leather is soft and the length is just right.
Review 11 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2littledivas
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great staple for your closet!
Date:April 2, 2014
Belt is a great accessory and changes the look of a dress or tunic effortlessly! I have the brown color - true to photo.... Leather is very soft and I think sizing is generous...I am a classic size 8 and the smalll is perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violetaurora
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant Belt
Date:January 31, 2014
This belt is beautiful. The leather is lightweight but has enough body that it should not fold over on itself or crease into a skinny rope when I wear it. Waited for it to go on sale because it is a bit expensive.
Review 13 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erzip
Date:August 4, 2013
This belt is beautiful with the Goddess Knit Dress. I haven't decided what else to pair it with yet.
Review 14 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The perfect belt!
Date:July 26, 2013
I was definitely eyeing this one up for a long time and ordered it the second it was on sale! It is just as I had expected. Soft leather, beautiful color and goes with EVERYTHING! I mostly wear it with dresses, but imagine it will be great over a fall coat or sweater, which I will be doing in just a few short months. Another staple item in my wardrobe thanks to GH!!!!
Review 15 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvShopping
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Soft Leather Belt
Date:July 25, 2013
I bought this belt in both sizes because someone noted that it ran very small. I almost returned both because when I tried the larger one, it seemed to fit but seemed clunky. I then tried on the xs/small belt and really liked it. This belt needs to not overlap in the back to give you a close fit. I would order your regular size and not order up as suggested by some shoppers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KTREDS
Location:NW
Gender:Female
Over priced belt
Date:July 17, 2013
I purchased this belt to wear with the Goddess dress--and will keep it for this reason. However, this belt is nothing special and considering the price I was somewhat disappointed. The belt tends to divet and crinkle a bit as the ties put pressure on the wide leather part as you tie it up. It also tends to slip and move around on your waist as it is a very smooth and dry leather (no moist stick/tooth to it). It appears to be now on sale--slight bit off--but I believe it remains OVERPRICED!
Review 17 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerseySi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2013
Love it, wish they still have L size in black. Love the color and the texture of the leather.
Review 18 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZITZYB
Location:NEW YORK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this belt
Date:June 29, 2013
This belt may be a little on the pricey side but it is well worth it. The Red is amazing.
Review 19 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophie4456
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great piece
Date:June 29, 2013
I ordered this in the caramel color to go with a GH wrap dress and love it. Quality, buttery leather. A great low-key waist definer at a great price. It really finishes a basic dress in a classy, subtle way.
Review 20 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeeV
Location:Fullerton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile
Date:June 29, 2013
Beautiful color and quality. Will go with so many outfits. Really adds polish to oversize tops and jackets.
1 2 next>>