Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vienna Leather Wrap Belt

Superbly supple leather gives a modern twist to the obi — a universally flattering way to cinch a look. The lightweight leather lets you tie and knot the belt at the waist or hips; the litheness is particularly well suited to lighter-weight knits and dresses. Italy. Size: 3" W in front, with 1/2" W straps that tie in front. Due to the nature of leather, slight variations may occur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 of 4090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Review 1 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melindab
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but not for me
Date:July 27, 2014
I wanted to love this but it just doesn't work for me. I have a small waist and larger hips. For this to work, it really needs to be snug on my natural waist and just looks funny.
I think it would look great on someone with a straighter boy-type body who needs to accent a waist or on someone who is more voluptuous on the top and bottom.
This one is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return the belt. We have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 2 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EUFVSFJKHSBFJK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this belt!
Date:July 27, 2014
I ordered both the black and the cognac when it was the Sale of the Day and I am so glad I did! The cognac leans toward camel/mustard but it is still a great color. The leather quality is superb, soft and supple. For sizing, I ordered a XS/S and the wide part is 26.25" long, skinny straps are 33" each. My waist is 27.5" and I was able to cross the straps in front and still have just enough left to tie in the back, and the wide part didn't touch. The flexible construction means this belt will be a great travel piece. I'm very happy with my purchase. I only gave 4 stars b/c I feel it is overpriced at full price.
Review 3 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momf2
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wrap belts
Date:July 26, 2014
I have loved these for a long time but they were way too expensive. Got the tan and the taupe on sale and they are just beautiful. Very soft leather and look awesome with dresses.
Review 4 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alias1
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great belt
Date:July 24, 2014
I love how adjustable this belt is. I like it so much, I just bought another in a different color! I was lucky enough to buy them on sale. Coveted for years, it hardly felt like a splurge!
Review 5 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cluelessinVA
Location:Coastal VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Belt
Date:July 24, 2014
This is a beautiful buttery soft leather belt and it is figure flattering too.
Review 6 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Belt
Date:July 23, 2014
It took me a few time of wearing this belt to figure out how to tie the belt. After several tries I wrapped the ties around the belt like the picture shows and just knotted in the front and it stays put. A nice accessory.
Review 7 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justmeneardc
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great belt!
Date:July 23, 2014
Beautiful soft leather, and I can tell it will get softer over time. Great value at the sale price. I ordered the taupe, and it looks very good with my black dresses. I'm a size 10, and the Med/Tall fit well. This is the kind of quality that I expect (but haven't been finding lately) from GH.
Review 8 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful leather
Date:July 19, 2014
I purchased this in the M/L and was a little concerned that it would be too big, but that is not the case. The "sash" just meets at the back before the ties come around to the front. I am 5'8" and my waist size is 29". Also, I took another reviewers idea and sometimes wear the wide end in the back with the ties coming towards the front. It give the belt another look, and actually makes the waist look a little smaller as the tapered ends are right in the front. The leather is wonderful and very soft, but not so soft that the belt folds over while sitting. I know other reviewers have said this is a problem for them, but that does not seem to be the case for me so far. I purchased this at the sale price and felt it was a nice deal. The original price was a bit too much money for my pocketbook and I was very happy it went on sale and I could get it in my size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
What a great suggestion for another way to wear this beautiful Vienna Leather wrap belt. Thanks so much for sharing with us!
Review 9 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clove
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love it
Date:July 17, 2014
I ordered 2 one black and one taupe, have received complements every time I wear one, The leather is good quality, very soft not stiff. Adds a nice accesory to any dress or skirt
.
Review 10 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lr12
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buttery Italian Leather
Date:July 16, 2014
I had my eye on this belt all season and was thrilled when it went on sale. The softness of the leather is incredible. It's a wonderful accessory to add to any wardrobe, so versatile. Looks great with tunics and long dresses. An extra bonus for me: It seems to slenderize my waistline! Love it!
Review 11 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous leather belt
Date:July 6, 2014
I had been eyeing this for a while and finally bought it in the taupe color when it went on sale. The leather is supple and the color is a beautiful neutral.
Review 12 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatchyNickname
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Grab It While It's on Sale!
Date:July 3, 2014
This is a lovely belt; soft, comfortable, chic. I bought the taupe. I feel it is way too expensive at full price but on sale you get a very nice wardrobe accent. As for sizing: I got the small (I'm 125 lbs) and it seems fine; no, the wide ends do not touch in back but with the larger size you would have very long ties.
Review 13 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great belt
Date:July 2, 2014
I am GH size 8 and got this belt in the M/L size. It is TTS. The quality is amazing and the smell of real leather great. Very few things are made like that nowadays. The only issue with a wide belt like this one can be with the way it sits around your waist or hips. It will ruffle a little, but for me that's part of the look. I highly recommend it. Belt like that can spice up any outfit.
Review 14 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Futbollover
Location:Tulsa OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool Belt
Date:June 27, 2014
This is a nice leather belt and looks good with my dresses. The only complaint is that the ties are really long...I'm thinking of having them cut and shortened...right now I have to wear it tied in a huge bow. My waist is a 28 and I got the small size. If your waist is larger, then you probably won't have a problem with the long ties.
Review 15 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrap belt
Date:June 6, 2014
I was waiting for this belt to go on sale. I love it. The leather is soft and the length is just right.
Review 16 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2littledivas
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great staple for your closet!
Date:April 2, 2014
Belt is a great accessory and changes the look of a dress or tunic effortlessly! I have the brown color - true to photo.... Leather is very soft and I think sizing is generous...I am a classic size 8 and the smalll is perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violetaurora
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant Belt
Date:January 31, 2014
This belt is beautiful. The leather is lightweight but has enough body that it should not fold over on itself or crease into a skinny rope when I wear it. Waited for it to go on sale because it is a bit expensive.
Review 18 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erzip
Date:August 4, 2013
This belt is beautiful with the Goddess Knit Dress. I haven't decided what else to pair it with yet.
Review 19 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The perfect belt!
Date:July 26, 2013
I was definitely eyeing this one up for a long time and ordered it the second it was on sale! It is just as I had expected. Soft leather, beautiful color and goes with EVERYTHING! I mostly wear it with dresses, but imagine it will be great over a fall coat or sweater, which I will be doing in just a few short months. Another staple item in my wardrobe thanks to GH!!!!
Review 20 for Vienna Leather Wrap Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvShopping
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Soft Leather Belt
Date:July 25, 2013
I bought this belt in both sizes because someone noted that it ran very small. I almost returned both because when I tried the larger one, it seemed to fit but seemed clunky. I then tried on the xs/small belt and really liked it. This belt needs to not overlap in the back to give you a close fit. I would order your regular size and not order up as suggested by some shoppers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>