Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michaela Leather Tote

Strap on a bright bag to stir a winter wardrobe out of the doldrums. Our all-Italian tote breathes new life into the classic shape with the happiest hues around. A zippy outside pocket provides easy key or cell access. Inside there's more organization: two leather-trimmed sidewall pockets, a zip compartment and a key ring holder. Printed dot lining. Adjustable leather straps Magnetic closure 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D 100% leather Due to the nature of the dyeing process, color variations will occur Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
92 of 10092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Michaela Leather Tote
Review 1 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueEM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect tote
Date:June 21, 2015
I have been looking for a great work bag that is not overly professional like a briefcase. This bag has plenty of room to carry by laptop, notebooks and files. Perfect for traveling as well. This bag is really roomy, love the outside pocket for my cell phone. I like the gray as it goes with everything and for all seasons. The lining is very nice with great pockets. The closure is perfect so my stuff does not fall out when I am traveling. Great bag for the price!!!
Review 2 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllieO
Location:Billings MT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 15, 2015
Beautiful color, and the leather is so soft. I would recommend this to any one.
Review 3 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ghengis
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size too big
Date:May 13, 2015
The tote itself is very nice, but the size is misleading. It is much larger than it looked on the model. It just didn't look natural on me -- I'm an average size- slender, 5'7". Maybe it would look nice on a larger person. Returned it for a refund.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
Thanks for your honest feedback. This tote is 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D. Keep in mind for future purchases, we offer freight free exchanges!
Review 4 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockinR
Date:May 9, 2015
Everything I was looking for in a tote: perfect size, well made. Love the color!
Review 5 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyCat214
Location:Indianapolis In
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
HUGE bag for travel
Date:May 7, 2015
I bought this bag to carry all my stuff on flights. So far, I've traveled with only this bag for 2 overnight trips, and it fits well in the overhead bin. The leather is buttery soft, so I don't know if it will hold up over time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omgirl56
Location:Malibu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute tote!
Date:May 7, 2015
I have been wanting this bag for a couple of years but for whatever the reason, didn't buy one. I finally did decide to buy one, as I do travel often and could use one. It fits a lot and yet not bulky or awkward. Very stylish!
Review 7 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solstad
Location:Valley Cottage, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful bag
Date:May 6, 2015
The leather is exquisite, nice lining, love the adjustable handles. I just wish there was a business card sized pocket on the inside!
Review 8 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GVHM
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
okay bag
Date:April 24, 2015
This bag is okay, not special though. The leather looks a bit cheap I think, and it was larger then I expected. It will be returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
This tote is 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D. Perhaps a different tote may be more of what you're looking for. If you need help with your return or with a freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 9 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenBH
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Bag Ever
Date:April 17, 2015
Love this bag so much I am getting another one in a different color. I get so many compliments on it. I am a "bag lady" and have never found the perfect bag till now! Soft leather, long handles, perfect weight and looks really expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShelbyD
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really disappointed
Date:April 6, 2015
I had high hopes for this bag, but the minute I opened the box, it was a huge let down. I ordered the navy bag...the leather does not look real, it is very cheap and plastic looking. The size of the bag is great and I loved the shape and style..it just does not look like quality leather and I will be returning it
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
We're sad to hear that this tote did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 11 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etching
Location:South Dartmouth, Ma.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite bag ever!!
Date:April 2, 2015
Not only beautiful and functional, but a delicious color,( pink clementine), the compliments just keep on coming !I think I need another one!!!
Review 12 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HString
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:March 25, 2015
I purchased this bag on sale in December and have loved it. It is functional and large. Beautiful leather. I use it as my work bag and it is big enough for my lap top, etc.
Review 13 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
williamsonl
Location:VIrginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Michaela leather tote
Date:March 19, 2015
I love the leather bag. The leather is soft and seems to be good quality. The inside is lined with a cotton/blend striped lining. I ordered the graphite color and am happy with it as I am using it for work and wanted something to use year round. It arrived in a timely manner and was packaged pretty well although the box was slightly open. Happy with my first purchase from this company.
Review 14 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Tote.
Date:March 17, 2015
I picked up two of these on the Sale of the Day--the pink clementine and the turquoise. They are beautiful, bright, spring-like colors and this bag is fab. It's huge, as I expected, with a few, nicely-placed pockets and a fun striped lining. The leather is super soft and just beautiful. I'd like to come back and get this in Navy, as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Merny
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color, leather ok
Date:August 11, 2014
I bought this bag in green, and I love the color. It is a nice size to hold all my stuff and then some. The quality of the leather was just ok....It does not look like an expensive leather bag, but it was on sale so I kept it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 13, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 16 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterview
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bag
Date:July 19, 2014
I found the size of this bag just right for what I wanted. Easy for a book or E reader, IPad, water bottle, light sweater or scarf. Great for personal travel bag. Secure pockets. I bought the navy color on sale and the color and lining are just as described. Nice deep, big bag. Bring some fall colors and I will purchase again!
Review 17 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckles
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Coral leather tote
Date:July 15, 2014
I gave this to my daughter who is a teacher and totes tons of materials all the time. The leather is soft, and the coral-red color is glorious. This makes an excellent travel bag and a wonderful tote during the holidays. Five stars for value at the sale price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redspoo
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I Don't Get It
Date:July 14, 2014
The other reviews, with few exceptions, were very positive. The only thing I can think is that the product quality has changed -- perhaps a different product for the sale price? Fabric looked and felt like vinyl, not leather. I'm very fussy about handbags, should know better than to order sight unseen. Returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared them with our Product Design Team to review and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our totes.
Review 19 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rinn9
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful tote!
Date:July 14, 2014
Bought this tote in green and love it! beautiful leather and the size is perfect for work or travel. Looking forward to using it this fall!
Review 20 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
newyama
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Disappointed
Date:July 11, 2014
So I've eyed this bag for months. I just received it the other day for my birthday and I'm so disappointed in its function. Any time I hold it by the handles (basically, every time I'm holding it) the bag falls in on itself between where the handles are attached and the top of the bag. Has anyone else had this problem? How did you resolve it? I suppose I could take it to a leather store and have the handles permanently sewn to the top so they would hold up the top portion of the bag but I'm not sure it's worth it. Anyone have ideas? I SO want to keep this but it's just not looking good.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>