Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michaela Leather Tote

Swing on a bright bag to stir a winter wardrobe out of the doldrums. Our all-Italian tote breathes new life into the classic shape with the happiest hues around. A zippy outside pocket provides easy key or cell access. Inside there's more organization: two leather-trimmed sidewall pockets, a zip compartment and a key ring holder. Adjustable leather straps. Magnetic closure. 100% leather. Printed dot lining. Due to the nature of the leather, slight variations will occur. Italy. Size: 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 of 6996%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Michaela Leather Tote
Review 1 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Great tote, unfortunate color
Date:April 22, 2014
I like this bag a lot: roomy, comfortable, stylish. However, I am disappointed in the color citron. I would much prefer a true yellow as Garnet Hill has previously offered; citron is more toward a limey green shade. Please bring back true yellow!
Review 2 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chixnhens
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this tote!
Date:April 11, 2014
I am forever searching for the right handbag. Usually go for cross body, so I surprised myself when I went for this tote. For me the color did it! LOVE this aqua color! Love the inside striped lining. I promised myself I would not weigh it down with a ton of stuff, which would fit nicely. Perfect size for my iPad, wallet and other essentials. Let's just see if I can control just how much I put in it!
Review 3 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denjohn
Location:Claremont, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Bag
Date:March 31, 2014
This is a beautiful bag. The leather is soft and the bag is roomy with pockets inside and on the outside. The bag is made in Italy and the quality is great. I bought two on sale. Very happy with my purchase.
Review 4 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pgmtex
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mostly fine
Date:March 30, 2014
I am happy with this purchase except for one thing. The color 'coral' is a lot closer to red.
Review 5 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDStyle
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect shopper sized bag
Date:March 30, 2014
I love the size of this bag and the quality of the leather. I asked my husband what he thought of it and his reply was, "Nice, but it looks really expensive". I purchased it on sale and it's worth every penny.
Review 6 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calrn
Location:so cal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Michaela leather tote
Date:March 14, 2014
I bought this bag for it's size and cheerful color. Large totes are great for travel and this one works.
Review 7 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beller
Gender:Female
Fantastic
Date:March 7, 2014
I actually gasped when I opened the package. Love this bag. The smell of the leather, the beautiful colour (green), light weight. Want one in every colour.
Review 8 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic Tote
Date:February 25, 2014
Really great tote- the size is just perfect and the color beautiful. A bit pricey, but well worth it, especially if you can take advantage of a sale price. I look forward to using it a lot .
Review 9 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catsy
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Bag
Date:February 16, 2014
This is a super nice bag. The color (coral) is a darker red and very pretty. Leather is really soft and the bag is lightweight which is important to me. Haven't filled it up yet as I'm waiting for weather to improve. It does say not to get it wet, so I'm not sure whether to risk it on rainy days. It's a great bag and I can't wait for warmer weather to use it.
Review 10 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMoxy
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The Perfect Bag!
Date:February 13, 2014
This is the perfect bag for the working woman. On a daily basis I carry a padfolio, a few file folders, wallet, cosmetic case, umbrella and my lunch. When needed, it easily fits my 15" laptop, an extra pair of shoes on yucky days or several binders. I got it in the kelly green color and it's a perfect year-round color. Bright enough for spring and summer, but subtle enough to add a pop of color in the colder months. The leather is soft and supple, not too heavy. Excellent purchase. I plan to use it for a long time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pureblonde
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Everything Bag!
Date:February 12, 2014
I did quite a bit of searching for a nicely sized bag that would be great for an upcoming business trip, as well as everyday use. I didn't want a messenger bag or anything with a briefcase style, but I wanted plenty of pockets to keep everything organized. This is that bag.
The interior is super roomy, and the two open pockets and one zippered pocket keep everything inside organized, especially all of those little things that tend to end up at the bottom of the bag. And the exterior pocket is perfect for keys, phone, stuff you want easy access to.
The bag is very lightweight when empty, and even loaded down with an iPad, a magazine and a few books, it was durable and easy to carry. It doesn't feel overstuffed, and there was still room for plenty more! It's a really comfortable bag to carry all day, and it's just as excellent as my new everyday bag, too.
I bought the green, and it is even more beautiful and vibrant in person. The leather is soft but strong...not a scratch or anything after being stuffed under airplane seats and manhandled through security! The interior lining print is just an added cheery bonus.
I was hesitant about what I was getting for the price, even though I got it 25 percent off. It is totally worth the full price, and I'm trying to decide which color I want next. I am a designer bag junkie, but this has become my new go to bag.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesShoes
Location:Roseville, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful citron color
Date:February 10, 2014
Very nice bag, well made and the striped lining really compliments it. Called Garnet Hill customer service and asked about scotch guarding it. They weren't sure so talked to my local cobbler about it. He recommended a leather protector spray. I will give it two coats. Don't want to get pen marks or newspaper ink on it. The bag is large sized, so will also use it for work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait for spring ...
Date:February 10, 2014
... so I can start using my lovely green tote. The leather is buttery soft, the stitching is neat, the color is positively mouthwatering, and there's a pocket for everything. My only caveat: It's a BIG bag. I've been carrying the Clara tote, but this is much larger. (I'm 5'2" and it's at the outer limit of what I would carry, size-wise.) It's pretty pricey, but I got mine during a handbag event -- and, in any case, I know this tote's going to look good for years, so it's a great value.
Review 14 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h2oolas
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE!!!!
Date:February 9, 2014
Just LOVE this bag....! Was looking for a multi-tasking tote that was stylish and practical. This bag did not disappoint! Bought the turquoise color which is bright, beautiful and plays well with all the neutrals in my closet. The quality of leather is very impressive.... you won't regret the purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blueskies
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Bag
Date:February 7, 2014
Purchased this in graphite -- a pretty color, that goes with everything. Leather is soft. Very great bag.
Review 16 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freegrace
Location:wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great beginning to sping
Date:February 4, 2014
bag is big,bright and well made. worth the price for the organization and the size it can double as a brief case and yes I bought the beautiful green dress to go with it and that was an even better bargain I can wait for sping to break them both out. only six more weeks of winter…..
Review 17 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLKEssex
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Tote!!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have this leather Tote in 2 colors... Love them both, the leather is so soft and the bag is great as a day bag, or a travel bag.... Great colors!!
Review 18 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blackcat13
Location:Pickerington, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Bag!
Date:January 23, 2014
Ordered this bag in Citron to use this Spring and Summer. It's beautiful! Luscious leather and very well made. FYI - lining is striped, not polka dotted. The zippered and other compartments add a nice touch. What sold me on the bag, apart from that color, a favorite, was that the hardware is silver. Just the thought of using this bag cheers me out of the winter blues!
Review 19 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fergal
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Bag and Buy
Date:October 28, 2013
Bought this bag on sale so the color was my 2nd choice, but it is very versatile. It's a multi purpose bag, roomy enough to carry whatever is needed for a full day of teaching and beyond. If the opportunity presents, I'll buy a 2nd in a different color with no hesitation.
Review 20 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tournesol
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely bag
Date:October 21, 2013
I'm not sure if I haven't already reviewed this item since I bought the blue one this summer and was very pleased with it. I was so pleased, in fact, that I bought a bag in taupe, as well. So far, I'm loving both. Consider this high praise since I am not at all a person who enjoys handbags/totes, etc and I hate to pay high prices for them. These two I bought on sale and it was still a stretch for me given my cheap-skate philosophy as it applies to handbags. But these are worth it, as far as I can tell!
1 2 3 4 next>>