Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michaela Leather Tote

Swing on a bright bag to stir a winter wardrobe out of the doldrums. Our all-Italian tote breathes new life into the classic shape with the happiest hues around. A zippy outside pocket provides easy key or cell access. Inside there's more organization: two leather-trimmed sidewall pockets, a zip compartment and a key ring holder. Adjustable leather straps. Magnetic closure. 100% leather. Printed dot lining. Due to the nature of the leather, slight variations will occur. Italy. Size: 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
86 of 9293%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Michaela Leather Tote
Review 1 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenBH
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Bag Ever
Date:April 17, 2015
Love this bag so much I am getting another one in a different color. I get so many compliments on it. I am a "bag lady" and have never found the perfect bag till now! Soft leather, long handles, perfect weight and looks really expensive.
Review 2 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShelbyD
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really disappointed
Date:April 6, 2015
I had high hopes for this bag, but the minute I opened the box, it was a huge let down. I ordered the navy bag...the leather does not look real, it is very cheap and plastic looking. The size of the bag is great and I loved the shape and style..it just does not look like quality leather and I will be returning it
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
We're sad to hear that this tote did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etching
Location:South Dartmouth, Ma.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite bag ever!!
Date:April 2, 2015
Not only beautiful and functional, but a delicious color,( pink clementine), the compliments just keep on coming !I think I need another one!!!
Review 4 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HString
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:March 25, 2015
I purchased this bag on sale in December and have loved it. It is functional and large. Beautiful leather. I use it as my work bag and it is big enough for my lap top, etc.
Review 5 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
williamsonl
Location:VIrginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Michaela leather tote
Date:March 19, 2015
I love the leather bag. The leather is soft and seems to be good quality. The inside is lined with a cotton/blend striped lining. I ordered the graphite color and am happy with it as I am using it for work and wanted something to use year round. It arrived in a timely manner and was packaged pretty well although the box was slightly open. Happy with my first purchase from this company.
Review 6 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Tote.
Date:March 17, 2015
I picked up two of these on the Sale of the Day--the pink clementine and the turquoise. They are beautiful, bright, spring-like colors and this bag is fab. It's huge, as I expected, with a few, nicely-placed pockets and a fun striped lining. The leather is super soft and just beautiful. I'd like to come back and get this in Navy, as well.
Review 7 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Merny
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color, leather ok
Date:August 11, 2014
I bought this bag in green, and I love the color. It is a nice size to hold all my stuff and then some. The quality of the leather was just ok....It does not look like an expensive leather bag, but it was on sale so I kept it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 13, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 8 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterview
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bag
Date:July 19, 2014
I found the size of this bag just right for what I wanted. Easy for a book or E reader, IPad, water bottle, light sweater or scarf. Great for personal travel bag. Secure pockets. I bought the navy color on sale and the color and lining are just as described. Nice deep, big bag. Bring some fall colors and I will purchase again!
Review 9 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckles
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Coral leather tote
Date:July 15, 2014
I gave this to my daughter who is a teacher and totes tons of materials all the time. The leather is soft, and the coral-red color is glorious. This makes an excellent travel bag and a wonderful tote during the holidays. Five stars for value at the sale price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redspoo
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I Don't Get It
Date:July 14, 2014
The other reviews, with few exceptions, were very positive. The only thing I can think is that the product quality has changed -- perhaps a different product for the sale price? Fabric looked and felt like vinyl, not leather. I'm very fussy about handbags, should know better than to order sight unseen. Returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared them with our Product Design Team to review and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our totes.
Review 11 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rinn9
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful tote!
Date:July 14, 2014
Bought this tote in green and love it! beautiful leather and the size is perfect for work or travel. Looking forward to using it this fall!
Review 12 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
newyama
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Disappointed
Date:July 11, 2014
So I've eyed this bag for months. I just received it the other day for my birthday and I'm so disappointed in its function. Any time I hold it by the handles (basically, every time I'm holding it) the bag falls in on itself between where the handles are attached and the top of the bag. Has anyone else had this problem? How did you resolve it? I suppose I could take it to a leather store and have the handles permanently sewn to the top so they would hold up the top portion of the bag but I'm not sure it's worth it. Anyone have ideas? I SO want to keep this but it's just not looking good.
Review 13 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olympias
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great color, quality and size
Date:June 30, 2014
I've bought a number of bags from Garnet Hill, probably all on sale. Each has been of excellent quality but this may be my favorite. I bought the coral color (it is quite a dark color, but really is dark coral, not a true red). It is terrific for carrying my netbook (and soon tablet) and especially good for traveling because, though the bag is large, it is soft and doesn't slide off my shoulder when I'm also trailing a roller suitcase behind me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 14 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Great for Travel
Date:June 27, 2014
Purchased this bag to use as the 'personal item' for travel. The size of many of the quilted travel totes are no longer acceptable by some airlines, so I had to scale back in size. This bag worked very well to carry those 'extras' needed when traveling. It would be even better if there were pockets around the base so that 'stuff' doesn't all land in the middle and can be more easily located. The leather was beautiful and held up well on the trip. Quality workmanship. Tempted to purchase another
Review 15 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CiscoSurf
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice tote
Date:June 23, 2014
This is a nice, good quality tote. The colors are fantastic - mine is the kelly green. I like that it is not one of the brands that you see all over the place, so although it is fashionable it is a little different from everyone else's. A great value on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
You're right, since this is an Exclusive Garnet Hill item, you won't see this fashionable Tote "All over the place". Thanks for the great comments!
Review 16 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnLynn
Location:Hudson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE IT!!!
Date:June 18, 2014
I bought one in green last year and LOVED it so much I decided to order the navy blue one this year! Great bag to travel with.
Review 17 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ez73
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best bag ever
Date:June 11, 2014
My bag is the pink/salmon color. A friend has the bag in green and I have adored it from afar. I like the big open design and the small inside pockets work for your phone and gum. The leather is beautiful and the construction is top notch. The inside lining seems durable, I don't worry about it ripping or becoming damaged.
Review 18 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLMROCKS
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous Leather Tote!
Date:June 10, 2014
I bought this tote in Citron and love it! It is a lime yellow and it adds that pop of color to your outfit! The tote is very roomy, well constructed and I was pleasantly pleased for the price! You can't go wrong in any color with this bag!
Review 19 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LynDSmith
Location:Eden VT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A nice bag...
Date:May 31, 2014
Very supple leather that looks great over the shoulder. Excellent quality with adorably striped lining of a thicker more canvas-like material not the cheap thin cotton I've gotten in other bags. Wish it were a tad wider and more inner pockets, some more with zippers especially. Finally, the greatest downfall and why this bag did not get full "excellent" rating from me: color is not Kelly Green. It's more like a deep mint and too pastel for year-round use. I am tempted to get another in a more neutral color...
Review 20 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TDawg
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:May 27, 2014
Size, shape, color and material are all fabulous. I have not taken a trip with it yet, but know that when I do, it will exceed my expectations!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>