Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Michaela Leather Tote

Swing on a bright bag to stir a winter wardrobe out of the doldrums. Our all-Italian tote breathes new life into the classic shape with the happiest hues around. A zippy outside pocket provides easy key or cell access. Inside there's more organization: two leather-trimmed sidewall pockets, a zip compartment and a key ring holder. Adjustable leather straps. Magnetic closure. 100% leather. Printed dot lining. Due to the nature of the leather, slight variations will occur. Italy. Size: 14 1/2" H x 19" W x 6" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
80 of 8594%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Michaela Leather Tote
Review 1 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterview
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bag
Date:July 19, 2014
I found the size of this bag just right for what I wanted. Easy for a book or E reader, IPad, water bottle, light sweater or scarf. Great for personal travel bag. Secure pockets. I bought the navy color on sale and the color and lining are just as described. Nice deep, big bag. Bring some fall colors and I will purchase again!
Review 2 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckles
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Coral leather tote
Date:July 15, 2014
I gave this to my daughter who is a teacher and totes tons of materials all the time. The leather is soft, and the coral-red color is glorious. This makes an excellent travel bag and a wonderful tote during the holidays. Five stars for value at the sale price
Review 3 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redspoo
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I Don't Get It
Date:July 14, 2014
The other reviews, with few exceptions, were very positive. The only thing I can think is that the product quality has changed -- perhaps a different product for the sale price? Fabric looked and felt like vinyl, not leather. I'm very fussy about handbags, should know better than to order sight unseen. Returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared them with our Product Design Team to review and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our totes.
Review 4 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rinn9
Location:Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful tote!
Date:July 14, 2014
Bought this tote in green and love it! beautiful leather and the size is perfect for work or travel. Looking forward to using it this fall!
Review 5 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
newyama
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Disappointed
Date:July 11, 2014
So I've eyed this bag for months. I just received it the other day for my birthday and I'm so disappointed in its function. Any time I hold it by the handles (basically, every time I'm holding it) the bag falls in on itself between where the handles are attached and the top of the bag. Has anyone else had this problem? How did you resolve it? I suppose I could take it to a leather store and have the handles permanently sewn to the top so they would hold up the top portion of the bag but I'm not sure it's worth it. Anyone have ideas? I SO want to keep this but it's just not looking good.
Review 6 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olympias
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great color, quality and size
Date:June 30, 2014
I've bought a number of bags from Garnet Hill, probably all on sale. Each has been of excellent quality but this may be my favorite. I bought the coral color (it is quite a dark color, but really is dark coral, not a true red). It is terrific for carrying my netbook (and soon tablet) and especially good for traveling because, though the bag is large, it is soft and doesn't slide off my shoulder when I'm also trailing a roller suitcase behind me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 7 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Great for Travel
Date:June 27, 2014
Purchased this bag to use as the 'personal item' for travel. The size of many of the quilted travel totes are no longer acceptable by some airlines, so I had to scale back in size. This bag worked very well to carry those 'extras' needed when traveling. It would be even better if there were pockets around the base so that 'stuff' doesn't all land in the middle and can be more easily located. The leather was beautiful and held up well on the trip. Quality workmanship. Tempted to purchase another
Review 8 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CiscoSurf
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice tote
Date:June 23, 2014
This is a nice, good quality tote. The colors are fantastic - mine is the kelly green. I like that it is not one of the brands that you see all over the place, so although it is fashionable it is a little different from everyone else's. A great value on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
You're right, since this is an Exclusive Garnet Hill item, you won't see this fashionable Tote "All over the place". Thanks for the great comments!
Review 9 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnLynn
Location:Hudson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE IT!!!
Date:June 18, 2014
I bought one in green last year and LOVED it so much I decided to order the navy blue one this year! Great bag to travel with.
Review 10 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ez73
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best bag ever
Date:June 11, 2014
My bag is the pink/salmon color. A friend has the bag in green and I have adored it from afar. I like the big open design and the small inside pockets work for your phone and gum. The leather is beautiful and the construction is top notch. The inside lining seems durable, I don't worry about it ripping or becoming damaged.
Review 11 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLMROCKS
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous Leather Tote!
Date:June 10, 2014
I bought this tote in Citron and love it! It is a lime yellow and it adds that pop of color to your outfit! The tote is very roomy, well constructed and I was pleasantly pleased for the price! You can't go wrong in any color with this bag!
Review 12 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LynDSmith
Location:Eden VT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A nice bag...
Date:May 31, 2014
Very supple leather that looks great over the shoulder. Excellent quality with adorably striped lining of a thicker more canvas-like material not the cheap thin cotton I've gotten in other bags. Wish it were a tad wider and more inner pockets, some more with zippers especially. Finally, the greatest downfall and why this bag did not get full "excellent" rating from me: color is not Kelly Green. It's more like a deep mint and too pastel for year-round use. I am tempted to get another in a more neutral color...
Review 13 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TDawg
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:May 27, 2014
Size, shape, color and material are all fabulous. I have not taken a trip with it yet, but know that when I do, it will exceed my expectations!
Review 14 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HiDee
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Tote
Date:May 18, 2014
I haven't carried this tote yet - I purchased it as a carry-all for an upcoming trip. The quality is great, beautifully lined and the color very rich and lush.
Review 15 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clarke58
Location:Chapel Hill
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tote Bag
Date:May 4, 2014
I received my tote in the red and the leather is beautiful and the tote is a very good quality. It is my fault in not measuring the dimensions of the bag. I had hoped to use it as a tote handbag although it is really too large for a handbag. I would return the tote although I have already taken the tags off the bag. I am sorry that it won't be used as I had hoped.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We accept returns or exchange at any time even if you've removed the original tags from the item. Give us a call, we love to have the opportunity to help.
Review 16 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ksangel
Location:wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
large vivid color tote
Date:May 4, 2014
ordered in turq love the color love how large it is so everyone willl see it
Review 17 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Great tote, unfortunate color
Date:April 22, 2014
I like this bag a lot: roomy, comfortable, stylish. However, I am disappointed in the color citron. I would much prefer a true yellow as Garnet Hill has previously offered; citron is more toward a limey green shade. Please bring back true yellow!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. We'll share your request for a true yellow color with our team. If you would like to exchange for a different color please give us a call.
Review 18 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chixnhens
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this tote!
Date:April 11, 2014
I am forever searching for the right handbag. Usually go for cross body, so I surprised myself when I went for this tote. For me the color did it! LOVE this aqua color! Love the inside striped lining. I promised myself I would not weigh it down with a ton of stuff, which would fit nicely. Perfect size for my iPad, wallet and other essentials. Let's just see if I can control just how much I put in it!
Review 19 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denjohn
Location:Claremont, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Bag
Date:March 31, 2014
This is a beautiful bag. The leather is soft and the bag is roomy with pockets inside and on the outside. The bag is made in Italy and the quality is great. I bought two on sale. Very happy with my purchase.
Review 20 for Michaela Leather Tote
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pgmtex
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mostly fine
Date:March 30, 2014
I am happy with this purchase except for one thing. The color 'coral' is a lot closer to red.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>