Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top

Go boldly in a bikini! Ours is cinched with retro feminine flair and fashioned from a luxuriously smooth swim fabric that will hold up, lap after lap, season after season. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size. PLEASE NOTE: There are two numbers for this item. The difference is, #28353 has plastic fasteners and #30626 has metal fasteners. If you do not see your desired size for Item #28353, please check Item #30626 for availability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hike
Location:Pasadena, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Plastic clasp is weak
Date:November 19, 2013
I purchased this bikini for my daughter and the clasp on the top broke the first time she wore it. I bought a second top and the same thing happened, - - the plastic clasp broke on the first wearing. GH was good about accepting the return of the first one. Rather than return the second one, I am replacing the plastic clasp with a metal one. Other than the weak clasp, the suit is nicely made and very cute.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute top!
Date:September 27, 2013
I really like the bikini top, however, as others have said, it really doesn't offer enough coverage to the busty. I think it will be really cute on someone up to a C cup, but after that it's a bit iffy. I took out the extra foam to get a little more give, and criss crossed the straps and it works, and for the price I'll be just fine. The fabric is quality, the design is good, just wish it was easier to find a swim top that offers full coverage for the large bust so you don't have to look like you are trying to mimic the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit model barely there bikini top!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minihorsemom
Location:Rockland County NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering Top
Date:September 17, 2013
What a comfortable bikini top! It doesn't bind and the fabric is so soft- it is a flattering top that covers well.
I must admit I also love that I bought it on sale!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcs1
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 9, 2013
Very lovely and well-made product. The print is feminine and unique. Although very sturdy, the layered fabric, thick straps and underwiring give this top a bulky appearance and feel. As seen in catalog, the desired look is that of a tastefully revealing garment. However, the bulkiness of the top diminishes this effect.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeeJaneShop
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely but different than previous gray dot pttrn
Date:September 4, 2013
A couple of years ago, I purchased a different style of bikini top, a bikini bottom, and a swim skirt in gray dot from Garnet Hill's Signature Swim Collection. I purchased this top to have another option to wear on top. It's lovely, but the fabric is subtly different now vs. then. The dots are regular in shape and spacing whereas they used to be more "organic" (subtly irregularly sized and spaced). I returned it for this reason, but it fit true to size, was secure and flattering.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous6
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Secure Top
Date:August 29, 2013
This is a great quality top. I took the advice of another reviewer and got the one with the metal, not plastic fasteners. I usually wear a 36B bra and the size 8 top fits me quite well. It does flatten a tad but I'll take that over falling out of it when jumping in waves.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutsideVoice
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Underwire Bikini Top
Date:August 28, 2013
This is a fantastic bikini top. I'm in my late 40's, 5-7 120 lbs, 32D/34C and a size 6 fits great. It has support without adding size. Discreet padded lining for coverage. No pushup! And it's underwire! The straps are adjustable too, so it fits like a bra (but doesn't look like one). Cute styling, not flimsy or bare but really perfect.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artistgirl85
Location:Akron, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A stylish, comfortable bathing suit top
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this bathing suit top because it is feminine and stylish while still providing adequate coverage so I don't have to worry about it slipping or shifting off while swimming!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
air199pc
Location:Raleigih, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit!
Date:August 6, 2013
This bathing suit runs true to size. I am 5'8" and 140lbs and ordered an 8.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pippita
Theoretically Ideal
Date:July 25, 2013
I purchased this bathing suit a couple months ago, and I loved it! It fit perfectly and was my first Garnet Hill bathing suit.
Unfortunately, when I went to wear it a week ago, I noticed that the fabric holding the fabric in place had almost come undone! When I went to tell Garnet Hill about my experience, I couldn't submit anything into Customer Service on any of the browsers that I had (including Google Chrome and Firefox).
I really like the bathing suit, it's just a shame that it started falling apart!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kls61
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Little Bikini
Date:July 9, 2013
Great fit and very comfortable.
Good quality & price
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ljdj
Location:Paris, France
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fasteners broke almost immediately
Date:July 7, 2013
Unfortunately the metal fastener version of this suit wasn't being offered when I purchased it (at full price) in April, so mine has ... or had ... plastic fasteners.
Loved this suit in "color splash" when it arrived - just what I was looking for for my much anticipated month in the south of France. The first time I wore the suit the plastic piece that adjusts one of the shoulder straps broke. (Don't recall doing anything to break it, it was just broken when I took the suit off.) The 6th time I wore the suit (today), I stood up at the pool and the top fell off because the main plastic fastener in the back broke.
Very disappointed and here on vacation with only one of the two bikinis I brought.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2013
Wow! We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Cinched Bikini Top. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerry08
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
supportive and cute
Date:July 6, 2013
I am a size 6-8, 5'7" and where a 36B or 34C bra and this top fit like a glove. Yes it keeps in but doesnt really flatten too much. I played pool volleyball in this top and it was great!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclady
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome bikini top
Date:July 1, 2013
I love this top! It has a nice athletic look while also being feminine. I am small-chested and like that the cups are not padded and unnatural looking. I do think the connector to fasten it should be made of metal instead of plasitc, but hopefully it will last! It was true to size for me.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRESU
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
bad BIKINI TOP
Date:June 5, 2013
I have been buying Granet Hill swim suits for years and LOVE them. But this is the worst bikini top I have ever had. I was very happy to see this design--I wanted something different from the bandeau styIe. You would have to be bra cut A to use this thing. should have sent it back as soon as I received it..
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ksnyd07
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
cute but bad design
Date:April 26, 2013
I love the color splash floral print, but I'm beyond confused by the design choice-the cups have absolutely no room built into them: ie unless you're completely flat chested good luck! I ordered the 12, 14, and 16 thinking something would work but alas no matter how big I went the depth of the cup remained the same. Dear Garnet Hill-if you're going to make a swim suit with underwire (which is much appreciated) please make it so you could actually fit an average sized chest into it! I'll keep it until I see if I can find something else in time for my honeymoon but only because it's beautiful
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pickyperson
Location:Boulder CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well made bathing suit top
Date:April 12, 2013
This bikini top covers well and provides pretty good support - it has a well hidden underwire. But it also flattens the chest a bit. I don't mind this as I needed a cute bathing suit that I could wear for sports and I felt secure in. It's a keeper, along with the well fitting bottoms.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlamoMom
Location:Alamo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top!
Date:April 8, 2013
After ordering this bikini top (and bottom) in a size 8, I reordered it in a size 6 (both pieces). I usually feel like I need to size up in swimsuits, but this one is true to size. I am 5'7" and 130lbs. I felt like it had good coverage, but my husband actually complimented on me looking good in it. He said it didn't look like the old lady swim suits I usually wear. Ha! Is that actually a compliment? Anyway, I liked it, I ordered the bright pink and the gray dot. I liked the gray dot best.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kcm310
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute, but didn't last...
Date:March 25, 2013
I loved this top so much that I bought 3 for two recent vacations. 2 of them broke the first week I wore them! The strap adjusters on the top are made of plastic. That piece broke on the paisley one broke the 2nd time I wore it. (GH was fabulous and sent me a replacement as soon as I returned. It held out for my next trip to the beach so far) The same piece on my black top broke the first time I wore it! I was on vacation and decided to still wear it till I got home and could exchange it as well. The next day the plastic piece that actually keeps the top on broke as well! Couldn't wear it at all anymore. The 3rd one (in raspberry) lasted, so far. I am going to give the black another try as the top is that cute. Wish they used metal rather than plastic...
Customer service has been great
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Cinched Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetzBH
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this bikini top
Date:March 12, 2013
This top is a great fit and the quality is superb. The floral design is vibrant and fun. It is hard to find bikini tops (non halters styles) and this one is right on the mark. I can tell it will last all summer and beyond.
1 2 next>>