Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls

Our much-loved one-piece passes the girly-girl test with flying colors thanks to its fluttering ruffled trim. It boasts a comfortable no-tug fit, good coverage at the top, a smooth line through the legs and seat, and splashy exclusive prints. Stitched-down crossover front with adjustable tie at the neck. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
84 of 9192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
givmommy
Location:Houston, TX
Adorable & durable
Date:July 25, 2015
Precious, bright colors that don't fade. Well-made and has full coverage on top and bottom of suit.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmea8629
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
What's not to love!!!??
Date:July 23, 2015
The Ruffle trimmed halter suit is perfect in every way. Fun print & colors, superb quality and a cute girly design; what's not to love!!??
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denni
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Darling Swimsuit
Date:July 22, 2015
Best thing is that it looks darling on my daughter! It is also well-made/high quality so will last.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lellie271
Location:newcastle, ok
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cutest
Date:July 22, 2015
Great swimsuit, daughter loves it. Bought the ice cream one piece with the hair band, so cute.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heron12
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great swimsuits
Date:July 10, 2015
My daughter loves these swimsuits that I bought for my granddaughters both this year and last year. The suits wear well and are so cute.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdc3
Date:July 10, 2015
This suit was a terrific purchase! My daughter is 8, and I was worried it would look too young on her, but it has a cute retro cut and it is low across the legs/bottom. Very cute and always helpful to have a tie back to help adjust the length of the overall suit.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lauraoffices
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quality & Cute Style
Date:July 9, 2015
I love this suite. I actually bought it in two colors. It fits great and is so cute.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacy1122
Location:Fairbanks
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable swimsuit
Date:June 13, 2015
This swimsuit exceeded my expectations for the price. Very well made.......holds up well to chlorinated water. The style is adorable.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csunshinegirl
Location:San Fernando Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best swimsuit EVER!
Date:April 14, 2015
This is the best swimsuit I have ever purchased for my daughter. It's REALLY SUPER CUTE and the fabric is GREAT. Might have to buy more!!!
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C1N2E3Mom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely suit
Date:March 29, 2015
I purchased for my 3 girls last year (2014) and it's still their favorite suit. They love the colors and it's last very well through summer pool season as well as swimming lessons throughout Chicago's brutal winter. Can't wait to order the 2015 collection!
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachReady2015
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Suit - Runs Small
Date:March 17, 2015
I bought a size 2 for my 18 month old, and it looks VERY small - almost like it would fit a 1 year old. Appears to be great quality and very cute, but I'm exchanging it just in case.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoMama
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bring on the pool!
Date:March 7, 2015
Bright. Well made. And SUPER cute-- the ruffles are darling. My 4 year old daughter loves it…. Though I think it's a tad sophisticated on her. In my opinion, it would be perfect on an 8 year old. :)
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickymom2
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
looks exactly like picture
Date:March 2, 2015
this is a really cute bathing suit for a little girl..the cut is exactly like you see in the catalog, my daughter is a petite 5 and the 5 fits great..will be one of her favorites i'm sure this summer.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beca
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs way small but suuuper cute
Date:February 24, 2015
I bought this for my daughter for a spring vacation we're taking. It's adorably cute although she does seem to find the ruffle by her neck distracting. My girl is 27 lbs and the size 2 was way too small, despite the size chart - the size 3 is better but a little too long. And it's not like there is a lot of extra room sizing up either -- it's still pretty tight on her. One thing to note is that the spandex in this suit is super tight -- it's like putting compression gear on. I think we're going to keep it anyway because the style is so cute and it seems really well made. I hope it still fits in the summer.
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gjbbaby
Great Quality
Date:February 10, 2015
I purchased this suit for my granddaughter....great quality, true to size and looks adorable.....love garnet hill.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
adorable girls bathing suit
Date:February 7, 2015
I bought this suit last year in the blue wave pattern. It was the cutest suit I had seen for a long time. i wish you made the same pattern again, my grand daughter loved it. I bought the polkadot this time but would have prefered the other. I gave 4 stars overall because of the pattern.
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CallyG
Location:NoVa
Adorable Suit
Date:February 2, 2015
When I saw this in a promotion email, I thought it was adorable and immediately showed it to my daughter who said yes (it's becoming rare that our tastes agree). It is just as adorable in person.
Sizing wise, I might consider ordering up. We ordered my 4T daughter the 5 and It is pretty much a perfect fit -- there is not as much room to grow as I was expecting.
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MagMileMama
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable Suit, Could Use One Tweak
Date:September 13, 2014
We bought two of these suits, one for a 7yo and the other for a 3yo. They run a bit small, but are nice quality and adorable. The halter is great for sizing adjustments and comfort. The teal color faded a bit but to be fair, we wore them often in chlorine all summer. One suggested tweak: change the cut of the backside so it provides fuller rear coverage. These are just a tad skimpy.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyoffive
Location:texas
Love this swimsuit
Date:August 24, 2014
I love this suit it is both flattering and cute. I esp love the ruffles at the bottom. It adds a great touch. Two of my girls have this and they love it. I have bought this suit two years in a row and look forward to when the new colors come out.
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anniedog
Location:Arlington, VA
Great suit
Date:August 21, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite suit - fits great, cute, not skimpy. Held up well over a summer in the pool.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>