Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls

Our much-loved one-piece passes the girly-girl test with flying colors thanks to its fluttering ruffled trim. What's new and improved this year? A no-tug fit with a little more coverage at the top, a smoother line through the legs and seat, and splashy prints, two with a dash of sparkle (Berry Dot and Multi Starfish). Stitched-down crossover front with adjustable tie at the neck. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 of 5591%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dresslover
Location:Red Bank NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for us
Date:April 17, 2014
I loved the look of the palm print online, so I had high hopes for this one. I found it to be not as cute in person, but what was worse was the rough and bulky seams. My 6 year old was not excited about it at all, so I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Sad to hear this swimsuit didn't meet your expectations. We have several other options available under Kids Swimwear that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call if we can be help in any way 800-870-3513
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girldoggie
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable suit
Date:March 11, 2014
Very well made and very adorable...I would venture to say it runs a little bit big, but with the excellent shipping and return policy, not a problem at all!
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linns
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Awesome suit
Date:February 15, 2014
This looks so cute on my 3 year old. It is well made and last through the season!!!
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaK
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great swimsuit!
Date:February 12, 2014
I bought my daughter the Island Palms print in size 8 and she's 56lbs and 48". It fits her perfectly with room to grow and offers the perfect coverage. The quality seems fantastic. I really want to order another one since we live in Florida and swim a lot during the summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsijo
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Suit!
Date:February 12, 2014
This is the 2nd summer we have ordered this swimsuit for our girls. They love the prints and they are cut appropriately so they aren't too showy for little girls.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bblaeb
Location:Columbus
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great swimsuit
Date:February 8, 2014
This swimsuit is so great. It is thick and feels nice. It is so cute and my daughter loves it. Tts and washes well. This is the only place I will buy swimsuits from now on. Great deal.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerrikat
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun, vibrant!
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased GH swimsuits for my daughters for the first time this year. I have to say, they do not disappoint! My daughters absolutely love the prints and could not wait to wear them to their swim class. The suits are very reasonably priced and excellent quality.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyT
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
Love these suits! The halter style is so cute, and my girls love the bright designs. Definitely my favorite suits- and with 3 girls we have a lot of them!
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelandMom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:February 4, 2014
Great value and super cute! We had a different pattern last year and loved it too.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollybug
Location:Mt. Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute suit!
Date:February 4, 2014
I just received this suit in the tropical print and it is adorable. It is for my daughter's birthday and she has not tried it on yet so I can't speak to the sizing. Looks like great GH quality as always and I think she's going to love it.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slangband
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cutest swimsuit at the pool
Date:February 4, 2014
I've bought these swimsuits for my daughters for years and just love them. Not only are they absolutely adorable, they hold up well (color stays vibrant, they hold their shape and don't stretch out.) My daughters like having the cutest swimsuit at the pool
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamtami
Location:AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
adorable!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
the best bikini ever. haven't washed yet but seems very good quality. cant wait for my girl to wear it.
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonD
Location:SF
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Swim Suit!
Date:February 4, 2014
I love the color and the detail on this swimsuit. Very pretty
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandi27
Butt coverage?
Date:February 3, 2014
My daughter has a tiny little bottom and this doesn't cover it. It looks like it is a sexy cut on a little kid swimsuit. I need my 4 year old to have her full bottom covered. I will have to return
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASBURY
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet HIll Suit Rocks
Date:August 26, 2013
Spring always means going to Garnet Hill to find swimsuits for my girls. They last, are absolutely darling, and get lots of positive attention. This style didn't disappoint, so guess I'll keep coming back.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fenney5
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
I purchased a slew of suites for my girls thinking I would return some of them but after trying them all on they all were perfect. I would recommend sizing up. Very nice coverage and wonderful quality!
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acallison
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish Swimsuit
Date:August 2, 2013
Loved this swimsuit! We received so many compliments every where we go ! It's comfy & has matching swim shorts. It's one of our favorites. Hope you bring this back next year or something very similar!!
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelliH
Location:WA
Faded
Date:August 2, 2013
Love this suit. Great fit. So sad, the colors faded...a lot! We rotate suits and rinse and hang dry after use. I am at the pool now, my daughter next to another girl with this print and the fading is so obvious.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catherine12
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great suit runs a bit small
Date:July 8, 2013
We love these swim suits. I bought my girls their regular sizes and they both are just a bit small...other than that, absolutely adorable!
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value for a great suit!
Date:July 6, 2013
My daughter is in the pool almost year round so she needs several suits. I bought this one on clearance after I bought several pricier brands on GH. Quality is comparable to the higher priced brands. Very pleased!
The weight of this is substantial. It won't be too sheer when wet. She's a tall and very slender 8-year-old. The size 10 is a perfect fit. So glad we gave a GH suit a try!
1 2 3 next>>