Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls

Our much-loved one-piece passes the girly-girl test with flying colors thanks to its fluttering ruffled trim. It boasts a comfortable no-tug fit, good coverage at the top, a smooth line through the legs and seat, and splashy exclusive prints. Stitched-down crossover front with adjustable tie at the neck. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 of 7991%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickymom2
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
looks exactly like picture
Date:March 2, 2015
this is a really cute bathing suit for a little girl..the cut is exactly like you see in the catalog, my daughter is a petite 5 and the 5 fits great..will be one of her favorites i'm sure this summer.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beca
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs way small but suuuper cute
Date:February 24, 2015
I bought this for my daughter for a spring vacation we're taking. It's adorably cute although she does seem to find the ruffle by her neck distracting. My girl is 27 lbs and the size 2 was way too small, despite the size chart - the size 3 is better but a little too long. And it's not like there is a lot of extra room sizing up either -- it's still pretty tight on her. One thing to note is that the spandex in this suit is super tight -- it's like putting compression gear on. I think we're going to keep it anyway because the style is so cute and it seems really well made. I hope it still fits in the summer.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gjbbaby
Great Quality
Date:February 10, 2015
I purchased this suit for my granddaughter....great quality, true to size and looks adorable.....love garnet hill.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
adorable girls bathing suit
Date:February 7, 2015
I bought this suit last year in the blue wave pattern. It was the cutest suit I had seen for a long time. i wish you made the same pattern again, my grand daughter loved it. I bought the polkadot this time but would have prefered the other. I gave 4 stars overall because of the pattern.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CallyG
Location:NoVa
Adorable Suit
Date:February 2, 2015
When I saw this in a promotion email, I thought it was adorable and immediately showed it to my daughter who said yes (it's becoming rare that our tastes agree). It is just as adorable in person.
Sizing wise, I might consider ordering up. We ordered my 4T daughter the 5 and It is pretty much a perfect fit -- there is not as much room to grow as I was expecting.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MagMileMama
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable Suit, Could Use One Tweak
Date:September 13, 2014
We bought two of these suits, one for a 7yo and the other for a 3yo. They run a bit small, but are nice quality and adorable. The halter is great for sizing adjustments and comfort. The teal color faded a bit but to be fair, we wore them often in chlorine all summer. One suggested tweak: change the cut of the backside so it provides fuller rear coverage. These are just a tad skimpy.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyoffive
Location:texas
Love this swimsuit
Date:August 24, 2014
I love this suit it is both flattering and cute. I esp love the ruffles at the bottom. It adds a great touch. Two of my girls have this and they love it. I have bought this suit two years in a row and look forward to when the new colors come out.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anniedog
Location:Arlington, VA
Great suit
Date:August 21, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite suit - fits great, cute, not skimpy. Held up well over a summer in the pool.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benji
Location:Swansboro, N.C.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely swimsuits
Date:August 20, 2014
lovely swimwear, well made and vibrant colors, so happy each granddaughter has one.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SusieAM
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Suit!
Date:August 5, 2014
This is our second year ordering this suit. This year they changed the top to add more coverage. I didn't think this was a problem last year and find it to cover a little too much. Where I think it need more coverage is at the bottom. My daughters are always tugging at it an pulling it down. All that said, we still think it's a super cute suit and great for swim lessons.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heaza
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 30, 2014
This suit is not just super cute, it is really well made too! I will definitely be ordering more of this style for my daughter next summer!
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom2Mia
Location:Southeastern U.S.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute suit
Date:July 27, 2014
This is a great suit. Fabric is substantial and the halter neck means the top can easily be adjusted for different heights. My petite 5-year-old wants to wear it every chance she can.
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonfreya
Location:oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 14, 2014
hi super cute suit, lots of coverage.sixze 6 is a bit small for my four year old,, limited wear but oh well. s
Review 14 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kellyswim
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
ruffle trimmed halter
Date:July 14, 2014
Fabric and pattern are adorable and bright. The style is cute on my three year old. She was very excited and wanted to keep this on around the house however, after 3 minutes it was apparent that the bottom has a very skimpy cut and was uncomfortable. Even though she had plenty of room throughout the rest of the suit the bottom was a poor fit. A permanent wedgie!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
The girls swimsuits do have bright adorable patterns and we're sad to hear the Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece didn't work. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange; perhaps another one of our styles would offer a better fit. Give us a call 800-870-3513
Review 15 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinafromNY
Location:Santa Barbara CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Cute!
Date:July 8, 2014
I'd gotten my two yr. old daughter a size 2T swimsuit elsewhere and she outgrew it before she reached two and a half! We needed a replacement but not one that was too expensive so Garnet Hill's summer sale catalog arrived just in time: ordered her this suit in 2T and in 3T in another pattern. The 2T fits her perfectly and is constructed beautifully; it is comparable to an adult high end suit.
Review 16 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani1975
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cutest Suit Out There
Date:July 2, 2014
I LOVE this bathing suit. It is perfect - flattering, fits great, the colors are vivid and fun, and easy to get on and off. I purchased the Pinata Stripe for my 6 year old and the Isalnd Oasis for my 18 month old. The quality is really wonderful and they are my favorite suits for my girls.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It makes us so happy when customers find items they love!
Review 17 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindylou123
Location:West Des Moines Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 20, 2014
Super cute and great fit! It washed well without color fading.
Review 18 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondo
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best fitting, looking swimsuit ever.
Date:May 28, 2014
My 8 yr old daughter loves this swimsuit. It fits her perfectly while leaving plenty of room for her to move her shoulders and arms while swimming. Got her the blue capri waves size 8. The colors are vibrant, but we're mostly impressed by he perfect fit.
Review 19 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy3girlz
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sturdy and stylish
Date:May 26, 2014
Purchased the piñata stripe in size 8 for my slender 9 year old granddaughter. It fit true to size with enough room in girth and length to allow a second year of wear. Sturdy fabric looks like it will wear well. My girl loved that the bright stripe and the matching board skirt and swim headband made such a stylish (and age appropriate) swim outfit.
Review 20 for Ruffle-Trimmed Halter One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
columbia39
Location:Columbia, KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ruffle-Trimmed Halter Swimsuit
Date:May 26, 2014
This swimsuit is AMAZING! Looks adorable on and feels great. My 8 year old daughter wore this to her school field trip swimming and she loved it so much! We got the Blue Capri Wave and also got the Floral cover up top and Capri Wave Board Shorts to match! Another great hit of Garnet Hill. Thanks so much for your quality of clothes!!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 4 next>>