Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL An ode to the natural world in pure undyed wool yarn. Chunky fringed edges enhance the natural texture and subtle coloration of this distinctive area rug. Cotton backing. Imported. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the undyed quality of these wool yarns, excess shedding may occur where the fringe has been cut. Vacuum with care, and after some use, shedding will subside. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 6' (runner) Size 3: 4' x 6' Size 4: 6' x 9' This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferCorn
Update the website!
Date:October 22, 2013
I ordered the large rug and was thrilled with the quality! The color is a lovely, warm neutral and it is so soft underfoot. My only complaint is I came back to order the small rug today and it is out of stock even though it shows available on the website. This is the second time that has happened to me when trying to order an item from Garnet Hill. It is starting to get a little frustrating!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wMutiny
Location:Whidbey Island washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous bedroom rugs
Date:October 19, 2013
I bought two 2x3 and the larger one for the foot of our bed. They looks terrific and are quite soft for beside your bed. We have tile radiant floors in our bedroom and these a re terrific and give the room a warm and cozy feel. Our house is a Northwest contempory and I would buy more if they were still availalble
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dancing
Location:cleveland oh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
esthetically disappointing
Date:October 12, 2013
rug is soft-color has bluish cast-more country than chic
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjcheeko
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lots of compliments
Date:October 11, 2013
This is a great quality rug- beautiful color, very thick with a wonderful texture.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annieinmaine
Location:Freeport, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this rug.
Date:October 8, 2013
I have a very small house. I have been looking for a suitable rug for months, no luck. I saw this in the GH catalog, read alll the reviews and decided to order the small one and the 4x6. They arrived and are perfect - I ordered another 4x6 when the 20% sale was offered. Handsome, warm, nice color which goes with everything - very happy.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DesigningOne
Location:Palm Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Thick, rasta rug
Date:September 27, 2013
This rug has a height which is not shown in the description and is a mistake on the part of Garnet Hill. I would have sent it back but it was not cost effective to do so - Additionally, the "fringe" is hardly "fringe" - they are thick, wool yarns with quite a dimension, so thick, I can't close my closet door. The color is nice so I'm just dealing with it for the time being. Would not repurchase or recommend without seeing it first in person. I am a trained architect and interior designer, and speaking from years of experience.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
henri1311
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this rug
Date:August 29, 2013
I got the 4 x 6. It's a perfect neutral color, wonderful underfoot. Much more impressive in person than online. A great buy.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeMo
Location:washington
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good purchase
Date:May 29, 2013
I ordered these rugs for my bathroom tile floor. They are very attractive and comfortable to stand on barefoot. I have been using the vacuum to clean them weekly and that is working great. Good value on sale.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBetty
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:April 2, 2013
I love this rug. Mine is 4x6'. Quality is great and the wool is very soft. In fact, it's so soft and cushy that I might not put a rug pad beneath it. The color is an interesting, natural grayish/brown. I just got the rug several days ago, so don't yet have input on how it wears. If I find it wears well, I will wish it came in a larger size for my living area!! This one is in my bedroom.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS
Location:freeport il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it
Date:March 17, 2013
love the rug will have it for a long time. Goes well with the bedspread
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaContessa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfection!
Date:March 17, 2013
I had a big problem: the lack of humidity in my house in winter caused some slight lifting of the rubber tiles on my kitchen floor. In summer, this problem would disappear, but I was tripping on the invisible edges of the tiles. I had to do something. I have stainless steel appliances in my kitchen and this Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug (Runner) looked like a pale grey on the website. I took a chance and ordered it on the rug sale, and I am positively thrilled. It is the exact same color as my appliances, blends nicely with the stone-like rubber tile, covers all the area I needed, and is super luxurious. I never go barefooted anywhere in my house, but I love to slip my shoes off atop this thick, beautiful rug. It is so soft, yet thick and substantial. I immediately bought the smallest of this rug too (Size 1), to add another segment in front of the sink area. Now, my winter kitchen is perfect, so inviting, so safe (and my cat loves it too!). Thank you Eileen Fisher; thank you Garnet Hill.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathrin
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely, soft quality
Date:March 16, 2013
This rug is truly lovely, and so far seems to be excellent quality. I usually like bright colors, but decided to use this rug as a way to balance some other colors in the room. It's perfect for that, or if you want to make the whole area all neutrals. The fringe makes it a stand-out among area rugs, as well as the woven texture. An underlay makes it even cushier, so that it's as wonderful to walk on as it is to look at!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaymi
My compliments!
Date:March 15, 2013
I bought one large and one small rug for my bedroom, I have hardwood floors and the rugs compliment them beautifully. The quality is excellent. I love the large nubs and heavy fringe. I would recommend these rugs to one and all!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Terai Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CT50
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Rug!
Date:February 14, 2013
First, the rug arrived sooner than expected, and it is beautiful! I liked it on the website, but love it in person. On the website, it looks like a grey with a green cast. Not so in real life.
I just received it, so I cannot speak to durability, however, the quality is very good. It's thick, soft on the feet and lays well. It is a lovely color, feels great and appears to be a well-made rug.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.