Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases

Quietly reflecting the charm and elegance of a shabby-chic country inn, this relaxed bedding is all abloom with ruffles and roses in a textured blend of linen and cotton. Double layers of ruffles with a mix of finished and raw edges. Wide gathered ruffles run along the edge of the comforter cover on three sides, eliminating the need for a bedskirt. Sham has a double ruffled flange border and overlap closure. Sheets and cases do not have ruffles. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Review 1 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennaMarie
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Value and Quality
Date:February 16, 2014
I bought one set for the sale price and loved them so much that I ordered a second set in the other color. We love the combination of linen and cotton -- the texture feels very good.
Review 2 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Spokane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and classy
Date:February 4, 2014
I was lucky to grab this set on sale. It is made very well with a great neutral design good in many decor types. I got the beige. It has a slightly linen feel adding to the shabby chic look. Love it.
Review 3 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
mixed feelings
Date:February 3, 2014
I have mixed feelings about this sheet. It's a beautiful, old fashioned pattern and soft color (aqua mist). However, they have a definite nubby feel due to the linen content.
Hope they will feel softer after washing a few times, but the jury is still out on that. Thus the "good" 4 star rating rather than 5 stars "excellent."
Review 4 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmor
Location:Geneva, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sheets
Date:January 25, 2014
I have a real thing about how fabrics feel against my skin, and I was pleased the first night I slept on these. No weird feelings.... I did wash the sheets prior to use and they washed beautifully. You can tell a "good" set of sheets by how they fit a bed and how they feel against your skin. In earlier reviews I read in determining if I should buy these, they said the fabric only gets softer with washing. That's great! I purchased the aqua color and it is llovely.
Review 5 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BklynGal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite Ever!
Date:January 24, 2014
I haven't been this happy with a set of sheets since I bought the red rose pattern from Garnet Hill about 8 years ago. Really! The color is lovely. I love getting into my bed at night! They have that slight initial scratchiness of new linen. Which is fine for me. Regarding value, luckily I was able to buy them on sale. At full price they were set too high for my budget.
Review 6 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZwoman
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice
Date:January 19, 2014
I like the sheets and bed cover but I thought the colors would be just a little more vivid and soft. They are nice and I'll keep them but I was hoping for a little more softness and color.
Review 7 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bittermint
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scratchy!
Date:January 17, 2014
I'd never slept on linen sheets before, and now I know why - they're scratchy! Very light and cool, so you could do worse if you're shopping for warm weather sheets, if you don't mind the scrape of the fabric on your skin.
Not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
We do love how light and cool our linen/cotton blend is for warmer weather. Sheets are very personal and should be enjoyed. Please let us help with exchange or return.
Review 8 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worldofseuss
Location:Mn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality feeling
Date:December 31, 2013
I'm happy with these sheets,pillowcases,and duvet cover. I was worried about softness when I seen the word linen but am not disappointed. I just got them, washed and put on my bed. They feel like fine quality and I'm happy that I splurged and bought. I will use for a long time I feel.
Review 9 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ritamaie
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Comforter Cover
Date:December 22, 2013
I really like the ruffles on this cover; it adds so much charm and fun. The pattern is subtle and not overdone. I am very happy with my selection.
Review 10 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmehandwerk
Location:Puyallup WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ashby Floral bedding
Date:December 17, 2013
Love the sheets, the feel great when you crawl in bed and wash like a dream
Review 11 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debb24
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shabby chic style
Date:November 20, 2013
I ordered the Aqua Mist and it is just beautiful; just looking at it is soothing and inviting. It looks very stylish. I am very happy with my purchase. My only comment would be that it doesn't seem super soft; I thought linen would be softer. Maybe after a few more washes...I definately recommend these beautiful sheets.
Review 12 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegleg
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Very Satisfied
Date:November 17, 2013
I have purchased two other duvet covers (from 2 other stores) prior to this one but sent them back. They were not the same color as shown, and a different fabric.
This duvet cover was exactly as pictured on the website and is lovely, It works perfect in our large, country home, and my husband has yet to notice that it has ruffles! So I'm happy.
Review 13 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
binny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ashby Floral Cotton and Linen Collection
Date:October 28, 2013
I have spent a lot of time and money looking for the perfect sheet, and now I have finally found them. They get softer with each washing, and they Do NOT wrinkle!!
Review 14 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trisha69
Location:Southern Californi
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
wonderful sheets
Date:October 27, 2013
We used them and loved the sheets, then I stripped the bed, washed the linens and the sheets and pillowcases felt even better than before washing them. I love the subtle colors and I am very happy with these sheets.
Review 15 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paintjoy
Gender:Female
Date:October 26, 2013
Love my new bedroom set, its perfect. Im just very disappointed that the shams are no longer available, that would really complete my set
Review 16 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Shabby Chic Lovely
Date:October 25, 2013
I bought these sheets when I read the description "shabby-chic country inn" -- and I was not disappointed. They are lovely, and they were on sale. Great purchase. The color is a grey taupe background with a white floral design, very neutral. They are on the bed now, and I love them. As you would expect with linen, there are a few wrinkles here and there, but that doesn't bother me at all.
Review 17 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koidula
Location:williston, VT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 5, 2013
very nice and soft material , looks so pretty on the bed. Prompt delivery
Review 18 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agardengirl
Location:Wethersfield CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Linen and Cotton
Date:June 18, 2013
The very best, softest fabric combination - doesn't wrinkle, stays put, what a feminine duvet cover. Love this and love coming into my room and seeing how pretty my bed looks. Then I get in it and it feels so good. Thank you for a well made quality beautiful bed :)
Review 19 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatCat
Location:Holden MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:June 14, 2013
I purchased the sheets with pillow cases and shams. This set is perfect! I love the feel of the material and the pattern is beautiful, feminine and soothing. Could not be more happy with this purchase! It washed beautifully.
Review 20 for Ashby Floral Cotton & Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msmac
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and pretty.
Date:April 12, 2013
From the moment I saw the aqua Ashby floral duvet and shams on Garnet HIll's website, I knew I had to have this for my cottage style bedroom. As usual, Garnet HIll processed and shipped my order promptly and, upon receipt, the set did not disappoint. The aqua print is so soft and pretty and the ruffle on the duvet adds a nice finishing touch. I paired the duvet and shams with a white bedskirt and added a couple white shams to complete the look. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Thank you Garnet Hill.