Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases

You asked, we listened! We revisited our classic embroidered scalloped bedding and made it even better. Now in 300 thread count pima cotton, it replicates the heirloom-quality crispness of vintage sheets. The updated embroidery pattern and new colors give this long-awaited update a fresh look that bridges modern and classic. A timeless look that coordinates beautifully with many of our bedding and quilt designs. Embroidery on the hem of the flat sheet and cases. Unembellished fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). White ground. Imported. Pocket depth: Twin and Double: 12" Queen and King: 15" EXACT-MATCH MONOGRAMMING We're all about attention to detail. That's why we monogram this signature bedding collection in precisely matched threads. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
22 of 3171%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MotherKnowsBest
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice sheets - but not crisp
Date:December 24, 2013
I have been on a quest for truly crisp white sheets for years, and they are hard to find. When I saw the description of these - "heirloom quality crispness" - I ordered them. Sad to say, while they are very nice sheets, they are not crisp. So far the only brands I've found that are truly crisp (but not scratchy) are all very pricey - Frette, Bellora and Matouk.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mamare
Date:December 21, 2013
I have been buying these sheets for a very long time and unfortunately the fabric has changed. The original fabric was a high quality crisp cotton sheet fabric but has been changed to a much shinier, slicker fabric with not nearly the same quality & feel. A big disappointment.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indianagirl
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Sheets
Date:December 17, 2013
These scalloped percale sheets are beautiful! They are very soft and well made in a 300 thread count. I bought the rose petal shade and they look very feminine on my celery comforter set. They are a little expensive, but I was fortunate to get them on sale!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monk
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just love these sheets
Date:December 9, 2013
I've been buying these sheets for years. Just love the redesigned scallop and new colors. The sheets are so comfortable, easy to iron (yes, I do iron my sheets!) and last for years.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crispsheetfan
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bad fit
Date:December 4, 2013
Just purchased a full fitted sheet. Fit is really poor. Sheet corners are about 2" wider than the mattress and the sheet becomes loose and wrinkled quickly. Sheets need to stay tight on the mattress. Fabric is awfully sheer and not terribly crisp. It's a bottom sheet so it's difficult to tell how breathable it is. Oh, to go back to the old Wamsutta Supercale 100% cotton untreated sheets. They wrinkled if dried in the dryer, but they were wonderfully crisp and lasted forever. (I still have some that belonged to my parents, and they are at least 40 years old and still in great shape.)
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liboria
Location:Portsmouth NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
excellent quaity
Date:December 2, 2013
soft , long lasting and attractive. easy to install.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyingbird
Location:south shore of massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SUPERIOR QUALITY
Date:November 27, 2013
treat yourself and your guests with the best. these sheets are the finest! you won't be disappointed in any way.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgrey
Location:boise, id
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sheets ever!
Date:November 11, 2013
I had percales like these as a kid and for years could not find them for myself as an adult. These are perfect! Just like i remember and the quality is excellent.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piperxoxo
Location:Richmond, va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best sheets ever
Date:October 26, 2013
These are the best cotton sheets ever! I buy some every year when they are on sale
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wayfarer
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:September 1, 2013
When I saw the updated scallop pattern and colors, I ordered these sheets for our master bedroom. They are beautifully smooth and cool to sleep on. I washed them and ironed them (I love to iron; others could skip this step), and cannot wait to hit the sheets this evening. Kudos!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbcarter
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love 'em!
Date:August 29, 2013
These sheets feel smooth and soft and come out of the dryer looking great. I don't require super-duper high thread count or sateen to be comfortable, and I'm please with these sheets. The scalloped embroidery is a nice touch of color, and they're very easy to care for and keep looking nice. Thanks, Garnet Hill! I love your percale!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keepermom
Location:Ponte Vedra, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
continues to please
Date:August 28, 2013
Once again the scalloped percale sheets and cases do not fail. Great colors, good quality, can't find products like this anywhere else.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcaow
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best sheets ever!
Date:August 4, 2013
I love these sheets so much! I bought them for my bed and now have them for both guest beds. They wash beautifully and they feel so smooth and silky.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GolfMaven
Location:Wash, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sheets, but...
Date:August 4, 2013
These sheets are gorgeous and a great value, but WAY too big for my king bed. I have a pillow top and bottom sheet is still too big. Top sheet extends nearly to bottom of box spring. Second time I've ordered sheets from GH with this result.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NANA66
Location:CONNECTICUT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Garnet Hill Scalloped Percale Sheets
Date:July 29, 2013
This is a great bedding product. Very comfortable, washes well, and looks great. Very Happy with it.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LewCrew
Location:Colorado, USA
Not Percale
Date:July 21, 2013
These sheets are touted as percale. but are far from it in my opinion.
The fit is perfect on my 13 inch mattress, and the full elastic ensures a super tight fit.
The problem is the "percale". These are super soft and stretchy, after one night they stretch out and get all wrinkly. A true percale sheet holds its shape and has that cool, crispy feeling like "grandmas" sheets.
as far as quality these sheets hit the mark, they seem to be made quite well, and after 6 months of use they are holding up excellent. But as far as percale, I don't think so.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheet
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 8, 2013
Very disappointed that you changed the scalloped sheets. I bought them from you before and was going to buy them again but the new colors are off and the scallop has lost its character . I hope you change them back so I can buy them . I love my others.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msg60
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sheets!
Date:June 22, 2013
This is the second set of the scalloped percale that I have purchase. The first set I bought several years ago and they are still going strong. The only thing I do not like about the new set is they are not as crisp as the original set I have (back when they came in off white). It's really hard to find high quality crisp percale sheets. Just wish the news ones had the same crispness.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthernMom2
Why did you change?
Date:May 31, 2013
I really liked the original way that Garnet Hill made their percale scalloped sheets. IHowever, i recently received the new and improved percale scalloped sheets and was so disappointed- they are not what we think of when one says percale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2013
We revisited our classic embroidered scalloped bedding, using 300 thread count pima cotton as a result of customer feedback. We're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations! Please give us a call and we can help you find the perfect percale.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Scalloped Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammers
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Sheets Ever
Date:May 31, 2013
These are great sheets! After shopping around I found these - my first Garnet Hill purchase. VERY comfortable, great quality, very reasonably priced, generous fit, washed and dried very well, cool, smooth feel. Also a good overall buying experience - service and delivery. Even my husband is impressed with them - and sheets don't really ever matter to him - unless of course they are uncomfortable. These are notably terrific to him!
1 2 next>>