Product Reviews

Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular

Our lightweight shirt is tailored where it counts for a mod spin on a classic — in a choice of solids or oh-so-charming prints. Wear it with long skirts now and short shorts later. Three-quarter sleeves. Button front and cuffs. Darts for shaping. Hits below the hip, with a shirttail hem. Cotton chambray or poplin. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 3675%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Snug fit
Date:February 10, 2014
Just know this is a fitted shirt! I thought it would be a little more casual cut, but it's not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please know that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 2 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hwy94
Location:San Diego and Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice summer shirt
Date:September 27, 2013
I have received many compliments when I wear this blouse, it's a step up from tees and looks classy with capris or jeans. Very cheerful prints. Fits true to size.
Review 3 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viva2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great buy
Date:September 25, 2013
I purchased this shirt on sale and feel it was a good bargain. The fit is true and it is easy to care for. After washing to give it a crisp look, I lightly ironed it. I wore a ribbed tee underneath and was ready to go. It goes from casual to Sunday wear. I plan to purchase this shirt again in another color or pattern.
Review 4 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadee
Location:Lenexa, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
white shirt is thin material
Date:September 23, 2013
I like the fit, the 3/4 sleeves and the length. The material is very see-thru..a cami helps. It does wrinkle easily . Will look good with sweaters .
Review 5 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sooo disappointed
Date:September 22, 2013
Read reviews but ordered anyway & it is going back! So thin, ordered a sze bigger & yet it didn't fit. Material low quality. Now I have to pay to return it! Hmm?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2013
Remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tylergirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Value
Date:September 17, 2013
This is a great shirt. Great quality and fit. It can be worn alone or under sweaters. I will be wearing this a lot.
Review 7 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty and nice detail
Date:September 16, 2013
I purchased this shirt in the flowered print and have loved wearing it this late summer to lots of compliments on its simple prettiness! It is a bit retro and a bit classic and has a nice contrast cuff which works well when turned back to wear as 3/4 sleeve. I wore it with white jeans and pink chinos and it looks fresh every time I wear it. Only one caveat, it is narrow across chest for me, but I wear a 36 D and ordered it in medium.
Review 8 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper516
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color was orange not pink.
Date:September 7, 2013
I was so disappointed to get this shirt and find that it was more of an orange color not pink as shown in the pictures.
I will probably return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit, so useful!
Date:September 2, 2013
I purchased this in the aqua dot and coral flower print, usual size, and have found it fits great and is more useful than expected. I seem to reach for it more than many given that it can layer for this transitional part of the year.
Review 10 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virgine
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fav Cotton shirt
Date:August 29, 2013
This shirt fits much looser than on the skinny model, but it has the potential to look fab on you. The details are many which gets passes for a not custom fit here, a snarky cuff turn there. Snatch it up at this price, Sweet details and quality that shines. A 36D in a large, might swing a med depending on how you stack it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ashliz
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
adorable, but petite is not petite enough
Date:August 29, 2013
This shirt is SO CUTE in the seafoam dot fabric. But too long in the waist and sleeves for a petite :( I hate that I'm sending it back, but it just isn't going to work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
christianserviceslady
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
super feminine fit!
Date:August 29, 2013
I am tall, fairly slim, smallish across the chest. I bought the chambray color in a size 6 (my normal size). It is lovely! Slim fitting, figure flattering with seams and darts in all the right places. I might recommend sizing up if you are on the larger end of your size. The only place I was concerned about it being a bit small was in the shoulders. After wearing for a while it stretched a tiny bit and was perfect!
Review 13 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rjfh
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
runs small and wrinkles easily
Date:August 28, 2013
good styling but needs ironing out of the dryer. normally wear a size small in tops and ordered a size 8 and it is a bit snug.
Review 14 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful
Date:August 11, 2013
Love this colorful blouse. Makes me happy to wear it. The quality is good and it fits fine. I bought a size larger so it would not be too tight around the middle. This blouse fits fine.
Review 15 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanhannah
Location:Novato, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite cotton shirt
Date:August 10, 2013
Love this shirt.....wish I had ordered more during the sale..because they disappeared quickly. Fits great; is lightweight and a fun print (I ordered the green dots). I will definitely order one or two of the Fall shirts. Also LOVE the Merino Print cardigans. Have 2 and ordered one of the Fall prints. everything is good quality, hopefully will last a long time and are not run of the mill!
Review 16 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fran125
Location:mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 6, 2013
a perfect fit. the shirt is very comfortable and the material feels great. I wish there were more colors left. great shirt to wear under a blazer.
Review 17 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wendyjm
Location:washington, dc area
Nope
Date:July 11, 2013
The fit on this is boxy and, for my 5'9" frame, out of proportion. Most dissapointing is that these are not full-length sleeves--yet that isn't clear in the description or photos. The search for a great chambray shirt continues.
Review 18 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cute!
Date:July 10, 2013
I usually wear a 6 in GH sizes, but decided I might need an 8P in this shirt. Glad I made that decision, it fits nicely. I am 120# and wear a 34D, so I often order up a size for button front blouses to avoid the" button pull" gap at the bust. Fabric is very nice and soft. Have not laundered yet, but I think it will wash nicely. Love this shirt and may order the floral. I have the green dots.
Review 19 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dorinda
Location:ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile
Date:May 30, 2013
I like this shirt because it can be dressed up or down. It is thinner than I expected but has nice lines. I ordered both the 4p initially and it felt a little tight across the shoulders and bust; so I ordered the 6p and it was too big overall. So I will be returning the 6p and keeping the 4p.
Review 20 for Favorite Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ARealBetty
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:May 28, 2013
I bought this in the green with white "bubbles." It has contrasting striped trim on the inside cuffs and around the neck. It's a darling blouse, has a Mad Men vibe. The only slight negative is it's a bit boxy and wide in the shoulders. I'm keeping it.
1 2 next>>