Product Reviews

Amelie Sheer Blouse

We love the beautiful drape of this silk chiffon blouse with its dramatically wide neckline and elasticized bottom to blouson a bit. It's the perfect billowy proportion to pair with skinny jeans or a sharp skirt. 3/4-length sleeves let you show off a stack of bracelets. Back features a metal button and keyhole detail. Sheer, layer with your favorite cami. 100% silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
11 of 1669%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Review 1 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSmithJo
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like the picture!
Date:December 22, 2013
I ordered this for my mom (60+ years old) for Christmas. We're the same size, so I tried it on last night. I wish I had grabbed one for myself too! This is a very unusual and beautiful blouse. It fits just like above. It does run very large. I'm 5ft7, 135, and a 34C and I picked up an XS ... it fits perfectly. If you are looking for something unusual to wear on hot days, this is the blouse for you!
Review 2 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kpeeze
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
If you are not a stick you don't want this shirt
Date:December 3, 2013
It looks lovely on the model, but as someone with a large chest, I ended up looking pregnant in this. I ordered the L on sale.
Review 3 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mediumgoof
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
works for maternity
Date:November 5, 2013
This blouse works -- because I'm four months pregnant! I'm thinking it will work at least into the third trimester, and then be useful postpartum. I'm only about 5'1", so the elastic waistband should still hit under my belly (I bought a small). For a normal fit, it's going to be up to your individual proportions; the thing to realize is that here are no sleeves, just armholes. I think it might work better if it weren't quite so baggy in the back, too, but it is a lovely color and pattern (althouth the pink is slightly brighter than I expected).
Review 4 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too big!
Date:August 29, 2013
The fabric is lovely, but at 5'3 and 118 lbs, this top did nothing for me. Looked like a shapeless sack. I considered ordering a size smaller (XS instead of S), but the difference in measurements seems negligible so I didn't think it would make much difference. Sadly, I returned this one. Might recommend to a taller friend though, as it is a beautiful fabric.
Review 5 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely
Date:July 9, 2013
Although the material is very generous, it is the most lovely, sheer silk. I had a tough time pairing it at first. it is stunning with a GH camisole, in white or the same color rose and looks great with capri jeans or a fitted skirt. i love when GH thinks outside of the box. This is unusual and special. Great quality. I am complimented every time I wear it.
Review 6 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:California/South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
get it when it´s on sale!
Date:June 17, 2013
I purchased this blouse when it was on sale on a whim, and I´m so happy that I did. I ordered it in small (145 lbs, 5´6´´), and it´s still a lot of fabric, but so very flattering. Wonderful material, fantastic color/pattern. Will order one in black when it´s back on sale!
Review 7 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1mom
Location:St Louis,Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not so much
Date:June 16, 2013
I did not care for this top. It looks so sweet and feminine in the photo, but it fits tighter at the bottom than you would think so if you have hips..... beware, you will find it up around your waist.
Review 8 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SetterLover
Location:Wellesley, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Big Disappointment
Date:June 15, 2013
I lost interest in this blouse the moment I couldn't figure out how to put it on! Then, when I did have it on, I felt like I was wearing a sac. Unless you're looking for a top with lots of extra material and no shape, don't bother ordering this one. Mine's going back.
Review 9 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mswh
Location:Salisbury, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Amelie Sheer Blouse
Date:June 15, 2013
If I were not in the midst of a major move, I would return the blouse. I love it, but sadly the front of my blouse was not centered correctly, so the gathers at the bottom are off to one side. Not up to the standards of Garnet Hill!
Review 10 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hockeymum31
Location:Toronto ON
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Breathtaking!
Date:May 15, 2013
Such a beautiful blouse! Gorgeous soft colour and pattern, fab fit, extremely flattering and not at all baggy or shapeless, just flowy and feminine. Very versatile, will look awesome with a pair of jeans, or dressed up with a pair of trousers or skirt. I'm 5'8", and a size 14, and the large fit to a tee.
This is my first Garnet Hill purchase, and its a winner; worth the" more than I wanted to pay" price.
Review 11 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmmm
Ethereally beautiful
Date:April 18, 2013
I hesitated to order this blouse due to a few of the other reviews. I was afraid it would make me look huge but in fact it is very flattering.(I am 5'8", a size 10, ordered the L). I ordered the pink floral and paired it with the taupe Chan Luu skirt and it makes a great outfit together. It is unlike anything else in my wardrobe (which is mostly black and tailored) You will need to wear a cami underneath as it is very sheer. A great spring/summer blouse to be dressed up or down.
Review 12 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiscogirl
Location:Lakeland, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very flattering top.
Date:March 11, 2013
This top is very flattering. For those of us a little older and that do not like to wear sleevless tops, this is a great option. It fit well and the color choices were beautiful. True to size as well.
Review 13 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
karsy
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Print; Too Big
Date:March 1, 2013
I really wanted to love this top. The print is beautiful, and fabric is dreamy. But the overall style is just too loose. Even the sisters in Downton Abbey might balk at this.
I just couldn't think where I would wear it. Too billowy for work, too loose for weekends. Too expensive to keep for an occasional night out. Sadly, it went back.
Review 14 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Distinctive
Date:February 9, 2013
I bought this blouse in black one size smaller than my normal size because it is so billowy, and it is still plenty big. I really like the distinctive shape of this blouse, and even though it is large, it has a flattering fit.
Review 15 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peacevalley
Location:Pa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for the petite
Date:February 9, 2013
I loved this blouse but sadly it did not work for me. I am 5'1" and can sometimes wear regular blouses but not this one. The material was too much for me and did not look right. Sadly I had to return. If I were 6 inches taller I would have kept it.
Review 16 for Amelie Sheer Blouse
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachchick
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful blouse
Date:February 4, 2013
This blouse is beautiful and looks exactly like it does on the website. The colors are really pretty. This is not a style blouse I usually wear but I decided to try it and I'm so glad I did because it is very flattering. It runs true to size - maybe a little on the large size but because of the style it is fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.